We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our very first visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fullon Hotel Danshuei Fishermen's Wharf
Ranked #12 of 182 Hotels in Xinbei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore River, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our very first visit”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A 5 star hotel with average staff. Check-in was swift but staff is very rigid with request. Requested for sea view but was told this was not asked for in our booking and if we want to change we need to wait 30 mins. Then we were later told to pay extra. Very annoyed by staff's lack of experience. Upon check-out, we were advised to take bus or taxi out to station. Staff did not offer to check the shuttle bus availability until we saw the bus at the entrance and asked driver ourselves. It's a beautiful hotel with nice big rooms and it's lacking good service staff. What a pity!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 740Win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    40
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
40
10
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Brno
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

In terms of hardware: satisfied. but from human factor view, then I am disappointed. some hotel staffs is lack of professional knowledge and approachs.
hotel itself is good. but one has to leave the hotel complex to visit attractions or interesting spots which quite time consuming. then why pay a big deal for one's stay.

Room Tip: sea view, generally speaking, rooms is spacy regardless of view toward sea or city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julien88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

A seemingly 5-star hotel equipped with average staff. Check-in was swift but we were annoyed by the staff's lack of experiences, especially when we were attempting to get taxis for a family of 5 of us. Thank goodness the gigantic Xmas tree at the lobby did serve to lighten my mood a bit. We got a room of double Queen beds, so one of us had to cramp at their couch. Our balcony faces the carpark though for a price you could opt for an ocean view. My favourite, being their large bathroom, packed with l'occitane beauty products! Breakfast was disappointing for such a grand hotel, lacking in variety and taste. But applause to the waitors at breakfast who were always spying for empty plates to be cleared away immediately. The hotel houses their own shopping mall beside it, with the famous tower that you could ride up. It is near the wharf, hence you could get a boat ride to the old streets at the danshui metro station. There are many eateries and pubs at the wharf too, something to go to at night. Other than that, not really strongly recommended, unless you like large bathrooms!

Room Tip: Get their l'occitane toiletries!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happysingaporean123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Sitting at the mouth of the river it is probably one of the best locations near Taipei. It looks like a cruise ship that is docked forever. The rooms of the hotels are good but it has some oddities. Only stayed for a short night so I did not have the chance to probe most facilities. Breakfast was good.
Guess this hotel is popular for conferences. The experience will change a lot if the hotel is full off conference participants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBObackNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel design is impressive, and its local is perfect for enjoying the Fisherman’s Wharf; however, the dinner buffet in the restaurant was terrible and expensive, definitely not worth it. Example, the sushi rice lack of the essential ingredients, such as vinegar. Furthermore, the rice was not the sushi rice that one would expect. In addition, it was cool for them to place lemon in the drinking water, but left them in it too long, the water became bitter taste. I provided the feedback/comments to the management, and never received a response. Well, I guess one customer’s voice does not mean much to the Fullon’s hotel chain. Therefore, I hope other customers who have same bad experience in this place will not hesitate to voice their concerns, too. Perhaps, that will get their (福容大飯店淡水漁人碼頭)attention to rectify the situation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HKP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I visited a few friends from Danshuei. I believe this hotel to be the best in that area.

Danshuei is further from the Taipei city center, but this place seems to be more peaceful and quite. The amenities are much better than nearby Fullon hot springs hotel. I would definitely recommend this place.

One thing to be aware is this place is a bit on the outskirts, so there are not much tourist spots. But for those that want peace and quiet, this is the place.

Travel to central taipei is easy, taxi, trains are available conveniently and nearby to hotel.

Room Tip: Choose one with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCW0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xinbei
35.0 mi away
Fullon Hotel Fulong
Fullon Hotel Fulong
#15 of 182 in Xinbei
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotelday+ Tamsui
Hotelday+ Tamsui
#6 of 182 in Xinbei
298 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fisher Hotel
The Fisher Hotel
#61 of 182 in Xinbei
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taipei, East
Fullon Hotel Taipei, East
#34 of 182 in Xinbei
49 reviews
12.6 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taipei, Central
3.5 mi away
Park City Hotel-Tamsui Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullon Hotel Danshuei Fishermen's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Danshuei Fishermen's Wharf

Property: Fullon Hotel Danshuei Fishermen's Wharf
Address: No.83 Guanhai Road, Tamsui District, Xinbei 251, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Xinbei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Xinbei
#7 Luxury Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fullon Hotel Danshuei Fishermen's Wharf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fullon Hotel Tamsui Fishermen's Wharf is located at Fishermen's Wharf and near the estuary of Tamsui River. An overlook of Guanyin Mountain and Bali ferries and a gaze at golden sunset are sure to amaze the guest. Shaped as a giant cruise liner, the Hotel is praised as "Fullon Love Boat". With the 198 rooms, entertainment facilities including a spa, a swimming pool and a gym, you are the most distinguished guests who're enjoying a wonderful holiday by the beach. There's also a column-free, high-end banquet hall that holds up to 100 Chinese banquet tables or 1000 guests in western style layout. Besides, Marina Bay Plaza, the retail area and art street outside the Hotel, provides one-stop shopping and leisure activities for the traveler.Hotel provides the shuttle bus service from 1000am to 1730pm and books 3 days before guest arrivel. More details please contact with hotel. The Hotel is accompanied by a revolving tower, the Lovers' Tower, on which Lihpao Construction spent more than NTD 300 million. Built upon Swiss hardware with strict safety standards, the 100-meter tower can carry up to 80 visitors each time and glance over a panorama of Tamsui , the Taiwan Straits and Guanyin Mountain. The guests can see the different faces of the town in drizzle, misting morning or poetic sunset, These sceneries will all leave an imprinted fond memory in your mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fullon Hotel Danshuei Fishermen's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fullon Hotel Danshuei Fishermen's Wharf Taiwan, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing