We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Wuksachi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wuksachi Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is the perfect place to stay when visiting Sequoia. Our room was very nice, and we had a delicious dinner in the dining room. Request a room on first floor if you don't want to do stairs carrying your luggage.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Helno1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,356 - 1,362 of 2,451 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you want to see the giant sequoias, and they are awesome, the nearest place to stay is wuksachi lodge. In the middle of the mountains, the views are superb. Rooms great. Wi fi very slow though, almost non functional.
Has a restuarant, which is a necessity as there is nowhere else to eat nearby. No complaints about the food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The perfect place to stay to enjoy one of the best National Parks. Sequoia is not for tourists but for those who love nature unspoiled. Wuksachi is one with the park. Quiet, birds and deer, bird songs, great views, very comfortable rooms. It is a bit to the side of the popular areas but close enough so that the drives are simply added pleasures.

Room Tip: It is well worth the slightly higher price for a deluxe room Mountain view, second level is the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Wuksachi Lodge is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. It is a peaceful and comfortable place to unwind after visiting the Sequoia groves and taking hikes. There is a very nice restaurant in the Lodge. Once you've stayed here, you'll want to return.

Room Tip: The Superior rooms are on the end of the buildings and have a seating area including a sofa-bed and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed one night in this Lodge. The rooms were spacious, clean and the staff were all very attentive. We had a wonderful evening meal in the restaurant (book early!!) and a decent buffet style breakfast. Unfortunately we both found the bed was too hard and kept waking up all night as we were uncomfortable, and there was no hot water by 8am for a wash or shower. However, it is set in beautiful grounds and ideal for spending time in the Park.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Hardies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Avoid the crowds travel in the spring weather was great dusting of snow followed by 75degree days Lodge is worth the extra expense. Peaceful wth wildlife animals that is they roll up the sidewalks at 9:00 food was exceptional

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a very nice lodge with a fantastic location. All of the staff are very friendly. But do be prepared. Other than the lodge restaurant and a nearby market, there are no other dining options. The rooms do have a small refrigerator so you can stock up on beverages and snacks. A coffee maker is provided, but no microwave ovens in the room. The lodge restaurant is nice. The only issue is the restaurant service. The food is good and all of the servers are very friendly, but they do not quite have it together. On both dining experiences we had to ask for water, bread, and forgotten drink orders. And be sure to make reservations for dinner. With limited dining options, the restaurant fills up.
I would suggest upgrading to a superior room. They are spacious, comfortable and offer nice views. There are no elevators so if stairs are an issue be sure to ask for a ground floor.
Overall, I would recommend this lodge. The location and friendly staff make for an enjoyable visit to the park. We plan to return!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room. If stairs are an issue, ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_los_angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
14.7 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
549 reviews
8.9 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
654 reviews
12.9 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Cedar Grove Lodge
Cedar Grove Lodge
#4 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
182 reviews
17 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wuksachi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wuksachi Lodge

Address: 64740 Wuksachi Way, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA 93262-9604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
Price Range: £93 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wuksachi Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every national park has its top lodge, the one place to stay that reflects all the park stands for. The Wuksachi Lodge® is Sequoia’s signature resort, a striking stone-and-cedar mountain lodge situated in the heart of the park and surrounded by a mighty sequoia forest and soaring Sierra peaks. Open year-round and located with the best access to Sequoia's awesome attractions, the Wuksachi Lodge was built in 1999 in a spectacular alpine setting at 7,200-foot elevation. Nestled amongst the tall timbers in Sequoia National Park, Wuksachi Lodge offers the perfect respite for anyone looking for a place to reconnect with friends, family and the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wuksachi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wuksachi Lodge And Village
Wuksachi Lodge & Village Hotel Sequoia And Kings Canyon National Park
Wuksachi Hotel Village
Wuksachi Village And Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing