We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Soup - Lousy Fries”

Zion Lodge Dining Room
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
VICTORIA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Soup - Lousy Fries”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We wanted to go in just for a drink, but there is no bar area, just the dining room so we opted for a late lunch. The clam chowder was delicious and the avocado on the BLT was a nice touch. The shoestring fries however, were definitely overdone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RITA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    271
    138
    41
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great service, decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a National Park facility so our expectations were adjusted. Pleasantly surprised. We were part of a Tauck tour group but managed to feel like we were independent travelers. The beauty of Zion is phenomenal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Dinner - AWESOME view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Varied menu for all tastes, attentive wonderful waiter, big windows to enjoy gorgeous views. All around thumbs up!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cocoajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great food with nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

After a long hike in the canyon we wanted something decent to eat. We were happy we could eat here a la carte. The waiter was very friendly and we had a seat at the terrace. From here we had a nice view. The food was served fast, but it was good and they listen to our wishes. We expected less.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Franz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Long lines but convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Decent cafeteria style food. The ice cream was great to have after a day of hiking. We enjoyed sitting outside under the large tree.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mom2TwoGirls314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zion Lodge Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to Zion Lodge Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing