We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, also for long stayes.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fullon Hotel Sanyin
Ranked #106 of 177 Hotels in Xinbei
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, also for long stayes.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have been using this hotel for a period of 2 years, and have not reason to complain. Whatever was giving me troubles was fixed, as fast as possible. Staff is very friendly and will serve you the best way possible.

The restaurant chef is very famous, and is regularly performing his art in TV shows. Restaurant only serve Chinese meals, but in very high quality.

Hotel is using mostly Chinese speaking staff, but you can always find one which can speak English.

Every early evening the hotel receive guests from abroad, like Japan - Korea, and the lobby can be quite crowed at that time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
8
7
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Fullon Hotel Sanyin has nothing extraordinary worth mentioning save for the dinning area where the hotel provides gas warmer to keep the guests warm during winter time. The hotel is spacious but some rooms are quite small. After obtaining the room card, we took the lift up to our room but noticed that there is no 'fourth floor' in the hotel. Even the lift button comes without level 4. Our room on the 8th floor provides quite a nice view. Toilet is clean but without bathtub. Bed is comfortable for a good night sleep. There is no wifi in the hotel and the location is not any where near major shopping district or train station. This hotel caters more for tour group. If you are travelling alone, it is not advisable to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

This hotel mostly caters to large tour groups from mainland China. I stayed here for a business trip for one week. I thought things were bad when older women on my floor would shout at each other through the doors at 10pm and 6:30am, but then a group of 300 teenagers descended on the hotel and were infinitely worse. The hotel was unable to control their running through the corridors, slamming doors, incessant rapid door bell ringing, shouting or smoking.

The rooms are ok, bathroom drains backflow smells, and the cleaning service is so-so. The breakfast is ok, as long as you do not eat before 7:30 when tour group eating hour peaks. Front desk is nice. Dining room for dinner serves really only large groups and food is not well proportioned for individual travelers. The banquet dinner provided for special events was quite good. There is no room service.

Maybe decent for the money - but bring your earplugs.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freqtravela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City of London, England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

If you need (or want!) to stay in Sanxia there are few options. This hotel is a half hour walk from the Zushi temple and Old Street (the latter definitely over-rated), and a ten minute taxi from Yingge Railway Staion and Ceramics musuem (definitely worth a visit to the museum).

The Fullon Sanyin is fine: it's clean and warm but the common parts are limited (no real recepion area, no bar etc.) and the hotel lacks personality. It seems to be a staging post for large tour groups visiting Taipei, so breakfast is in a vast room with tables of 12 and you just collect your food from the buffet (basic - fine but nothing interesting) and find a seat.

The rooms and bathrooms are modern, clean and comfortable - but it feels as though the hotel is for visiting Academics (nearby university) - do your won laundry option, vending machine, no room service etc. The biggest surprise of our visit was an outstanding meal at the small restaurant inside the hotel next to Reception. Althoug more expensive than outside the hotel, it was really a stand-out meal of our 10 day trip in Taiwan. If you don't eat there it's a McDonalds at the end of the street, or a ten minute walk to local options.

Taxi to the International Airport took about 35 minutes: there are few passing taxis in Sanxia outside "daytime hours" so just ask the hotel to order one for you.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xinbei
14.7 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taipei, East
Fullon Hotel Taipei, East
#36 of 177 in Xinbei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
6.8 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#16 of 136 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
10.6 mi away
Fullon Hotel Jhongli
Fullon Hotel Jhongli
#30 of 136 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sun Spring Resort
Sun Spring Resort
#37 of 145 in Yilan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
12.1 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taipei, Central
8.3 mi away
Fullon Hotel Linkou
Fullon Hotel Linkou
#46 of 136 in Taoyuan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullon Hotel Sanyin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Sanyin

Property: Fullon Hotel Sanyin
Address: No.63 Dasyue Road, Sanhsia Town, Xinbei 237, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Xinbei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullon Hotel Sanyin 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fullon Hotel Sanyin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fullon Hotel Sanyin Taiwan, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing