We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good lodge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zion Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zion Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Of the three National Park properties where we stayed on a recent trip, this was the only one run by Xanterra, and it was the best. The King suite was lovely, but all the rooms have a nice little balcony and comfortable furniture. The desk staff was helpful, and the housekeeping was excellent.

Green Features: They really work at being green here! The hotel's environmentally-friendly practices are excellent. Appreciate the effort.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,017
    602
    141
    51
    14
See reviews for
589
869
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hunt Valley, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We really enjoyed our 2 nights at Zion Lodge - we'd come back in a heartbeat. The rooms are updated and clean with comfortable beds, and the rooms have balconies with really nice rocking chairs overlooking the beautiful rock formations. The service was really friendly, and the main lodge has a cozy atmosphere. In the "house" that our room was in, there was a really cool common room with a huge, beautiful fireplace, lots of board games to borrow, and chess game tables. The main lodge has 2 chess game tables, too. The wildlife is abundant - lots of mule deer grazing without much fear (sadly) of humans, and a gray fox who hangs around quite a bit as well. You can hike the Emerald Pools trail, Grotto Trail, and the famous Angels Landing trail right from the room. Awesome location. We LOVED it!!

Room Tip: You want the rooms with the balconies, I should think, rather than the ground cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Zion Lodge was the final stop for my Caravan Tour and this place has got to be the most tranquil place on earth. I found myself wishing I could just live there. I stayed in a cabin and it was perfect. The a/c worked just fine and I adored the balcony w/the rocking chairs. I spent each night just sitting and sipping tea. My bed was very comfortable and plush w/4 pillows. I was surprised at how large the room was. Ah, the Red Rock Gill! What can I say...other than excellent food and excellent service. Caravan Tours were treated like royalty. Shuttle system is fantastic. I took it to the town of Springdale, where I had lunch. Another day I had lunch at the Castle Dome Café. Food was good and it was such a treat to sit out on the deck and just stare in awe at the magnificent scenery. Oops! I almost forgot...I saw a family of deer on the side of the road. Awesome!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank KayEspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the Zion Lodge for the end of our Caravan Tour. What a way to end the tour. It is a great resort with beautiful views. We stayed in the modern hotel rooms, not the cabins.

Our room was very nice and it was air conditioned. It was well furnished with a comfy bed and comfortable pillows. There was plenty of room in the bathroom where it had a large sink/vanity area. It had a coffee maker in the room but ours wasn't the best. We would fill the cup almost to the top and we were lucky to get ¾ cup…it was also way too weak for my taste.

Each room has its own balcony which was great! We saw a couple of deer grazing on the grass and trees from it. (You will probably also see deer in the evening grazing on the grass in front of the common area as well.)

There is WiFi in the rooms which worked most of the time….although it did take a long time sometimes to upload pictures or download something, but other than that it worked fine.

There are several trails in the area and shuttles to take you to them, if they are not within walking distance. (The shuttles are plentiful and take you to about 8 different stops. They have another one that does another loop doing the town of Springdale, I believe.) We did the Riverwalk trail which was a pretty easy walk with nice views. We also did the Emerald Pool Trail which was a moderate trail, but it had some great views. We were going do the Angels Landing, but the signs and shuttle rides warn people of its danger where it is strenuous and if you are afraid of heights they highly do not recommend you doing it. They said there were 6 people who have died doing this trail. Although I would assume the trail would be more doable if you only went up to Scouts Lookout. Be sure to read the reviews on TripAdvisor on Angels Landing before trying this trail!

The food was very good at Red Rock Grill. They also have a casual place called Castle Dome Café which closes at 6:30pm. They offer a few sandwiches like, burgers, chicken salad, tuna salad, fountain sodas and outside they had a little stand serving beer. They also have soft serve ice cream. I would assume they have more restaurants in Springdale, so if you wanted to eat in town you can just take the shuttle.

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Zion Lodge. All the staff members we encountered were very friendly especially the ones in the Red Rock Grill. We highly recommend staying here if your travels bring you to Zion National Park!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank elsplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
555 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Hotel is right in the middle of the National Park. You get to drive right to the Hotel.We had a cabin. The bed was fine. The bathroom was adequate. The air conditioner worked fine. The temperature got up to 104 degrees in the middle of the day and dropped into the 50's at night. There are hiking trail which start right across the street. We took the Emerald Pools trail and the trail to the Grotto. The shuttle bus system works well. The Narrows hike was great but be prepared with the proper gear. A walking stick was essential. The restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charles6346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was the first visit of three college friends to the National Parks of Utah. We tried to get accommodations here but we were too late. We hiked Emerald Lake in the morning and then stopped in to have lunch. Our lunch was wonderful, out on the lovely deck facing the mountains. The waiter took our picture, offering to do so even before we approached him. Great service, good food. But, if you cannot get in to the Lodge Springdale is a great little town. We stayed at the Desert Pearl for two nights and it was terrific.It will be a tough choice if we go back. We did love our rooms at the Desert Pearl, right near the 2nd shuttle stop and with every amenity overlooking the Virgin River!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phillykat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Amazing location to stay in, right in the heart of the national park. The room was great, roomy enough for the four of us. Cool and well furnished in a rustic style, but with everything you needed. Very large sink/vanity area. Good size beds, rocking chairs on the balcony to watch the sun go down behind the mountains. At night deer graze on the lawns and there is access to Ranger programmes, we went star gazing with a ranger which was a great experience. The gift shop and cafe are great and the restaurant really good for breakfast and dinner. We ate out on the big balcony area watching the world go by. Great access to the shuttle buses to get round the park and the many trails. I wouldn't have wanted to stay outside the park, this was a great way to experience the tranquility of Zion.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MazCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Lodge

Property: Zion Lodge
Address: PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767
Region: United States > Utah > Zion National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zion National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Zion Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and HRS so you can book your Zion Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Hotel Zion National Park
Zion Hotel Springdale
Zion Lodge Utah
Zion Utah
Lodge National Park Zion
Zion Lodge Zion National Park, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing