We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
60
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood fired pizza wood burner pizza night eden pod compost toilets eco retreat projector screen the kitchen amazing weekend hartland point water buffaloes magical place veg garden local beaches amazing sunset extra blankets nt members
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

My family stayed at Loveland Farm for the weekend and it just wasn’t long enough! We were in the Eden, Loveland and Popla Pods. They are all so unique and quirky. The beds are so comfy and the natural wool duvets are incredibly warm! My son said he’d had the best nights sleep in his whole life... he’s nearly 12! The wood burners are fantastic and warm up the Pod on a chilly night. Glamping at its best!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank huddys2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovelandFarm, Owner at Loveland Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you so much - we're delighted that you and your party had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Loveland pod, myself my boyfriend and now year old son... the pod was plenty big enough and fantastic to snuggle up in the evenings whilst watching a movie on the massive film / projector screen... the wood burner made the pod cosy and warm and the kitchen area well enough equipped to cook breakfast of delicious Loveland farm made sausages and Loveland farm reared gammon and eggs... the eco loo was not as smelly as I had thought it might be, although the wooden throne that the loo was based in was a little less to my liking... having said that though the hot water tap and sink along with shower meant that we were all kept clean and refreshed... the pod was magical inside and out, waking to the sunrise was a tranquil and beautiful way to start the day , the gentle farm yard sounds and smells really connecting you to nature... the evening skies amazing, beautiful sunsets and start skies ... the hammock a perfect place to lie back and take it all... Karina and her husband were wonderful hosts and made sure that every day our log baskets was brimming with wood to burn on the burner ... a truely special place to relax and retreat with family and it’s location perfect for exploring rock pools, beaches, sand dunes and coastal paths... thanks for making it a great getaway ... a perfect detox for the soul

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank A234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I’m very late in getting my review written but this place certainly deserves one. It’s magical. We had the most amazing five nights here in the summer holidays, with our boys (age 5 & 7). None of us wanted to leave and the memories we made are very special indeed. We stayed in The Loveland Pod, which was way more glamorous than we were expecting for glamping. The kitchen is fully functional with a working fridge (not just a cool box), toaster and four ring gas hob. Hot water too! Plus all the pans, crockery etc. that you might need. Although we brought our own wok as I knew I'd find it handy. The shower was perfect. It's set to a very warm temperature that we all found spot on and it's very powerful. No complaints about the toilet. It was very functional and I was amazed that there was hot water from the sink next to it. The decking is wonderful, overlooking the chickens, ducks and two cockerels (bring ear plugs if you don't want to hear them early). There was a BBQ, which we didn't use but we loved the hammock. It was the kids favourite spot. The dome itself has so many positives you'll have to visit to know about them all. It's a fabulous space, with an extra fridge, comfy bed, wonderful wood burner, the projector and electricity sockets. The weather was totally mixed for our visit. There was a storm just before we arrived. We had lots of rain and two beautiful days to spend on local beaches. Once you're inside though, it doesn't matter what is going on outside. It just makes it more exciting if it's varied. Unfortunately the wifi didn't work whilst we were there but it's likely to be down to the extreme weather and the guys tried their hardest to get it back up and running for us. However, another unexpected bonus was the 4G available on site. Ooh, and we loved pizza night, the piggies and the beautiful area outside of Loveland Farm.

Room tip: The Loveland Pod is separate from the others. We loved it, although kids don't get the ability to mix with other guests.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank princesscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from an amazing stay at Loveland. We went along with 2 kids 11 and 9 and they cannot stop talking about it. The pods are spectacular and are kitted out and designed very smartly. With a large DVD projector it was like being in our own private cinema, a log burner and skateboard decks for steps!! It's quirkyness was great with everything eco friendly, including a compost toilet, which the kids found very interesting! Katrina, the owner, was wonderfully welcoming and nothing was any bother and made us all feel right at home. Our only complaint is that we couldn't stay any longer. Highly recommend Loveland if you want a very different family bonding break.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank richlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Really lovely greeting and explanation from the staff - this is camping for people that don't like camping. The pods are fantastic inside and out, and the adjoining kitchens are great for cooking basics.

We stayed in the Poplar Pod which is the smallest but fine for a couple as long as you don't spend all day in there. But then why would you.

We went in September and so the weather was always going to up and down. It rained quite a bit and because of the pod design the rain clatters down on the roof. Also, while the woodburner is lovely and easy to use, the pod got a little chilly at night so maybe get extra blankets or some warm pyjamas.

Having said that, the location is beautiful and in the middle of nowhere, you're really close to Hartland Point and Quay which are beautiful. Also recommend eating at the the Pig on the Hill which isn't far.

The staff leave you alone as much as you want so you don't feel like you;re at a hotel but are on hand if you have any problems.

Also check out the sheep and goats, friendly lovely animal friends.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank benp777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews