We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Weekend Getaway”

MPS Green Fort Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midnapore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
MPS Green Fort Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Midnapore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Our stay at the MPS Green Ffort Resort was a pleasant one indeed. The rooms were large and the service was pretty good. The staff were courteous and their hospitality was , in a word, perfect. We were greeted by smiling faces and a glass of fresh fruit juice after our long road trip and were later taken to our rooms. It was beautiful. The rooms were large and clean. It overlooked a beautiful, dense patch of green. The food served was completely organic and very well made. It was like a fresh new lease of life, the soothing green and the deafening silence is just what a tired city dweller needs in order to rejuvenate him/herself.
If you're looking for a weekend getaway to relax and refresh the senses, well, congratulations 'cause you just stumbled upon the right place !

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stintsfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

Place is good especially with kids. Food is over priced. Mineral water served at high price. MPS waters 1 ltr costs Rs 15/-, charged Rs 25/-. Dont understand, how this is done. place is very well maintained. Staffs are very courteous. Options of food is limited because of their claim that they serve organic food. Quality of food is good. Rate of Room is over price. We opted for Lake View Delux Room, @ 3,500/- per day. But I think, the quality of room was not up to the mark. Room was small. Management is very badly equipped. They are not able to solve problems when discussed. However my child was very happy playing around.
Another think, never take ur car with driver. Driver accommodation filthy. Charged Rs 750/- per day for driver with food. Seen the accomodation at Dorm. very poor. Not fit for human living. scope for lot of improvement.
Hope MPS management take care of these issues.
However the place is not such which desires a second visit. Value for money 5 out of 10.

Room Tip: Dont take room at lake view delux room area. place is remote. prefer to stay at main area especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joy_bkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

As soon as we rchd mps,we asked about the availability of rooms ...the manager instantly told that there were no rooms at all.but after we requested again he(the manager) made us wait for sum tym n then informed us that there were no rooms available but 1 deluxe cottage was there.but the fact was that he wrongly informed us about the rooms.he then told us about the tariifs n then forced us to take the meal plan of 1500/- which we dint wish to n also cunningly added an amt of 500/- for DJ night inspite of telling him dat we dint want dat.Overall experience is dat the manager is an idiot and should be removed from his job in order to get customer satisfaction.If this continues then i am that sure mps resort will soon have a dark day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Arunav2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

I had stayed during the first week of april. the property is good. however, the service sucks... we had to wait atleast 30 mins even before getting a lassi. the front office staff were v.untrained and didn't know how to talk to guests. even the manager behaved very badly.

overall feeling: never again to mps !

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Abhirup087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

No value for money, poor facilities in rooms marked as delux room. Promised complementary items not given/given on reminder. cost of food is very high without taste, served cold as kitchen is situated at a distant place. Candle light dinner offered in the honey moon package was not having right ambiance, candle stand and candle or poor stranded.
staff were courteous. other super delux rooms looked clumsy.
hyginene level is poor.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank madvoxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midnapore
0.0 mi away
The Ffort Raichak
The Ffort Raichak
#1 of 2 in Raichak
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jhargram Eshani Guest House
Jhargram Eshani Guest House
#45 of 458 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Village Resort
Palm Village Resort
#193 of 350 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
JP Hotel & Resort
JP Hotel & Resort
#3 of 61 in Digha
37 reviews
Show Prices

Been to MPS Green Fort Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MPS Green Fort Resort

Address: Commercial Building Vill Dighisole | P.O – Dahijuri, Jhargram, Midnapore 721504, India
Region: India > West Bengal > West Midnapore District > Midnapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Midnapore
Price Range: £76 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“MPS GREENffort” is a cluster of beautiful holiday 'Eco-tourism Destination' located amidst the serene and sylvan surroundings of a remote village: Dighisole, P.O. : Dahijuri, Jhargram in the district of West Midnapore, West Bengal, The Resort are owned and managed by MPS Resorts & Hotels Ltd. Registered under the Company’s Act 1956 and also approved by the Department of Tourism, Government of West Bengal. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing