We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with matching service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei
Ranked #3 of 188 Hotels in Xinbei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at the Park City Hotel for a business trip for one week. I was very pleased with quality of the room, the amenities, and convenient location. The staff was very helpful in arranging daily transportation to my office. The breakfast buffet was average in size but excellent in quality. The hotel is very conveniently located at a metro station and easy for taxis to locate late at night when the metro is closed. For the price of my room it was an excellent value and something not achievable in any major city on the mainland. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and certainly for the business traveler who is working outside of the main Taipei business district.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Chet D,

Thank you for sharing your good experience to all the Tripadvisor members, we are so glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep providing the best quality of service to each and every one of our guests, and we deep wish that we can see you again next time when you come back to Taiwan.

All the best

Park City Hotel ‧ Luzhou Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

It was a good choice to have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. I will stay again for my future trip.

Location: The hotel is situated not within the business district area nor tourist centered area. However, it is very convenient to travel by Taipei Metro as it is just above the St Ignatius High School station 徐汇中学站 (LuZhou - NanShiJiao line). Just get a day pass to travel to anywhere you want. From this station to Taipei Main Station, you have to change your train at 民权西路 and the journey will take approximately 15 - 20 minutes. Go up to 6th floor where the lobby is. They are several restaurants in the building which belongs to the Plaza Ignatius and a 7-11 at level 1.

Check in: Smooth check in with briefing on the facilities provided in the hotel by the receptionist. They have restaurants, fitness centre and washing room (with FOC washing powder). The receptionist told me that the opening hours for fitness centre was from 7 am - 11 pm daily except Sunday which was from 7 am - 8 pm (if i am not wrong). The washing room is open daily from 7.30 am - 9.30.

Fitness centre: Many treadmills to be used by the users. No towel was provided so make sure you bring your own towel. A nice one with sufficient equipments.

Washing room: 3 dryers and 3 washers which you can wash big loads at one time. :) I would appreciate if the opening hours can be extended for the convenience of all residents as mainly we were out during daytime and only came back during night time.

Room: I booked for a double standard bedroom. Nice comfortable bed with bath tub and standing shower room. Wifi is complimentary however it sometimes tended to receive intermittent signals. Hope it will be improved in future. Strong pressure of shower.

Breakfast: They served mainly Asian style breakfast which suite my taste although they also served limited western breakfast (bread, potato salad, bacon, poached eggs). Porridge, noodles, salads, fried rice and vegetables are a few which I could recall. Coffee, tea and fruit juices are in their beverages list. Of course, they did serve soya bean too. Nice!

Staff: All staff were very polite and it is commendable.

Eating place around the area: Many restaurants are around the area as well as fast food such as MOS burger and McDonalds within walking distance - 5 - 7 minutes walk. Watson is just opposite the hotel/plaza. Starbucks is just further up from McDonalds. Just walk around or search through google map and you will find many lovely eating places.

Something to improve: Here is something I would like to share with the hotel management about the information given by different staff. When I checked in, the lady told me about the opening hours of the washing room was from 7.30 am to 9.30 pm. However, if I would like to use it after 9.30 pm, I can also request from the desk and they will open the room for me. However, the next day when I spoke to one of the staff on duty (i could not recall his name), he insisted that the opening hours is from 7.30 am to 9.30 pm. Only when I told him what the lady told me the day before, then only he said that yes I can request however they did mind that the residents use it after 9.30 pm (我们介意住客9.30 pm之后使用洗衣房). Well, I do not mind that you are not able extend the opening hours, however, I do mind that the information given is not consistent. Moreover, the way the guy conveyed his message was not professional. How can you say you mind (介意) whereas you are a customer service officer - to serve your clients to satisfaction. I hope the communication skills can be improved.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Sze Ker C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Sze Ker C,

We are so glad to learn that you like our hotel, and thank you for sharing your good experiences and comments to us and all the Tripadivsor members.

Also, please accept our sincere apology if there's anything made you feel uncomfortable and inconvenient. We've received several comments about our wifi service recently, and we feel truly embarrassed for failing to provide a reliable wifi service, which is a very basic task for every modern hotel these days. We are now upgrading our internet system and it should be finished within few weeks.

Moreover, we will strengthen our employee training, especially focus on communication skills and new staff education. To satisfy every guests needs as much as possible is our mission, and we are very appreciated that there were so many of our guests ranked us as the best hotel in New Taipei City. That's the status we are trying to maintain, and we will surely improve ourselves in every aspect and let all of our guests to have unforgettable and wonderful travel experience with us.

Thank you again Sze Ker C and we deeply wish that we can be at your service again pretty soon.

Best wishes

Park City Hotel ‧ Luzhou Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Super easy to commute between the hotel and Taipei city center, great service, can not complain about the room. I'd rather stay in this 4 stars hotel, which right above the metro station as some no name hotels in Taipei city to which you have to drag your luggages, walking for 10 min.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Addisonfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Addisonfox,

Thank you for sharing your good experience to all the Tripadvisor members, and we were very glad that you enjoyed your staying with us. We will keep providing the best quality of service to each and every one of our guests, and we wish to see you again pretty soon : )

All the best

Park City Hotel ‧ Luzhou Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights towards the end of June 2014. We had a family room which has 2 Queen beds & was relatively spacious. Hotel is on the 6th floor of the building. Found out later that we should have asked the driver to enter the hotel carpark to dropoff instead of doing so by the side of the road.

Not exactly a luxury hotel but on the whole, considered above average for the price. Hotel's relatively new, 2-3 years? Facilities are new. Best part was the free DIY laundry room on the 8th floor. Washer, dryer, iron, washing powder provided FOC. The staff in general was very friendly, however, we had little interaction with them after checking in.

Located further from taipei city centre, but is right above St Ignatius station. Taxi from taipei city centre would cost more, our rides generally costed ntd300 or more. Didn't find any interesting sites around the hotel..

Breakfast was good with relatively large variety. But remained pretty much the same for the 3 days.

One of the advantages of this hotel is that there were some restaurants in the mall below. Tried one of them & it turned out to be pretty good..

Overall, good hotel for the price we paid in Taipei. Would recommend to others if you are not particular about location.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank tomato76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear tomato76,

It was very good to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your good experience to all the Tripadivsor members. besides having been trying to improve our breakfast menu and selection, we will also do our best to keep providing the best quality of service to each and every one of our guests. We deeply wish to be seeing you again and show you our progression : )

Best wishes

Park City Hotel ‧ Luzhou Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel is not to very close to Taipei but the MRT is in the same building. So are mall, restaurants and of course 7/11. To get to your room you have to take separate elevators, which makes it little annoying, but I guess more secure. The room was large, spacious enough for us 4. Balcony with a view was a nice plus. Carpet was stained, otherwise room and bathroom was clean. Breakfast was included, but we only used in on first day. Not good at all plus it was packed. They have 2 locations one on 6th other on 8th floor. We don't mind to share a table, but to sit again with people constantly burping ... no thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank apatahunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear apatahunga,

Thank you for letting us learned your thought and sharing your experience to all the Tripadivsor members. At the same time, please accept our sincere apology for everything that made you feel uncomfortable and inconvenience. We have planed to replace to carpet since it has been used for more than two years.

About the breakfast issues, we felt terribly sorry that the dishes and the table we provided made you be upset so badly. We will adjust the menu immediately and also improve the quality of food to satisfy guests from all over the world.

Also, we felt embarrassed for putting you to a sharing table and causing the unpleasant dinner experience. Although sometimes table sharing is inevitable during the peak time, we should have no excuse but to pay more attention on guests' eating habit and the reaction of other guests who are at the same table, so we can arrange or rearranged the table for guests who may feel uncomfortable or to be annoyed by others.

Again, thank you for giving us so many precious comments and still give us a good score, we will do our best to improve ourselves, and we deeply wish to be seeing you next time when you come back to Taipei.

Best Wishes

Park City Hotel ‧ Luzhou Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks while attending a trade show. I didn't realize how far this hotel was from Taipei but the MRT was onsite so if you can handle a 30+ minute ride you can get to Xinyi. The room was "ok" I never got to read my morning paper at night since the staff took it away, the carpet was stained and the Internet access is HORRID!!, Given that I needed to work online this was a huge disappointment. Most hotels in Taiwan offer some sort of breakfast service and the one here is maybe the worse ever. Sure, you can eat but the French Toast was served without syrup, waffles with honey (taiwan thing, don't ask) eggs were always undercooked, hardboiled eggs were borderline spoiled and only three cereal options. (I prefer western style breakfests). Clearly this location doesn't see many western folks and it shows. If you take anything from this review, realize that just because the MRT is close doesn't make it a good location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Dennis G,

Thank you to let us learn so much about your thought, and please accept our sincere apology for all the issues and incidents that made you feel annoyed, inconvenient, and uncomfortable. We take guests' comments very seriously, from reviewing these comments we realize our strength and weaknesses. It is our duty to provide the best quality service to all of our guests, and apparently there are still a lot of works for us to do to make that happen.

We have been making plans to upgrade our internet and WIFI connecting system, this will be the first priority issue for us because as a very high ranking hotel here in New Taipei City, it will be very embarrassed for failing to provide quick and reliable internet service to our guests.

Also, we have started to improve our breakfast menu and selections, recently there are more and more western guests staying in our hotel and we should have adjusted the breakfast we provide to be more "global orientated", hopefully we can satisfy the majority numbers of our guests and let them to have a wonderful morning with our lovely breakfast.

Again we are truly sorry for letting you feel so upset during your staying period, and thank you for giving us a chance to reevaluate and improve ourselves.

Best Wishes

Park City Hotel ‧ Luzhou Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel room is clean n comfortable with amenities provided
Spacious room
Breakfast is excellent
Location is fantastic
Mrt is located right in the bldg
Small compact shopping mall with food court n 7-11
Local pharmacy, grocery shops, tel Co companies within walking distance
Macdonalds too
I would strongly recommend this hotel for travellers moving around on their own

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Lee Huang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Lee Huang K,

Thank you for sharing your good experience to all the Tripadvisor members, and we were very glad to learn you enjoyed staying with us. We will keep providing the best quality of service to each and every one of our guests, and we sincerely wish to see you again pretty soon.

All the best

Park City Hotel ‧ Luzhou Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xinbei hotels
Xinzhuang / Taishan District
Sinjhuang Chateau de Chine Hotel
Luzhou / Sanchong District
Hotel G7 Taipei
Hotel G7 Taipei
#4 of 188 in Xinbei
153 reviews
Xinzhuang / Taishan District
Hotel Intrendy
Hotel Intrendy
#2 of 188 in Xinbei
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luzhou / Sanchong District
La Cle Hotel Taipei
La Cle Hotel Taipei
#26 of 188 in Xinbei
18 reviews
Tamsui / Bali District
Park City Hotel - Tamsui Taipei
Jingshan / Wanli District
The Loft Seaside Suites
The Loft Seaside Suites
#88 of 188 in Xinbei
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei

Address: 6F, No.8 Zhongshan First Road, Luzhou District, Xinbei 24748, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Xinbei > Luzhou / Sanchong District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Xinbei
#3 Luxury Hotel in Xinbei
#8 Best Value Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range: £51 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei, the new type of metropolitan hotel is built with what we believe the most important elements: 'Nature, Comfort, Vitality, and Convenience". Located in St. Ignatius Plaza, which is the only shopping mall combined with Taipei Metro station, department store, food court and hotel in New Taipei City, we bring you the best of the convenience which cannot be found elsewhere. Easily exiting from the MRT St. Ignatius High School Station and take the elevator straight to our lobby at six floor, the modern but gentle style of decoration and the sky garden view from the French windows will immediately make you feel you are no longer in a crowded city but a perfect place for releasing your soul. Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei contains 140 guest rooms, Park Café Gourmet Lounge, Wonderful Chinese Restaurant, multi-function rooms, Tri-River Conference Room, Ocean Laundry Room, Forest Business Center, and Beverly City Club (gym). Whether your are on a business trip, leisure vacation, conference, or just want to enjoy the delicacies, Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei is the place to satisfy all your needs, and brings you the new experience of “a little extras don’t cost extra”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei Taiwan, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing