We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal a winner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Copps Castle Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Hartland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at three fantastic bed and breakfasts all chosen from trip advisor for our annual easter south west coastal path walk and this was probably the best due to the lovely evenining meal and welcome from Graham and Karen. We have the recipe but will struggle to recreate the same ambience. Rooms very clean and beautifully decorated. Nothing but praise for a fantastic B&B with a lift up and down to the coastal path - many thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Karen & Graham were perfect hosts and there is absolutely nothing we could fault about our 1 night stay last night. Room was very clean and bright with a fabulous en-suite. Karen's soft furnishings are stunning as were Graham's obvious excellent building/decorating skills. Very quiet and peaceful location and to quote Graham 'it can get a little noisy at night listening to the grass grow ....'.The breakfast was perfectly cooked, fresh and made even better by eggs from their own free range chickens and bacon/sausages from their own pigs.

Room Tip: Our en-suite was lovely and although I did not see the other rooms I am sure they are all to the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed there in September. The owners made all efforts to make it comfortable, the menu was the best of all b&b and the map of the area proved very helpful! Once you manage to find the place (instructions were detailed and accurate), you feel a valued guest.
Thank you again!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank allondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have just spent 2 nights at this absolutely wonderful B&B while touring around Devon for the week. Of all the places we stayed this was the best. Karen and Graham made us feel completely at home, they are wonderful natural hosts.

We stayed in the double en-suite room which was beautifully decorated and very roomy. It had a very comfortable bed which was a treat after a busy day walking around the stunning Hartland peninsula. Breakfast was delicious, homemade jams and marmalade, fresh eggs from Karen's chickens and lovely bacon and sausages made from their own pig!! The breakfast menu was extensive including a great veggie option of cheese and mushroom filled croissant. We were also given an excellent recommendation for our evening meal at The Hart in Hartland.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this B&B to anyone, absolutely top notch!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldhammer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A lovely B&B owned by lovely people who made my wife and I feel very welcome. Amazing breakfast which set me for the day ahead. Highly recommended to anyone wanting to stay at a B & B which is owned by genuinely hospitable people

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timmsie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have just had 4 nights B & B at Copps Castle. This is an absolutely top rate B&B in a stunning location on the Hartland peninsula. It is one of the best B&Bs that we've ever stayed in.

We received a very warm welcome from Karen and Graham (and the dogs). The rooms were large, immaculate, and nicely furnished. Breakfasts are delicious (and huge!).

Hopefully we'll be back for another North Devon break before too long.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM41288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights earlier this month whilst walking the south west coast path between Westward Ho and Bude. A lovely property with welcoming hosts. The bedroom was spacious with a large en-suite shower. The breakfasts were great with lots of choice and set you up for the day. We were there during the really hot weather and sat outside in the evening but there is a larger lounge for guests to use.

Made a great base for walking as we could use our car and buses to get to the start and end of each day's walk. Karen picked us up one day from Hartland Quay to collect our car which we'd left in Hartland before getting the morning bus to Clovelly where we started ou walk.

On the last day we arranged to be dropped off at Morwenstow.

Much better to be based at one place than moving on each night, especially when it is such a good b&b

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDeee187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartland
1.2 mi away
The Anchor Inn Hartland
The Anchor Inn Hartland
#11 of 11 in Hartland
66 reviews
3.4 mi away
East Dyke Farmhouse
East Dyke Farmhouse
#1 of 5 in Clovelly
180 reviews
2.5 mi away
Great Philham House B&B and Holiday Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hartland Mill B&B
Hartland Mill B&B
#2 of 11 in Hartland
28 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home from Home B&B
Home from Home B&B
#8 of 11 in Hartland
4 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cheristow Farm Cottages
Cheristow Farm Cottages
#5 of 11 in Hartland
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copps Castle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copps Castle Bed and Breakfast

Address: Hartland EX39 6AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Hartland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Hartland
Price Range: £70 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copps Castle Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copps Castle is a detached property built in 1999, surrounded by fields on the beautiful Hartland peninsula, just over a mile from Hartland village and four miles from Clovelly. We have 1 double/family en suite, 1 twin en suite, and 1 double with private bathroom available. All rooms have digital TVs, hairdryers, magazines, tea and coffee making facilities. Guests have sole use of the lounge/dining room, and are welcome to use the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Copps Castle Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copps Castle Bed And Breakfast Hartland, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing