We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice falls, wildlife and fly fishing!”
Review of Adams Falls Trail

Adams Falls Trail
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice falls, wildlife and fly fishing!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The trail is a nice, easy hike to nice falls. There was a deer laying right next to the trail, not at all afraid of all the people stopping and pointing.

My son took his fly rod to fish in the meadow upstream from the falls. It was a perfect spot! The views were magnificent and while there 2 moose came into the meadow to graze. It was amazing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    50
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hike”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Make sure to follow the trail up past the falls...you'll be rewarded with a nice level area where you can take your shoes off and dip your toes in the cold water!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TXRJ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect length for a hike!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The view was fantastic, and we didn't kill ourselves with too long of a mountain hike. Some great photo ops await everyone who gets to the falls.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Adams Falls Trail an easy hike”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Having walked the trail to Adams Falls many times in my life I have always loved to look down on the rushing water over the falls and listen to the sounds of the woods. Young children need supervision, but have a wonderful experience taking a hike, and for all members of the family it is a perfect spot for unforgettable photos. Now that I am older and using a walker I have just beautiful memories. Yes, it is rocky and tree roots may be dangerous for those who don't have sure footing. I give it an excellent rating because it is a wonderful spot to visit for any family and friends visiting Grand Lake, Colorado

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nonnabrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for young kids”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Beautiful views, easy hike for small kids. A short trail (less than .5 miles) takes you to a stunning waterfall. Very few short hikes have this type of payoff. My daughter is 4 and this was her first 'real' hike. She went all the way up and back with out needing to be carried.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank DMK8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adams Falls Trail also viewed

Rocky Mountain National Park, CO
Rocky Mountain National Park, CO
 
Rocky Mountain National Park, CO
Rocky Mountain National Park, CO
 

Been to Adams Falls Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing