We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leofoo Resort Guanshi
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hsinchu County
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This hotel was part of the tour package we booked. The room has 2 levels for my family of 4. It has one queen size bed on the lower level & 2 queen size beds on the upper level. The beds are very comfortable with gigantic pillows. I think it's a family suite as all toiletries provided are for 6 people. There are two WC & 2 shower rooms. The rooms are big, spacious & clean. The balcony overlook the animal safari with a few variety of animals which made my kids very delighted & it's very unique for a Asia hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMaMa7_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

Went to this resort for one night as it's just next to Leofoo Village. The rooms are great and big (2 adults and 2 kids) and you can see some animals outside your room. Unfortunately it was raining when we arrived and after we left, so we could not see or play with the animals. The only complaint i have is the variety of the dinner and breakfast menu. Dinner was terrible as there was so limited food available and when we asked for top-up for some food, it never seems to arrive. The kids were not eating much at all - thus i would sugges that you eat outside the resort for dinner. There were more varity for breakfast but the taste is just no good.

We paid a lot of money for this resort but i do not think that it's worth it. Better to stay somewhere outside and go to Leofoo Village during the day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IreneOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

As we check in only in the late afternoon and stay for just 1 night, suggest it will be better to have 2 night stay to enjoy the facilities there... The most enjoyable experience is having close contact with animals and they roam just outside of your room window...
My family enjoy the big beds with huge pillows - 2 of us were in a room with one king size bed and two single beds.. Fantastic!! Bed Party B-)...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jelliboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank 芃蓁 李
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank 淵 楊
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
關西六福莊生態度假旅館, 客戶關係經理 at Leofoo Resort Guanshi, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
關西六福莊生態度假旅館, 客戶關係經理 at Leofoo Resort Guanshi, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
關西六福莊生態度假旅館, 客戶關係經理 at Leofoo Resort Guanshi, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hsinchu County
10.0 mi away
Sheraton Hsinchu Hotel
9.9 mi away
The Westin Tashee Resort Taoyuan
3.5 mi away
Howard Lake Resort Shihmen Dam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel Metropolis I
11.2 mi away
Yuhao Hotel
Yuhao Hotel
#2 of 4 in Zhubei
39 reviews
14.0 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#4 of 57 in Hsinchu
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leofoo Resort Guanshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leofoo Resort Guanshi

Address: No.60, Gongzigou, Ren'an Vil., Guanxi Township, Hsinchu County 306, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hsinchu County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hsinchu County
Price Range: £167 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leofoo Resort Guanshi 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leofoo Resort Guanshi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing