We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable house in stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Log House at Sunset Canyon Ranch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Log House at Sunset Canyon Ranch
Entry Gate at Sunset Canyon Ranch Ranch is located in a deep valley with a stream running through it
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Log House at Sunset Canyon Ranch
Entry Gate at Sunset Canyon Ranch
Ranch is located in a deep valley with a stream running through it
Enchanted entry
Front Garden
Charming equipment shed
Vibrant living area
View 2 of living room
View 3 living room
Dining
Dining table
Large fully equipped kitchen - fun for whole group to cook
Cozy porch off dining -great for morning coffee while listening to stream
Outdoor sitting area by private waterfall and BBQ
Office / laundry area
Private side porch
Extra tv room - great to separate kids from adults
Master bedroom - King
Master bedroom - view into sitting area
Master sitting area
Master makeup bar and shower
Master - jetted tub
Cozy queen bedroom
Full bath with deep tub/ shower combo
Twin bedroom with large walk in closet
Pool at main house - accessible for guests
Waterfall hike just up the stream from the ranch
Dock and pond
pastoral view at ranch
Spectacular hiking nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zion National Park, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sueodea
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable house in stunning location”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying here. The owners Hank and Vickie were so friendly and kind , and Log House reflected their generosity with everything you could possibility need being provided for. Log House is in a beautiful spot, off the beaten track and with breathtaking scenery. We really enjoyed sitting out on the porch each night with only the sounds of the creek rushing past, and the birds twittering. Lots of fabulous walks on the doorstep. Wash machine and dryer much appreciated, and the enormous TV, comfortable couches and Netflix was just what was needed after day hikes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionhiker...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Perfect Property, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Log House is by far the nicest vacation home we have ever rented. You feel like you have rented someone's home. All of the furnishings and appliances are in excellent condition. The full size washer and dryer was a big plus. Plenty of space. The master suite and one of the other bedrooms are attached to separate sitting rooms. The kitchen has every appliance you will need. The open floor plan of the kitchen/dinning/family room make group meals and evening gatherings very enjoyable. Great back porch overlooking the canyon creek.
Property is located on East side of park, allowing you easy access to an area of the park most tourist never experience, but only twenty minutes from the main entrance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, secluded, quality of facility. BEST rental property I have ever experienced.
Liked least: The ONLY item I would have liked would have been an outdoor grill at the cabin. There was a grill at the pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATTY M
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The only problem with staying at the Log House is that I wanted to move in and live there!

This house was in perfect condition. It was warm and inviting, and terrifically spacious. The grounds are just lovely.

We were on a trip to introduce family to the wonders of Zion National Park, and I think this house was just the right place to land and then come back to after a full day. We used the kitchen, and it was so large that we could all work together without crashing into one another. I can't think of one thing that was missing from the house. Truly fantastic!

We aren't much for watching videos when we are on vacation, but if you're that sort you will find the largest selection I've ever seen in a rental! I was amazed.

We only had the chance to meet Vickie once, due to leaving the grounds early and coming home toward evening, but she is a delightful woman, easy to talk with, and extremely welcoming.

I'd recommend this place in a heartbeat: I only wish i could be back there right now! I HIGHLY recommend this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the Owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kaliat
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wondrful people, place and accommodation”
Reviewed 7 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We recently traveled to the Zion Park and stayed at the Log House in the Sunset Canyon Ranch.
We had a truly wonderful time. The house is beautiful, very clean, very comfortable and cosy with the most comfortable bed and well-stocked kitchen. There is a great and very inspirational collection of books and, if you feel like cuddling on the sofa with a good movie, you will have a great choice with an extensive and very up-to-date collection. But you can also just go outside and look at the enormous bright stars at night. You may even see a deer at the distance.
Vickie, Hank and Sam, and everyone in the ranch are truly wonderful, warm and friendly people, among the nicest we’ve met in our travels – you will feel at home, safe and welcomed immediately. The dogs are great and one of the evenings when we walked through the ranch (which has a great history and is a very interesting place itself) one of the horses came to allow us to pet his head over the fence.
In terms of hikes… if I could go on those incredible rocks every day, I most definitely would… It is impossible to describe the beauty of the Zion Park. We went twice to hike the Angels’ Landing trail (definitely go early in the morning to enjoy the silence and beauty of the place, especially if you hike fast). If you have time and enough water, go the West Rim hike – it is magical.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDandRH
1 review
“Breathtaking scenery, a warm welcome and a beautiful cottage equipped with everything you need for the perfect stay.”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

What a fantastic place to have found here on Tripadvisor. My husband and I stayed here in March with a group of friends and we can't recommend it highly enough.

Zion National Park is just down the road which was perfect for hiking and sight seeing, what a place to have on your doorstep!! Coming back to Sunset Canyon Ranch after a long hike or horse ride was heaven. They have a huge movie collection, a fantastic TV, very comfortable sofas and the house was really nice and warm!

The owners Vickie & Hank were so welcoming, friendly & genuinely lovely people it felt like a home away from home.

We were very sad to leave and hope to go back one day! This review doesn't really do the Ranch any justice, go and see this special place for yourself..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing