We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and very clean Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Olympic National Park, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ribalein
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and very clean Getaway”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our relaxing little Getaway cabin right at a river. We came home from hiking and relaxed in front of the gas fireplace. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook, bake and have breakfast, even though we only used it for breakfast. We spotted a deer with it's fawn right at the river. The cabin has a septic system, so respect the rules like not using conditioner or sharp cleaners and everything will be fine. We loved the cosy and very clean place. Thank you to the hosts for their trust and sharing their gem with us. The home made cookies were such a wonderful treat, too. Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimijoe43
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a great stay. Roomy for 2 people, comfortable bed and furniture, amenities were many and very useful. Extremely peaceful. Great place to come back to after great hikes to recover, reminisce, and plan for the next day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra Mar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream come true”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was truly a dream come true. We hiked everyday do having a washing machine and dryer was awesome. Everything was perfect and I so thankful I booked with Jim. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect quick getaway”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Right by Port Angeles for urban needs, and adjacent to Olympic for wilderness peace, this completely updated cabin is literally on Morse creek, a porch from heaven! Couldn't ask for anything more, will stay again as often as possible- heck, we'd buy it if we could. Happy 40th!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ally91187
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AMAZING stay!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful little cabin in the woods. The sound of the stream was so calming while reading on the deck in the morning. It was night to light the fireplace during the evening to warm up. Cute, cozy, just absolutely perfect. The cabin was well kept with all the amenities you could wish for. We will be back!!! Thank you Jim.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euro-food...
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy creekside cabin”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the cabin on the creek. Hearing the creek from each room was lovely. The kitchen was clean and stocked with spices and oil. We enjoyed the BBQ and sitting on the deck when the weather permitted. We spent most of our time hiking in the national park nearby but we did enjoy the time at the cabin. However, there are some things worth mentioning, especially given the price being charged per night. The mattress in the bedroom needs to be replaced as it is sagging in the middle and caused us both some significant discomfort during our stay. Also, there was a previous reviewer that noted a musty smell and I would definitely agree that it is present to a moderate-light degree. It is especially noticeable when you first enter the cabin and fades as you get used to it. It is present enough to be noticeable and a problem for someone with severe allergies. Lastly, the deck needs a few repairs. If those things were improved upon, we would consider staying again, but we did not feel it was worth the price in its current condition.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our cabin. I am sorry that you did not like our bed. We have an excellent mattress on the bed with a very expensive memory foam topper from Costco. Mattresses are such a personal preference that we have had reviews saying our bed was the most comfortable bed they have ever slept on to your review. I think we need to place in our guest notes to have our guests feel free to remove the memory foam from the bed if it is not their preference. I am not sure how to respond to the comment of the slight musty smell. We have had hundreds of guests stay with us and only one previous guest mentioned it in a previous review until yours.We have even had guests in reviews that read that one review say that they did not smell anything during their stay. Our cabin is surrounded by large trees and ferns and I guess it can smell like a rain forest when it rains.We have scheduled to have two boards on our deck replaced this fall on a day when no one is staying with us as we do not want to disturb our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you can be our guests in the future. Thank you.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missbsmom
burbank,ca
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cabin, loved listening to the stream”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved every minute of it. The property is set back away in a private residential area with home scattered around but not one after another. You feel secluded. The place is decorated very cute. We loved having the fireplace on. WiFi and cable worked fine. The stream was literally "right there" . My husband would have loved to try fishing but we didn't know if it was allowed plus he didn't bring any fishing gear. Unit was well stocked with cooking utensils, linen, towels, etc. The owner left good notes and information. But best of all, we LOVED the cookies the owner had out on the table when we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the stream running right there by the property
Liked least: I think the outside of the house could use a cleaning/power wash ( cob webs, weathered wood/deck)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing