We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Crescent Lodge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We toured the Olympic Peninsula last week and stayed at Lake Crescent Lodge for one of the nights. The lodge has a wonderful, homey feel. There are games and puzzles that the kids can play with while the adults relax with a drink on the porch.
We stayed in a Singer Tavern room. It has a private bathroom attached, and was fairly bare-bones, but was a comfortable bed and all that we needed.
The staff was very helpful and friendly too. One staff member went back and forth from our room three times helping us with bedding and a rollaway for our daughter, and did so in a completely friendly manner.
The view: AMAZING! The lake is turquoise blue and clear. We rented kayaks and went out a little into the lake. My husband and children also braved the cold temperatures of the lake and jumped off the end of the dock to swim a little. (I think the temps are 57-60 degrees at their warmest.). The beach is rocky, not sandy. The sunset over the lake was gorgeous.
Overall, I would highly recommend this lodge!

Room Tip: We liked having a Singer Tavern room with a bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee42256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    276
    97
    40
    26
See reviews for
243
401
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, GA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

What a lovely setting at Lake Crescent Lodge! The lake is crystal clear and huge and lures you in. We spent hours just sitting in chairs watching the beauty nature provides here. Great hiking, canoeing, kayaking available. Our Marymere room had recently been renovated and was very clean and right on the lakefront which lulled us to sleep at night. Don't come to Olympic National Park without a night or two here!

Room Tip: I think any room here would be great as they are all situated very close to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed two nights in one of the Storm King rooms which was very simple and clean with an updated bathroom and a wonderful balcony with partial lake views. It was a short walk across the parking lot to the main lodge. We arrived on a Sunday to a packed lakefront and lodge. I did not realize that the beach is open to the public. By 6 pm it had pretty much cleared out and was much quieter for the remainder of our stay. I'm not sure I would recommend a weekend stay if you are looking for peace and tranquility.
The restaurant had a variety of options at many price points. I found the service impeccable and the food delicious. You can either eat in the dining room with waitstaff service or you can order from the same menu and eat in the common area of the lodge or even outside.
The staff was very accommodating. One ice machine was broken and the other one empty. The kitchen staff was more than happy to fill my ice bucket for me. The maid happily provided an extra
pillow. The front desk was efficient. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darmasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Many thanks to the staff and management at Lake Crescent Lodge!

They hosted our wedding this past weekend and exceeded our expectations in every way - The venue was amazing and beautiful, the staff was incredibly responsive, friendly and helpful and the food/beverage services were incredible! From our rehearsal dinner in the lodge's restaurant on Friday evening, through our catered dinner under a party tent in a nearby meadow on Saturday evening, the food was "over the top" and the staff couldn't have been more attentive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_Hopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had no reservation and were thrilled to get the last room available in the lodge. I don't know when the person who felt service was poor stayed there - but as of 2014 I can attest to an amazingly cordial, well-trained staff who I was told work for Aramark. Everyone was exceedingly nice. We loved it when the chef came out on the porch and enthusiastically explained his recipe to one of the diners ( an ardent "foodie") who inquired; getting down to the crucial amount of time to blanch a vegetable. "Not one more second or you've ruined it, he said, which showed us they are cooking with care. I complimented the front desk staff in particular who were calm and patient in the face of potential melt -down when their computer printer suddenly died! A true test of a professional staff...
Our dinner on that lovely porch was excellent - the best salmon I'd had anywhere. As the sun went down, the changes on the lake were stunning; shadows and light transitioning the scene dramatically every few minutes. One could easily picture the first native people exploring the region.
As everyone else has commented -the area is wonderful for hiking and oh so restful. Totally recommend. We will go back and reserve a cabin next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Beautiful historic lodge, and with the gorgeous peaceful surroundings I felt like we had traveled back in time. In fact as we pulled up I said," Are we in Dirty Dancing?"

The lodge is old so the building creaks and the bathroom is at the end of the hall, but it's comfortable with an amazing view of the lake, and it's fun to imagine the lives of the people who have stayed there over the last 100 years.

Also provides great access to amazing Olympic Park hikes.

Room Tip: Our lake-view room was perfect. If I were staying longer, I probably would choose a cabin to be abl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The setting is beautiful. The lake and the surrounding forest is peaceful and beautiful. However, the service was horrible and they even ran out of towels one day. The restaurant is ok and pricey. We stayed in the Singer cabin which was basic. We really enjoyed our hike to the Marymere Falls, the Hoh Rainforest and Hurrican Ridge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honuloverChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympic National Park
18.9 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,619 reviews
17.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,987 reviews
21.0 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
16.0 mi away
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
#8 of 14 in Port Angeles
168 reviews
19.0 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Crescent Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Crescent Lodge

Property: Lake Crescent Lodge
Address: 416 Lake Crescent Rd, Olympic National Park, WA 98363-8672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Olympic National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Olympic National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge located in the Olympic Peninsula on the shore of Lake Crescent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Crescent Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Crescent Hotel Olympic National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing