We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
59
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood burner wood fired pizza compost toilets eco retreat projector screen hot water the kitchen water buffaloes pizza night local beaches extra blankets hartland point special place great getaway sat nav shower room wonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We've just had a wonderful stay at Loveland Farm. Everything is so beautiful and clean and stylish. We ordered some of their delicious sausages which were put into our fridge and we ate yummy wood-fired pizzas which made everything super easy. We loved having a projector to watch movies on with a roaring wood-burner at night whilst being able to visit stunning nearby locations. Highly recommend everything about this lovely place.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Loveland Pod which is great if you are a single family. Other pods and tipis are grouped together so ideal if a group.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovelandFarm, Manager at Loveland Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi Jessica,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review online.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here on Loveland Farm. It's always awesome to hear peoples experiences.

We are glad that you enjoyed using the projector and eating the Loveland Farm Hand reared sausages!

We hope you can stay with us again some time in the Future.

Best wishes
The Loveland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Good contrast of mod cons and the country life! The Pods are well furnished and beds/linen very cosy. Lovely touches of outdoor furniture with big lazy boy hammocks and bean bags. Kitchens again have everything required and BBQ provided. Pizza's cooked on farm were very good and even provided gluten free. Compost toilet and shower room, with hot water. Farm is excellent for children with lambs, pigs, chickens and buffalos. Wifi in the pods as well which is good considering rural location.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LL181184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovelandFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Loveland Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you so much for writing us such a great review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay on Loveland Farm and we hope you can stay with us again.

Best wishes,

The Loveland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Wow what can I say.. from breathtaking views of the area and it's surroundings to the friendly and welcoming atmosphere from the owners of loveland farm. Thank you so much for making the surprise trip away I had planned for my boyfriend so amazing. From being there welcoming us as soon as we enter the car park to giving us a very detailed tour guide of the surrounding areas with recommendations was highly appreciated. Thank you again so much. Everything was on hand.. utensils in kitchen, beautiful clean bathroom with their eco friendly Toilet.. and enough bedding to keep you warm on a cold night (was cold weather for us). Also a log burner to use as you please..logs provided upon request and also charcoal for the bbq that is pfovided at £5.. (totally worth it). Would recommend bringing your own compact mirror if required.. and you need your own towels.. which is no problem.
Thanks to the Griffin team, definitely be recommending you all and hopefully returning.. !!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pinkandpurplehair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovelandFarm, Manager at Loveland Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review online!

It's great to hear your experience of Loveland Farm.
We are delighted that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay here and would love to see you again in the future!

Best Wishes,

The Loveland Farm Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

3 night stay in the "Welcome pod"- a lovely space, cool interior, quality furnishings and an excellent (well needed in April!) wood burner. Separate shower and kitchen facilities joined onto the pod which had everything you needed in terms of cutlery and crockery. Staying in one of these pods exceeded all expectations and created an experience which was right up our street in terms of considering the environment and being eco friendly (all in luxury style!). We have returned home very well rested but already missing the 3 dogs- Hunter, Charlie and Luke!

Returning to Loveland farm is definitely on our list for the near future. We hope to come back in the summer where we can make use of the BBQs and the communal wood fired pizza ovens! Thank you for such a wonderful stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Georgie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovelandFarm, Manager at Loveland Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi Georgie,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review online.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here on Loveland Farm. It's always awesome to hear peoples experiences.
We would love for you to stay again, and hope that we see you this summer!
(I have no doubt the dogs will enjoy a good fuss)

Best wishes
The Loveland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Popla Pod which is so lovely! Everything in there is so creative and brilliant. The pod has a clear roof so you can lie in bed and look at the stars and a log burner so you are nice and toasty. The shower is huge and amazing. The kitchen is well equipped - you could easily to self catering here. The decking is big and great for sitting out when it's sunny. There are lots of beautiful beaches nearby and great walking on the coastal path. Karina and Jeff are brill and so helpful and chilled out. We also loved seeing the pigs and buffalo! Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank meganws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovelandFarm, Manager at Loveland Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi Megan,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a wonderful review online.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Loveland.
It's always amazing hearing about peoples time here on the Farm.
It is also awesome to know you explored the wonderful surroundings, the coastal walks and beaches are quite an experience.
We would love for you to come stay with us again!

Best wishes
The Loveland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews