We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will try others”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
Ranked #9 of 182 Hotels in Xinbei
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Will try others”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel is an honest one. It doesn't try to hide that it is far from the city and does its best to accommodate its guests with free taxi service to nearby train station etc.

That being said staying here for 4 days or so made me realized that it gets pretty inconvenient. The buffet restaurant is mediocre and I would have preferred if they had a simple restaurant AND a higher-end one. Unfortunately not. Nearby there are many small but un-impressive eateries, something which can be seen as very "un-taiwan" like which is famous for its small yummy stalls. The nearby dumpling place definitely impressed us though.

The property is aged and SPG Plat recognition is good here other than the fact that the entire hotel has only 2 suites. Forget about getting upgraded other than to the "SPG floor" which provided free apples.

The service staff is very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is very strict on visitors because when we tried to have a nearby legitimate spa (which the Hotel partners with) send its masseuse's over the hotel declined. We had to make our way there instead (a 12min walk).

Will definitely try other properties with a better location. However for the price it provides good value for money.

Room Tip: They have narrow walkways where the lift is situated at one end of the hotel (not the middle) so hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanHuangPFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webservice, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear BrassBryan,

Thanks for your recent stay at Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe.

Regarding the buffet breakfast restaurant experience you have mentioned, we have forwarded to the Food & Beverage Dept. for future improvement. It will be an honor for our Chef and his team to prepare your daily breakfast to your preference if you do not mind sharing with us your preferred breakfast menus.

We sincerely hope that our team will have the opportunity to provide service to you and meet your expectation. All of us shall make all the efforts to make your stay more comfortable. With

Best regards,
Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    139
    49
    9
    3
See reviews for
42
31
45
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

If you stay here and will spend most of your time in Taipei city; its a long commute. No walking distance Metro station, 10 mins by taxi.

There is nothing nearby the hotel. Except convenient stores.

Otherwise its clean and decent. Havent had any meals here so cant comment.

We stayed here with SPG points , and this property is the best deal compared with other expensive options of Starwood in Taipei.


Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Orbito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webservice, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Orbito,

Thank you very much for taking time from you busy schedule to give us your comments.
Regarding the location concern, hotel provides complimentary taxi service to nearest MRT station at 11:00 and 18:00 daily. It takes about 5 minute to arrive MRT station. We appreciate your feedback and would look forward to having you again at our hotel.

Best regards,
Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stay here for 2 nights from 23-25 Dec, the location for this hotel is not nearly MRT, need transit by Taxi. And the Hotel just only provide 2 times free shuttle taxi on 11:00am and 18:00 pm. Other of this timeslots, Hotel guest need to pay by ourself for the transportation between Hotel and the MRT. actually Hotel is in the remote area and the distance by transportation between Taipei to Hotel totally need 45 mins, I think Hotel should be provide the shuttle bus service by half & hour to convenience the Hotel guest. No next time for me to stay this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pchong22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webservice, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear pchong22,

Thank you very much for taking time from your busy schedule to provide us your valuable comments. Your suggestions are constructive and vital to our improvement.

Hotel provides the free taxi service at 11:00 and 18:00 daily to go to the nearest MRT station. Regarding the concern of the shuttle service, we have forwarded to the management team to have the best solution.

Thanks again to provide us your comments, and we will do the best to improve our service to meet your satisfaction.

Best regards,
Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Location is near the high way, easy to come and leave, easy to go to the airport. Nearby not metro station, you need to get a taxi instead. Room is ok, gym is small, servant is friendly and efficient. Breakfast is good and we can have buffet and order your preference as well. The welcome gift is good for P member.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webservice, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Richard C,

It is our honor to provide you a wonderful start during your stay every morning, Your uplifting recognition has been shared with our food & beverage team. It is our great pleasure to learn that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our services met your satisfaction. it is certainly the most valuable encouragement for all of us.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,
Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

It is little far away from downtown so it may not be the best location for families.
It is right next to entrance to highway to airport but almost 30 km away from airport.
Right next to industrial zone.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank aykut2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webservice, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear aykut2012,

Thank you very much for taking time from you busy schedule to give us your comment.

It is our great pleasure to learn that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our services met your satisfaction.

We shall look forward to welcoming you in the future.

With best regards,
Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

It's in the middle of nowhere but it cheap....half the price of the other Sheratons/W's in Taipei. You need to catch a cab to the train station which is a slight pain in the @ss but taxis are plentiful. There were no 'good' restaurants nearby, but if you want a place to just hunker down; it's not bad. My in-laws, wife and I stayed overnight, we (wife and I) needed a place to crash out while my in laws were condo shopping the next day. I pretty much had the men's jacuzzi all to myself. The weight room was pretty much a treadmill, squatting bench/bench press, and some free weights. They had a lot of free bottled water in the weight room which was a nice touch, a lot of hotels nickel and dime you....so it's rare to see a hotel which doesn't.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepycarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webservice, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Sleepycarl,

Thank you very much for sharing your Fourpoints experience with us. We are thrilled that you and your family had a great time in our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and would definitely look forward to having you again at our hotel.

With best regards,
Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Room was very nice given the relatively low price. The only thing I was not satisfied is the shower. It's fixed on the wall and the water pressure is low.

Service was excellent. However, the airport pick up arranged by the hotel was poor. The driver did not wait for me in arrival hall. I needed to make/receive a few calls to/from the hotel in order to meet the driver and that cost me some unnecessary payments for roaming.

Location is a bit far away. You will need to take a taxi to the nearest MRT station (around NT$100), and take MRT to the downtown (around 15-20 min). Hotel also offer free taxi rides at 11:00 and 18:00.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy_JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webservice, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Jeremy_JF,

Thanks for your staying with us.

We care a lot for how you feel and your feedback, and we are truly sorry for your experiences of pick-up service. We are reviewing the pick-up service procedure to insure it won’t be happened in the future.

The room with the removable showerhead will be prepared for you if you don’t mind give us a notice before your arrival.

We are thankful for your valuable comments and hope to serve you again in the new future.

Best Regards,
Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xinbei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Songshan District
Aloft Taipei Zhongshan
Aloft Taipei Zhongshan
#74 of 571 in Taipei
256 reviews
Hotel Intrendy
#2 of 182 in Xinbei
211 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 571 in Taipei
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
Address: 631, Zhongzheng Road, Zhonghe Dist, Xinbei 235, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Xinbei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Xinbei
#15 Best Value Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe is located in the city center of Zhonghe, next to the ramp to the second northern highway that offers fast and direct access to Tao Yuan (CKS) International Airport and Taipei city center. It only takes 20 minutes between downtown and hotel. For transport into Taipei city by MRT, Ching An station is less than 10 minutes by car. Because the hotel is built in the newly developed eastern business district of Taipei, closed to industrial and commercial areas, it’s the best alternative for discerning business travelers.Stylish and fresh, Four Points by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe has 126 beautifully appointed rooms, some with spectacular views over Taipei and in a variety of room styles and sizes. It has many more features to meet the expectations of those business travelers requiring short or extended stays in Taipei.Food & Beverage Lobby, restaurant and meeting rooms are equipped with Cisco Wireless Local Area Network to allow Internet access in all public areas for those who like to work from their notebook computers.The BarThe elegant and lively Bar with adjacent terrace offers a relaxing ambience in the bustling business district of Zhonghe. Meet in the afternoon over a selection of home made cakes from the Deli counter, coffee and tea, or fresh fruit juices. After work, The Bar offers the perfect setting to unwind with light snacks, set menu, beers, mix drinks or a cocktail.The RedThe contemporary and elegantly designed RED at the second floor features exotic Chinese cuisine. Sumptuous choices of east and west dishes in all you can eat style are offered to satisfy various desires.The BallroomMeetings, presentations, parties and banquets are the business of our professional catering team. Divisible into four rooms of different sizes, the ballroom can be set for any occasion from six to 360 persons. Complete technical equipment and a large choice of Asian and western menus are designed to make any event a success.The Health CenterFor hotel guests only, the Health Center includes a gym to allow a complete workout at your own pace, and separate male and female Spa with Jacuzzi, Steam Room and Sauna.The Business CenterThe Business Center offers the convenience of a fully equipped temporary office for the business traveler.TransportationZhonghe District is linked by Mass Rapid Transit system extending in all directions. As Zhonghe City expands fast, it is one of the designated technology industry parks in Taipei catering to the manufacturing, electronics and information technology industries. Getting around is easy with the Mass Rapid Transit system and the second northern highway adjacent to the hotel. Taxi calling service is provided and bus stations are also close by. Hotel underground parking is available. Valet parking is provided upon request. Should you require car rental service, all of us would be happy to assist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Chung Ho
Four Points Chung Ho Hotel Xinbei
Four Points Taipei County
Sheraton Taipei County
Taipei Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe Taiwan, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing