We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous and not crowded”
Review of Lily Lake

Lily Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Gorgeous and not crowded”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We spent much of our trip at RMNP, but this gem was tucked in a different part of the park. Picturesque, easy, calm, serene. Easy access, no waiting for shuttles or fighting crowds. Fabulous!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    79
    10
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“A Nice Place For An Easy Walk”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Easy to get to from Estes Park. Very easy almost level pathway and only about 800 yards. Not much to see past Lily Lake.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geordielass2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
328 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“Pleasant lake”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We saw this lake on the way to Wild Basin & decided to stop on our way back. By the time we got to it, the crowds had arrived. We had no trouble parking across the street, but it was crowded. This is a short .8 mile loop trail around a scenic mountain lake. It's right off HWY 7, so you can't miss it. There are longer trails also available if you want more than a stretch of the legs.
This is a level, graveled trail that is handicapped & stroller accessible. There is fishing also if you remembered your pole. We saw ducks, muskrats & of course our friends the chipmunks. IMO it's much nicer than Sprague Lake.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ccindyk48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lily Lake is So Beautiful!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We took an evening stroll around Lily Lake this year. It is a beautiful little lake with a short "around the lake" hiking trail and lots of scenic views. There were ducks and muskrats and lots of beautiful wild flowers. It is a good, short hike, if you don't like big, long hikes, and it is worth the while. We have even seen them setting up for weddings there. Take a walk around Lily Lake. You will enjoy it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DonnaRK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Picnic dinner at the lake”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Brought picnic dinner and had it at shore of lake. Walked around easy path around lake. Stayed for beautiful sunset there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 227Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lily Lake also viewed

Rocky Mountain National Park, CO
Rocky Mountain National Park, CO
 
Rocky Mountain National Park, CO
Rocky Mountain National Park, CO
 

Been to Lily Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing