We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Trip.com
US$121
View deal
Agoda.comUS$125
Orbitz.comUS$250
TravelocityUS$250
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveller rating
1,044
509
120
57
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,044
509
120
57
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood stove ruby beach ocean view bluff cabins creekside restaurant hoh rainforest the cliff beach access low tide tide pools full kitchen pacific coast living room convenience store small store amazing location beds were comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Kalaloch Lodge. The cabin was quiet, clean, and well appointed. There are tons of activities at and around the lodge so you won't miss not having wifi or tv. The beach in front of the lodge stretches for miles and my dog loved it. I highly recommend the tide pools at Beach 4 (5 minute drive) and Hoh rainforest (1 hour drive).

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank leahmB7216SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2019

The good: cabins have their own parking space, beautiful views, bald eagles, nesting swallows, Bath & Body Works shampoo/conditioner/shower gel.

I’m going to comment on the filthy condition of our cabin & also state the Operations Manager (Bart) immediately contacted me, which was appreciated and he was forwarded photos of the disgusting floor/room condition.

The bad: the floor was incredibly dirty (dust bunnies/a dead flower all wrapped in strands of human hair were found in several places (no, the hair wasn’t in the bathroom); kitchen table/bench seating had food debris on it; trash on the nightstand, etc.

We’ve stayed @ many beachfront locations & the beach typically makes for some grime, but this was FILTH, and I’m not a clean freak. After checking in & in order to sleep comfortably I spent about 1-hour cleaning (9:30-10:30pm no service available).

We wouldn’t stay here again, for $280.00/night there’s other options.

Room tip: Cabins have private parking w/no shared walls (no TV, no WiFi in ours)
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kimmey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2019

WE LOVE THIS LOCATION but the staff and the noise in our room leaved something to be desired, and the food prices are too high.
This is truly a picturesque site, right on the beach, surrounded by wild country. Our visit was marred by two things:
1) Unprofessional staff at the front desk, and;
2) Noise from the second floor.

We expected the food prices to be high because basically guests are captive - there are no nearby food alternatives, but these prices were unreasonably high. Clearly a money-gouge.

We were on the first floor of the 2-story building. While the room itself was fabulous, just about every noise from the people on the second floor came through into our room, waking us up throughout the night.

Someone from the hotel entered our room during the day and removed a clock radio which we needed to wake up on time the next morning. When we reported it missing, the attitude of both the front desk person and the maid service was quite rude - they sort of laughed at us and felt we didn't really need a clock.

In the restaurant, our first server was inexperienced and our second server was plain rude.

We also resented that they tacked on a "voluntary" fee to help some sort of local charity. We were in a hurry and didn't want to wait to have them remove it, so we paid it, but we really had no idea if that charity was real or if it truly was something we'd want to support. This is bad customer relations, putting your guests in an awkward position on checkout.

If you do stay here: Stay in a cabin or on the 2nd floor. Unless you are rich, bring some food instead of eating in the overpriced restaurant.

Room tip: Stay in a cabin or on 2nd floor (1st floor too noisy!)
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eiei O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2019

Stayed one night in ocean front cabin. Beautiful setting! Rustic basic cabin. We did not try resturant as we brought our own meals. Check in easy. Nice to be away from electronics and wi fi. Very sparse kitchen items.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

The staff were very friendly! We had a terrific ocean view from our balcony. Loved the walking sticks hanging on the wall to be used on beach walks! The food at the restaurant was delicious!
10 minute drive to Ruby Beach,an amazing place to walk and listen to the waves!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tdpaotravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews