We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good for price and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Morwing Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Morwing Hotel
Ranked #18 of 177 Hotels in Xinbei
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Very Good for price and location”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

hotel rooms are small as expected, however with the price and location(10 mins. walk to the metro), I am fine with it. I booked a room with window but some room located in the middle of the floor are windowless. Clean and New. Staffs are nice, young, friendly and quite helpfull. They will suggest travel route and help to make resturant booking.

Room Tip: all room are on the same floor, pay a little bit more for the window rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mcmagmcmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    18
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
18
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

in the last 10 days stayed here twice. very happy with our first stay for two nights. handy location, decent room. helpful staff. second stay for one night, my wife and i had 2 single beds, room smelt of cigarette smoke. they sprayed a deodoriser which worked for a little while, but it was too bad. we went out, came back and was just as bad. by this stage just put up with it for one night.we were disappointed after initially having a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry011168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We took the train to Taipei and thought that the z4 exit from rail station was where we going to stay. Actually we were wrong. This hotel located in Ban Qiao district where us far from downtown,yet I didn't know how to get to thus hotel by public transportation, will try to update later.

First expression is that this place is really lovely and thoughtful. They have instant grounding coffee machine at the front and provide free laundry service which is awesome!!!!! I hate washing my clothes on the road which I had to:/. They have both washing and drying machine for guests to use, and of course, detergent too. So considerate!

I stayed in a deluxe twin room which has 2 single beds. I travel with a male friend (I'm a female) the bathroom is kinda transparent which is the only down side I can come up with.

Rooms are very clean but small, sound proof is not very good that I can hear the tv sound next room.

For the money, I don't think I can live in such comfortable and cozy hotel in downtown Taipei. Worth it!

P.S cost me NT240 taxi from railway station to get here. If you have more time and not tired, should try subway.

In all, I enjoy my stay and will come again next time I visit Taipei, and will also recommend this to my friends too.

Hope this helps

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in March 2014 and was really impressed with this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful from arrival through to leaving. The rooms are all uniquely designed by local artists (for example on the same corridor as my room I saw a 'future north pole room', a 'candy store' room & a 'London' room). I stayed in the 'flowers and mirrors' room. There's a note from the designer in the room explaining the features and meanings, which I thought was great. Rooms are meticulously clean and well appointed with tea/coffee, etc and free bottled water and snacks. Hotel is close to shops, a variety of restaurants, is handy for MRT station and the bus to/from Taoyuan airport. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Small rooms but so weird that you will love it. Only 2 minutes walking to MRT station and from there only 10 mins to the city center. Staff very very kindly and good prices for the average in Taiwan. Totally recommendable

Room Tip: All rooms are in the same floor. Some of them with window (mine was without window but nice instead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filicordoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed there for 5 days with a twin room. With 2 kids staying with us, the room is a bit small. Beds are not the standard single beds but the smaller ones. Toilets are separated into different room for shower and toilet. This method is a bit hassle for those used to doing their 'business' at one go. Toilets doors also are unlockable and made of smoked glass panel. Not suitable for those who want more privacy. The hotel also provide free coffee/water, computer and washing machine. All these are free in the common area which is a plus. Staffs are friendly and did not charge us extra for having more people in the room.

Location is very good. With 7-11 right at the ground level. Fuzhong MRT is just 5min walk away. Lots of shopping and food at surrounding area.

It is definitely worth the price we paid for the room.

Another good point to them is they are new. So the rooms all still are very new. They also provide maps to surrounding shops and nearest night market location. They also have map called ximending fun trip. This map have some of the nice places in ximending and is few station away from fuzhong MRT. Bus to taoyuan airport is just across the road. Price is 165 which is great for those on budget.

Overall, i am satisfied with this hotel and was glad i gave it a chance despite not many comments on it since it is new.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfliong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xinbei
0.2 mi away
Morwing Hotel II
Morwing Hotel II
#15 of 177 in Xinbei
60 reviews
4.4 mi away
Morwing Hotel - Fairy Tale
Morwing Hotel - Fairy Tale
#120 of 565 in Taipei
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yi Su Hotel
Yi Su Hotel
#25 of 177 in Xinbei
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Forward Hotel
Grand Forward Hotel
#14 of 177 in Xinbei
106 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sinjhuang Chateau de Chine Hotel
12.3 mi away
Hotel Day Plus-Tamsui
Hotel Day Plus-Tamsui
#7 of 177 in Xinbei
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morwing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morwing Hotel

Property: Morwing Hotel
Address: 6F., No.26, Guanqian E. Road, Banqiao District, Xinbei 220, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Xinbei
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morwing Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Morwing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morwing Hotel Taiwan, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing