We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“minimal and overpriced”

Alpine Inn Restaurant
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
silicon valley
Level Contributor
316 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“minimal and overpriced”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

the wait staff woud rather be else where and it shows. It is the only choice on the resort, so do not plan on options.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank travel4fun111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    33
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food close to great skiing.”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Our group of 4 considered driving to Enumclaw to eat, then thought we would try the Alpine Inn Restaurant to avoid the drive. We were very happy we did! The menu had something for everyone in our group. The steaks were cooked as ordered. I had the Hungarian Goulash and it was delicious and different. With a few shared appetizers, we were too full for dessert so we came back in the morning for their breakfast buffet.
The buffett was a great option on the way to the slopes as it was ready and hot with a nice variety from the usual scrambled eggs and bacon to oatmeal. The wait staff was attentive and kept our coffee cups full. Not bad for $12 each!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and great staff!”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed at the Alpine Inn, and while I was not impressed with the room...I LOVED THE FOOD! And the staff was awesome and so helpful with our little one!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank vmerr1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A restaurant not to be missed if you are in the area!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We booked a Gondala ride at Crystal Mountain through Groupon. We stopped at the Alpine Lodge for lunch and this turned out to be the icing on the cake for us this day. This place was outstanding. It was a lovely hot day and we sat outside for lunch. We were greeted instantaniously/seated and given water. Our order was taken in a very timely manner and delivered the same. The food was great as so was the price! It makes a change these days to get value for your money and you certainly get that here along with great service for free. My husband had the blue cheese bacon burger and he said that is was the best burger he had ever had and he can be 'picky'. We live in Woodinville, so not super close for us to visit often, but we will certainly make the effort on the odd occasion but would HIGHLY recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the area!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Stop”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Very good food and a must after a ski trip. Good Washington micro brew beer, just a great place especially with a group of friends or just stopping to relax from meandering Mount Rain

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpine Inn Restaurant also viewed

Crystal Mountain, Mount Rainier National Park
Crystal Mountain, Mount Rainier National Park
 
Longmire, Mount Rainier National Park
Mount Rainier National Park, WA
 

Been to Alpine Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing