We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Jenny Lake Lodge!”
Review of Jenny Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jenny Lake Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Cordova, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love Jenny Lake Lodge!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in Wild Lily cabin and it was just perfect! Very private, charming, comfortable and with that nice mix of rustic-luxury. The meals were outstanding and the staff commendable. It seemed like they thought of everything. Nice hike around Jenny Lake. I hope we have the opportunity to stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    68
    26
    17
    6
See reviews for
108
253
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful stay again. This lodge has the best viewing of the Tetons . We used the bikes, lovely ( for a short loop) and enjoyed the horse trail ride. Food is fantastic. Service is great.
Yes, you could pay this amount of money and stay at four seasons, but you really pay for the most amazing view and setting.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aussiebitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nita and I look for a splurge on each of our trips, some place that allows us to feel like 1%'ers. Our splurge on our Yellowstone/ Grand Tetons trip was Jenny Lake Lodge.
The accommodation, cabins, are nice and the view is great but they're nothing special. The bikes are free but poorly maintained, they sit in an open coral, pick your own and make it fit and they're all cruisers (no gears). They really need an attendant and a bike barn, at the price your paying service is required. The horseback riding was great and the ladies that run it and act as guide are professionals and work hard to keep it safe and make the two hour ride enjoyable, but it's set up for 6 riders twice a day, so get you name on the list as soon as you check in because some guest sign up for multiple rides and monopolize the sign up list. This needs to be managed for the price your paying.
The dinner is fantastic, espresso rubbed elf... to die for! The service is friendly, professional and knowledgeable. The huckleberry pancakes for breakfast are a must have even if you don't usually indulge in pancakes like me. (but its hard to justify a $25.00 breakfast, that's the menu price, it's included if your staying in the lodge)
I'm glad that we experienced Jenny Lake Lodge, it's a memory, but it's over priced at $700 a night. Management needs to add service to it's menu, luggage handling, Bike barn and attendant, good bikes, back woods spa, boat rides, fire place in all cabins, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savanna, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at Jenny Lake in mid-June, 2014, to celebrate my 40th birthday and for our family-summer vacation. We had a wonderful experience. The staff is excellent. They want your experience to be happy and special !. We stayed four nights ( a huge splurge) in a free standing cabin with covered front porch. Our cabin was named "Hollyhock". It is not the premier cabin for views or location but the cabin itself was perfect! Note: It still had lovely views just not the very best. It didn't ruin our experience by an means. The staff offered to move us after the first night but in the end we decided to stay right where we were. I have a few complaints/issues but I don't believe they need to be posted here. By all means, if you want to experience the Grand Tetons and all their splendor, stay at Jenny Lake Lodge!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicafeminista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in mid-June, 2014, to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. We had a fantastic time. From check-in to check-out, the staff made us feel special, happy and comfortable. We took advantage of the included bikes and horseback riding, and attended the Thursday "Wine and Wickets" event on the front lawn. The staff are helpful and well-versed in local sights and history. I had read unfavorable reviews of the previous chef's offerings, but the current chef (Chef Clark) has redeemed the restaurant's stellar reputation. I can say that the dinner we had was one of the top meals of my entire life. I understand from talking to the management that most items are locally sourced. I also understand that the menu rotates, so if you are staying mulitple days, you are not likely to encounter the same offerings on sucessive nights. We received this trip as a gift, and we don't know if we would spend this much money to stay again, but we will definitely try to make that happen. This was a gold-medal experience!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bluebell cabin, which has excellent Teton views from the porch. This cabin is also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Jenny Lake Lodge offered us a refuge for lunch today. Their service time is short in duration for meals and we got in there just in time before the 1:30 p.m. cut off. I ordered the Moran tuna fish sandwich and hubby ordered the Moran chicken. They were very tasty. The cole slaw side for my meal wasn't anything to write home about. It was bland, but hubby's fries were very good. The dessert was the best part! Moo caramel ice cream with apple caramel pie! That was positively yummy! The waitress, Amanda, was delightful and very attentive. Reservations might be helpful especially for dinner. Atmosphere was quiet and peaceful which I enjoyed. Give it a try!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Jenny Lake Lodge. The cabins were very comfortable and very quiet. The view of the Tetons was amazing, so close! We chose the Breakfast and Bikes option because the regular option was about $700 and this was almost half. We did eat at the Lodge one dinner and it was a wonderful gourmet 5 course meal, but the portions were small and it cost $88 dollars a person (not including wine). The breakfast was also a 5 course meal but was included in our stay. It was delicious and I highly recommend this option.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeSimiValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Teton National Park
9.8 mi away
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch
14.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
14.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
15.7 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
Teton Teepee Lodge
#1 of 4 in Alta
82 reviews
9.9 mi away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#4 of 14 in Grand Teton National Park
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenny Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny Lake Lodge

Property: Jenny Lake Lodge
Address: N Jenny Lake Jct., Grand Teton National Park, WY 83013
Region: United States > Wyoming > Grand Teton National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Grand Teton National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jenny Lake Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
37 rustic log cabins located on park-service land that are both popular and expensive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jenny Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jenny Lake Hotel Grand Teton National Park
Jenny Lake Lodge Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing