We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great value.”
Review of The Hart Inn

The Hart Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Restaurants in Hartland
Price range: US$16 - US$25
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, great value.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Visited the Hart Inn on the last night of our stay in Hartland July 4 ~ 11. Very good food (lamb tagine & pork belly) cooked to order. A rather limited menu not helped by two dishes being unavailable. However, what we had was delicious and very good value. Our meals for two including sweet,coffee and drinks came to under £44. Unlike other pubs in Hartland this place is busy and has a good atmosphere of people enjoying themselves. Recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGoblin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    53
    13
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Croyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service but be sure to make a reservation!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We ate here on a Friday night and had a wonderful experience. Lovely, friendly service. Delicious meals which were beautifully presented!!!!! We loved it so much we went back on Saturday evening, however, as we didn't have a reservation were unable to get in for a meal. So I would highly recommend a meal here, however, if you are planning a Saturday night, do make a reservation!!!!! Best food in Hartland for sure!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Lovely meal with friends - really interesting favour combinations, not your average pub food at all. Will definitely be returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local Boy”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Quite disappointed after reading other comments.
Ignored at the bar until barmaid had cleared and cleaned 2 tables even though she was pouring drinks when we were at the bar and then just went off.
My pork dish was ok but my wifes steak was nothing special, 6 soggy chips, 3 enormous greasy onion rings and a bland salad, at £19.00 !!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is probably the best place to eat in the area. It is open from Tuesday to Saturday so closed Sunday and Monday. The food is good with an interesting selection on the changing menu. Lunchtime is quiet but it may be better to book an evening meal as space is limited. It is well worth a second visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leomina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hart Inn also viewed

Hartland, Torridge
Hartland, Torridge
 

Been to The Hart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing