We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Forward Hotel
Ranked #16 of 183 Hotels in Xinbei
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great city hotel”
Reviewed 6 June 2010

The Grand Forward was a very nice hotel. What we liked most it was across the street from the subway....where in Taipei, subway travel is a must. It is also close to many nice shops and restaurants.
Our room was spacious and clean, with all the basic ammenities.
Daily breakfast was a conbimation of breakfast foods and lunch foods, we enjoyed the variety and got to try some unique dishes of Taipei.
Staff was friendly, helpful, respectful. As we waited for our driver, we were served tea without asking. Doorman was always there to help with taxis, etc. Our luggage was always carried for us.
They have a very nice spa and fitness area.
I would like to have more than one pillow on my bed and more than one set of towels for each person.
Convenience in the key in Taipei, it is a crowded city so this hotel suited our needs very well.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtsy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    58
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
14
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
irenejapan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Very convenience. Just less than a minute walk to subway station. Very helpful staff. Spacious & clean room. Wide selections of breakfast. Must not miss their sauna & jacuzzi. Gym room that full equipt.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irenejapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2009

Hotel rooms are very spacious. Service is great. Breakfast buffet below average (McDonald's two blocks away). Subway is only 1 minute walk. 25 minute subway ride to 101. HSR is 10 minute walk which makes location excellent when traveling between Tainan and Taipei.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank searay210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2008

Very busy area - few non Chinese but safe and friendly. Quite a lot of street noise all night
Hotel staff friendly and efficient.
All areas spotlessly clean, everything working and rooms well equipped (no mini bar - surprisingly)
The Restaurant was closed apart from at Breakfast, and amazing effort seems to have been made to disguise, successfully, the building works.

  • Liked — Friendliness and cleanliness
  • Disliked — no significant negatives
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank grahammattok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendocino, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2008

I am writing this from the hotel.
What a great place, wonderful attentive staff, great rooms and if you book on the internet less than a month before you may be able to get it at half price which makes it a fantastic deal.

Try one of the panoramic rooms, I could quite easily live in this place.

Five stars, the breakfast is a big buffet spread , but I only recognised about five items, very good food.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank coastiephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2008

I stayed at the Grand Forward a couple of times. The rooms and bathrooms are very nice - above average. The service is good. The breakfast is poor quality. The biggest problem is the hotel's build quality. It's very poor because the noise of neighbours comes into your room. If you're unlucky enough to have noisy neighbours then you won't sleep. A hotel should be a place to have a good nights sleep and this hotel doesn't let you do that.

  • Liked — The rooms and bathrooms were nice
  • Disliked — The noise from the rooms next door coming into my room
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank n0mad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2007

Modern large rooms with a large bathroom which had separate shower and bath tub. Even the showerhead boasted dual heads. With the dual showerhead and also with the size of the whole shower area, it seemed to me that the shower was not designed for a single person in mind, if you get my drift.

Free wired internet, LCD TV, large desk to work on if you are on business.

Beds were comfortable, and the rooms were just nice white clean. None of the yellow, red colors or blurry carpets which seems to be associated with older hotels. The hotel seemed to be newly renovated which is always a plus.

When we just got there we didn't know which station to get off so we were sweating and hot by the time we found the hotel. The staff were attentive and offered free cold tea plus use of the computers in the lounge while we waited to get checked in.

The nearest station was actually only 1 minute away on foot from the hotel which was the FUZHONG station on the MRT.

The only negative thing is the view, but you come to Taiwan to eat and have fun, and all you need is an extraordinarily comfortable room with a fluffy bed to complete your perfect day in Taiwan.

If you like modern boutique hotels with a great price tag and superb rooms, you just found it.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kettch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xinbei hotels
Xinzhuang / Taishan District
Sinjhuang Chateau de Chine Hotel
Banqiao / Zhonghe / Yonghe District
Yi Su Hotel
Yi Su Hotel
#27 of 183 in Xinbei
45 reviews
Xinzhuang / Taishan District
Hotel Intrendy
Hotel Intrendy
#2 of 183 in Xinbei
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banqiao / Zhonghe / Yonghe District
MRT Hotel
MRT Hotel
#72 of 183 in Xinbei
39 reviews
Banqiao / Zhonghe / Yonghe District
Morwing Hotel II
Morwing Hotel II
#13 of 183 in Xinbei
67 reviews
Banqiao / Zhonghe / Yonghe District
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#66 of 183 in Xinbei
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Forward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Forward Hotel

Property: Grand Forward Hotel
Address: No.189 Section1, Sianmin Blvd., Banciao City, Xinbei 220, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Xinbei > Banqiao / Zhonghe / Yonghe District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Forward Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering majestically above the flourishing place of the New Taipei, Ban Chiao, Grand Forward Hotel Taipei is unquestionably the best choice for business guests. Adjacent to Chung Ho, Tu Cheng, San Chung … all places with industrial and commercial significance, and a bridge’s distance from the central Taipei City with burgeoning business, shopping and entertainment, the hotel affords business travelers the utmost in convenience for being close to Interchange of National Highway No. 3, MRT, Ban Chiao Railway Station and High Speed Rail which facilitate travelers to transfer in one stop. With easy access to Far Eastern Department circle, costume and cosmetics, 3C (computer, communication, consumer electronics) of electronics, Eslite Book Store and wholesale supermarkets etc, leisure travelers are also provided with Taipei’s best entertainment and shopping venues. As business guests in New Taipei, the excellent business services can also be regaled here instead of traveling to TaipeiCity. For the impeccable service provided by our elite team, you can enjoy a brand-new heaven of business Trip. Meticulous attention to detail ensures absolute comfort and stylish accommodation. Being professional and considerate, our service team will make your stay at Grand Forward Hotel a truly enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Forward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Forward
Grand Forward Hotel Taiwan, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing