We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Love it!! It's so much fun great restaurant, views. Hikes. Going on the ATVs to jolleys gulch is beautiful. The horse back rides with Lisa are awesome! I recommend the sunset horse back ride, the view is breath taking!!!! After everything make sure to play putt putt .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utahlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with a pop-up camper for three nights and loved our secluded spot. (Beware- most are out in rows in the sun). The service was great and staff very friendly. The bathrooms were huge, clean and nice and we never had to wait for a shower. Restaurant was really expensive, so we stayed away after our first visit. The location is great- right outside Zion park. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdomnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is our second time at the Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort. We were running late and called ahead to let them know. Hunter was very helpful and stayed after normal office hours to help get us to our campsite. He took the time to show us two different sites in the middle of the night. The next morning we had a change of heart when it came to our tent accommodations; it was just too cold. We upgraded to one of their cabin suites - it was worth every penny and was clean and comfortable. The general manager, Michael Kane, even came by to help us get our campfire started. The Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort has plenty of activities to take part in including swimming, hiking, horseback riding, and depending on which day you visit, a rodeo. We took advantage of their daily golf cart rental which allowed us to explore the expansive grounds. All of these activities and environment would not be as inviting, if it wasn't for the excellent customer service.

One last helpful tip that we learned on our first visit from another helpful employee…
Take the time to visit the water tower at night - there's nothing like sitting out and admiring the show that the stars provide!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jessey_Amber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in July. Accommodation was adequate although a little dated.
However the catering facilities were very limited and the activities only suitable for younger children.
The main problem is that it is at least 45 minute drive to the start of the park.
If you want to explore Zion park stay in Springdale!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZionPonderosa, Public Relations Manager at Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are located seven miles, by paved road, from the east gate of the park. This drive takes about 12-15 minutes at the most. However our property literally borders the eastern boundary of the park, and many people take advantage of doing the easy three mile (one way) hike to Observation Point (The Best View in Utah) that is most easily accessed from our property.

The drive from the east gate to the other side of the park (Springdale) is about 25 minutes. Many people love staying with us because they are also closer to Bryce Canyon National Park and other attractions, and they can more easily experience both Zion and Bryce from one convenient location. We try to make this clear to our guests with extensive details on our web-site.

Our activities serve young children and adults, and we have many activities that are best suited for adults (jeep tours, ATV rides, rifle shooting, paint ball, canyoneering, and more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My boyfriend and I had booked one night at this place based on a random google search, and when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. We couldn't believe all the activities that they had to offer. They had everything from mini golf, to rock climbing, to a great pool.

We went during an extremely cold weather system for May, and we had originally booked a tent site, but the woman at the front desk offered us one of their cowboy cabins, and said that we only had to pay half of the difference that we owed, to which I immediately agreed. We had been tent camping in 10 degree Celsius weather, and I needed a bed and insulation haha.

When we arrived to our cabin, we were so surprised to see that we had a fire pit right outside our door, and that the bunk beds were queen size.

My only issues with the place were that you have to walk to the washroom, and the food they have isn't the greatest. But the staff was very very friendly.

And it was a short distance away to Zion National Park!!

Room Tip: Get a cowboy cabin, they're great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great place to camp! My husband and I had a beautiful secluded campsite. The restrooms and showers were clean, laundry on site, pool and hot tub were great. We had a delicious meal at the restaurant. All staff we encountered were polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend for a true American West experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank emberlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Went for three nights of camping. Best camping resort ever! A multitude of very clean bathrooms and showers. I never waited once. Beautiful pool that my girlfriend and I swam in daily. Such a pleasant and friendly atmosphere. I found the campsites to be very large well kept. Only complaint was no fire ring. Just a grilling station. But that was fine. Staff was great and went above and beyond to meet our needs. My girlfriend and I were looking for an ice cream fix and the restaurant prepared a special dessert for us even though it was close to closing time. Thanks ponderosa!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion National Park
4.7 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,025 reviews
8.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
8.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,939 reviews
8.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort

Address: Twin Knolls Road, PO Box 5547, Zion National Park, UT 84755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Zion National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Zion National Park
Price Range: £39 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the top of Zion National Park amidst a forest of Ponderosa pine trees, Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort offers great lodging options; Vacation Homes, Cabins Suites, Cowboy Cabins, Western Wagons, and RV / Tent Campground. We offer excellent dining services at our Blue Belly Grill and Gus & Rosey's restaurants. We offer more activities on-property than any resort in the region, including horseback riding, jeep tours, zip line, climbing wall, canyoneering / hiking excursions, ATV tours, miniature golf, paint ball, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Hotel Zion National Park
Zion Ponderosa Hotel
Zion Ponderosa Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort Zion National Park, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing