We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Rexburg, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed here twice and have enjoyed this place each time, its like a best kept secret. The staff are so great and the facilities are the best in terms of camping. They have everything you would ever want to do and the scenery is out of this world.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    249
    97
    68
    44
See reviews for
380
219
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in one of the "cowboy cabins". The place was clean and comfortable. There was a picnic table and charcoal grill outside. The room included a microwave, fridge, and fireplace. We ate dinner at the Blue Belly Grill on the property. The food was wonderful! We took a 2 hour horseback ride offered here. The horses are well taken care of and we enjoyed our ride through the adjacent hills.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank payntr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We book this from the reviews off of trip advisor and did not disappoint! We stayed in the Cowboy Cabins. We are a family of five and we were cozy but very comfortable. There is so much honestly you are not in the cabin much. It has electricity, wifi, and heat! Our kind of camping! The bunk beds re queen size so the two younger kids slept up top and parents below which they thought was so fun. The couch pulls out and the teenager slept there. We BBQ two nights and it has a porch with picnic table. So cool a fire pit in the middle of the cabins all the guest share wood and even shared s'mores with folks from Australia who had never experienced this great treat! We met people from all over the world.
The kids had endless activities; horseback riding, ATV rides, rock climbing, tennis, pool, swimming, ping pong, zip line, and much more! Great for the whole family. The kids did not even want to go hike the park. They went but couldn't wait to get back to the lodge for more activities.
They even had breakfast included in your lodging fee and not just cold cereal! Hot breakfast and plenty of it. We did eat the restaurant one night and it was delicious. The chocolate out of the world!
Thank you for creating this family memory! We will be back and have told all our friends! The staff was a mazing and so helpful. Cheers!

Room Tip: Cowboy cabins sleeps five or six comfortably. Has electricity, wifi and heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed at the "high place" home at Zion Ponderosa. It's a modern log cabin with very nice amenities. Large fire pit out back. Plenty of bathrooms for large groups. Really cheap off season with a full group.
Fireplace was not working which would have made the snowstorm better.
Wifi was hooked up to DSL line. 2.86Mb/0.13Mb/183ms. Not the greatest but passable. Only about 5 or 6 devices could be reliably connected at one time. That becomes an issue with a full cabin. You do get cell service up there contrary to their website.

The homes are just under a mile from the resort proper. Walkable or you can drive. Didn't get to try any of the activities at the resort.

Short drive to the park east gate, right before the tunnels.

Definitely will go back at some point to use as base camp for exploring Zion.

Room Tip: Book early if you're participating in the Trail Ragnar. Definitely better than camping at the Ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We and rented a vacation home -- which was beautiful and easily could have fit a third family. The setting was outstanding, and was RIGHT outside the east entrance of Zion - but it was a long drive to the Zion visitor center and Springdale. Also the 6 mile drive from the main road felt really long after a day at the park.

There was not easy access to groceries (30-40 minutes in any direction) if you plan on utilizing the kitchen as we did. Plan ahead and stop in Glaziers in Kanab.

We did not take advantage of any of the amenities or restaurants at the resort, but everything seemed a little downscale.

In short, the vacation home rental worked really well for our situation, but for the next time we got to Zion (and we will) we will probably stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: The vacation homes in East Zion are quiet. Choose units 10-14 for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mainenitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural Virginian
Level Contributor
263 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here because we wanted to sleep in a Western Wagon--which we did! It was cool. We arrived in the dark and left in the dark because, unfortunately, we didn't plan well and didn't notice that it was on the other side of the park from Springdale and the Zion visitor's center. Oops. This could be a positive or negative depending on your travel style. It wasn't ideal for us this trip but if you like to get away from a crowd on your vacation this would be the place to do it.

What we saw looked like a great place since they have many options--cabins, wagons, campgrounds, RV. Prices were great.

The shower facilities were fine, there're also other amenities that will appeal to people staying longer, like laundry and a pool. The wifi didn't work while we were there, which was mildly annoying. If we had a family with children this seems like a great place to spend a few days.

Linens and towels were provided for our wagon and we really liked it. Their map to get you to your site could be better or their locations could have better signage--arriving in the dark when the front desk was closed meant we got a bit lost finding our site location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schlegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We found this a way better option than a local hotel! We played in the pool and hot tub, we zip lined, we rode horses, we had a blast! Flat Stanley had a blast as well!
The staff was very nice and very, very accomodating!
I am taking my own beef to cook burgers on the grill next time I go.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SorensenFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion National Park
4.7 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
8.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
8.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
8.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort

Property: Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Address: Twin Knolls Road, PO Box 5547, Zion National Park, UT 84755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Zion National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Zion National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the top of Zion National Park amidst a forest of Ponderosa pine trees, Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort offers great lodging options; Vacation Homes, Cabins Suites, Cowboy Cabins, Western Wagons, and RV / Tent Campground. We offer excellent dining services at our Blue Belly Grill and Gus & Rosey's restaurants. We offer more activities on-property than any resort in the region, including horseback riding, jeep tours, zip line, climbing wall, canyoneering / hiking excursions, ATV tours, miniature golf, paint ball, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Hotel Zion National Park
Zion Ponderosa Hotel
Zion Ponderosa Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort Zion National Park, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing