We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great!”
Review of Pause Landis Wulai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pause Landis Wulai
Ranked #10 of 187 Hotels in Xinbei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very efficient service by the customer service where they replied promptly my enquiries through emails. The staffs into the resort are very attentive and fast upon request help.

Stayed one night for hot spring experience and we were checked into a mountain view room at 2nd floor. The room is very pretty, nicely decorated. Very nice public spring area and the one in the room is good too. I found that the skin is smoother after the hot spring bath.

Dinner is in a restaurant which is fixed to a fine dining experience, the taste is good. After dinner, we were asked to have dessert at a lounge. The coffee was good, cakes are just so-so.

The only thing I dislike is the quality of sleeping in the room because the hotel is located beside a road where all vehicles pass by. Since its a mountain view room so it is facing the mountain and also the road as well. The hotel is so close to the road where the road has no enough space for your car to park in order to drop you off or pick u up ( our driver had to drive down to the parking at the basement to pick/ drop us. There is a lift in the car park basement with a sofa as waiting area). The noise of vehicles passing by was so loud and clear which made me felt like sleeping at the road side). The noise subside around 12am and it continues the next day when people are getting active. They should do something to minimise the noise. For example the sister hotel - The Landis Taipei Hotel did a great job by having double layered glass window to minimise the noise from the road and we did had a quiet (no noise at all) nights sleep.

Overall its a good experience if you do not mind the noise.

Room Tip: Do not choose mountain view at 2nd floor (barely see view coz too low and the vehicles passing by no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabeOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Spent a night at the hotel during the long weekend. Had a room at the top (4th) floor and the room was installed with a hotspring pool at the balcony area. The room was very neat and spacious with everything you need. The room type included mini-bar (cup noodles, snacks, drinking water, soft drinks, Nespresso coffee machine etc.), set-dinner, buffet breakfast and one access to the hotel's public hotspring. All settings were very cozy and the environment makes you relax. It's located 15mins walk (or 2 bus-stops) from the main street of Wulai, where you can find local food and scenery spots. Very satisfy with the stay and would probably do a revisit in the future.
Suggested mode of transport from Taipei: take a cab from the nearest subway station Xindian (fixed rate NTD 600) to avoid standing in the bus, carrying your luggages while the bus climbed through mountains for 45mins.

Room Tip: Only rooms at the top floor offered private hotspring pool at outdoor. Best view would be facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyYeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It is convenient to take bus to there from MRT station, and only takes 15-20 minutes to Ulai old street by walk! Although room is very comfortable but too dark...and you have to ask staff to let you use dvd player if you plan to watch dvd in the room. And there are some restaurant near hotel so it is not the only choice to have dinner at hotel.

Room Tip: We lived in the Theme room, it is pretty dark....not enough light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 小艾愛
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed every second in this resort. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hot spring tub in the bathroom is huge! The beds are comfortable. We even had a complimentary hike to Neitong forest walk which took us to one of the waterfalls there. We also enjoyed the public hot spring in the hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank lena_ang_koh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed one night at the resort mainly for the hot springs. Love the interior designs, especially the lobby. Staff members at the resort were generally quite friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast are both included which is pretty convenient, especially since we planned to stay in throughout our time there.

We booked for the mountain room and I would say that it's probably better to pay a little more for a river view room, as our room faces directly across the main road. Unlike most hotels around, the mini bar items in the rooms are all complimentary.

The public bath area were well maintained and clean, and the best time to go in is probably in the morning as there wasn't anybody at all when I was there. It's too bad that there is a limit of one entry per person during the stay, unlike that of other resorts, which usually provides unlimited usage of the baths to guests staying the night.

A four-course dinner is provided and we enjoyed it, although the buffet breakfast selection were pretty disappointing, a few more varieties would have been great.

We have enjoyed our stay nonetheless and would love to return again someday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Wanted to stay at a hot spring resort and chance upon Wulai Landis Resort. Although price is steep but we decided to give ourselves a treat. I stayed for only 1 night for 2 pax, our package was half board with bfst and dinner.

The resort provides very personalize service and offers two dinner seating time for you to choose. Food served for dinner was good, not buffet but course meal, enough to fill and you wIll go hmmmm:). Bfst next day was a small scale buffet, as occupany rate is not very high perhaps due to price, you will get a cozy quiet bfst, mainly the guest are couples or group of female but mostly higher in status. Bfst std is normal not as good as dinner.

Best selling point of the hotel is the spacious room which you have so much space to sit around on the floor. Room ambience is abit dark but I suppose its to make you relax. Hotel bathroom is unique with stone floor and you have a hot spring tub in your room.

The stay also comes with complimentary visit to the common hot spring that separates male and female. Experience was thumbs up, it's not crowded and have different temperature pools and different function sections that water will spray out from the top or wall really massages your body and make you relax. If you feel shy you can always ask them for a sarong to cover up which I did.

Location is easily access by the std bus up to Wulai from the train station, we negotiated for a cab and it didnt cost us much. Just a few bus stops away you are at Wulai Old Street.

Its was a luxury, pampering & relaxing stay which is definately worth every cent paid. I will definitely stay there again and will recommend to friends if their budget permits.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

stay there for one night, located just next to the bus stop. Looks clean and new, little choice for the breakfast buffet, room is small.
Not far from laojie-the street with shops and restaurants, but need to take the bus or taxi to go there, cos' it's dangerous to walk on the road without paths for 15 mins.
It's an ok hotel but the price is too high, will not go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmenchau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xinbei hotels
Jingshan / Wanli District
The Loft Seaside Suites
The Loft Seaside Suites
#90 of 187 in Xinbei
75 reviews
Tamsui / Bali District
Fullon Hotel Danshuei Fishermen's Wharf
Jingshan / Wanli District
Tsuwu Hot Spring Hotel
Tsuwu Hot Spring Hotel
#22 of 187 in Xinbei
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xindian / Wulai District
Platinum Hotel
Platinum Hotel
#5 of 187 in Xinbei
127 reviews
Xinzhuang / Taishan District
Sinjhuang Chateau de Chine Hotel
Xindian / Wulai District
Volando Taipei Urai Spring Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pause Landis Wulai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pause Landis Wulai

Address: No.88 Section 5, Xinwu Road, Zhongzhi Village, Wulai Town, Xinbei 23341, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Xinbei > Xindian / Wulai District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range: £150 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pause Landis Wulai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pause Landis Wulai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wulai Pause Landis Hotel Xinbei
Pause Landis Wulai Taiwan, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing