We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Olympic National Park, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
koesler21...
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Staying at this cabin was truly a highlight of our trip to Washington. We spent three days exploring Olympic National Park and this was the perfect place to call "home" after a long day of hiking. And waking up to the sound of the creek was beyond compare! Jim was great and easy to work with - if we could give it more than 5 stars, we would!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mick_bowr...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waterfront Cabin for two”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Great location near to Olympic Park, Coast and ferries to Vancouver Island. Pretty cabin on a river in a very private and secluded location but close to all amenities. Very well decorated and a super place to come home to after a day being a tourist. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay near Port Anglese

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moniebeck
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Setting”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I would recommend this place to anyone who is visiting or vacationing in Northwest Washington. It was close to everything that we were interested in; Olympic National Park, Vancouver Island, the west coast, also grocery stores and restaurants, yet it was located in a very private, wooded area next to a babbling brook. We would sight see during the day, and get to return to a lovely relaxing cabin in the evening. The owners were kind and easy to work with, and the price was reasonable. I would not hesitate to stay here again. In fact, I wish I were there right now. Nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Could not get the fireplace to work. Could have been me
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA_wander...
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Idyllic creek-side hideaway for 1 or 2”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful vacation spot for 1 or 2 people! So many cabin rentals are large enough to house a small army, but this is perfect for a couple looking to get away from it all. Cozy cabin with full kitchen (my husband loves to cook, and I enjoyed washing the dishes looking out the window at the creek). But the cabin is only a few minutes from Port Angeles and lots of restaurants if you feel more like dining out. We would have liked to BBQ on the deck, but the weather did not cooperate. The queen bed was comfortable, but a better selection of pillows is needed. We were there for a week, so it was nice having a washer/dryer available. Shower only, but good water pressure. Great to have both Wi-Fi and the propane stove. The owner was very responsive when we could not get the stove to work at first. Flowering plants on the deck and cookies on the table were lovely touches. The driveway is a bit tricky, but manageable. A great place to call "home base" for exploring the northern Olympic Peninsula. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Looking out the windows at the creek...
Liked least: Pillows and lack of window covering on living room slider
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind words and helpful suggestions. We now have new pillows and a bathtub. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mvent5
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Very peaceful accommodations. The wildlife was awesome. Prefect spot to stay to travel around Olympic peninsula. Top notch stay. Cookies were a great touch after a long day of travel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall accommodation . Very clean and quiet,
Liked least: Nothing everything was perfect for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidetrack...
United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Find near Port Angeles”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this little cabin. The setting is great and the décor was very tasteful. We only wish we had not been so busy and could have spent more time using the property. We have talked about going back, just to kick back and relax. This is a great place for that. All the amenities you need in the kitchen and bathroom. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The sound of the river outside and the tasteful decor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing