We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids will be thrilled to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leofoo Resort Guanshi
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hsinchu County
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kids will be thrilled to stay here”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A great place to bring the kiddos. After all, it's not everyday that one would get to wake up to having giraffes, rhinos, zebras and etc roaming outside your balcony. A plus to have shuttle service to and fro the LeoFoo theme park. But would definitely need to work on improving the quality of food at the level 2 restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michiemich_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    95
    49
    16
    12
See reviews for
187
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My son loved being so close to the giraffes!

We went during the off-season, so the theme park was very pleasant and we got our pick of the rides.

The meals were ok but the beds were too lumpy/soft for my tastes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharky852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
202 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Where you get to see animals meandering about outside your windows. Where you see giraffes licking your windows. When meerkats accompany you in your walk. Where goats fight for the right to eat from your hand. However be sure to book your meals in the restaurants well ahead of schedule as visitors come by bus loads or you will be left with the instant noodles from the vending machines.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with full height windows so you can be close enough to the animals. Don't choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Khiam Yeong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed at the resort for one night. It was in the giraffe section. The room was very spacious and you can fit 6 people in it. We had a view of the park and saw monkeys, flamingos, rhinos, zebras. Didn't see giraffe since it rained the entire time. We had the buffet for lunch/breakfast. The was a variety of food but nothing special.
I would suggest arriving early so you can enjoy the hotel/animals. Don't need more than a night there.

Room Tip: room facing the park so you see animals from your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Seriously, the wow factor only lasts for 1 day max when you first step into the resort at check-in...so my advice is to just stay 1 night (which we did and no regrets on that). Dinner and Breakfast were included in the room rate but food quality is below average...so don't expect much even though you paid quite a bit for the room. No smell of animals in the room. Bed is clean and comfortable. But the animals don't look "well maintained"...

Signed up for the private Safari Tour...pretty expensive but it was a chance to get close to the lions and tigers...so it was pretty exciting if you have not been to African Safari.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VooVoo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 kenya rooms as there were 12 of us. We had 4 adults and 8 kids age 7 to 16. All enjoyed themselves. The room charge was slightly expensive, 2 nights for the kenya greenery room cost NT25,800, the kenya sky cost NT21800. Each room has 3 king size beds, 2 on the upper level and 1 on the lower level. 2 separate shower rooms and 2 toilets. The booking states for 2 persons, so we enquired on the charges for additional kid, they inform us that it cost NT1320 per additional person which includes breakfast and dinner. However when we arrived, they told us that they will charge only when we go for the meals in the restaurant. So they were flexible as we did not need go for the buffet. There were activities which are chargeable, from NT100 to NT499 but it was a good experience for the children.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Congo Green room (326). Room was clean and spacious. Although next to a safari, the room does not smell of animals. Kids love the view. Dinner & breakfast was ok. Staff was very helpful. Overall we are very satisfied. If you have kids, go for it!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank LimAlvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hsinchu County
10.0 mi away
Sheraton Hsinchu Hotel
11.2 mi away
Yuhao Hotel
Yuhao Hotel
#2 of 5 in Zhubei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
13.1 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Howard Plaza Hotel Hsinchu
13.3 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel Metropolis I
3.5 mi away
Howard Lake Resort Shihmen Dam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leofoo Resort Guanshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leofoo Resort Guanshi

Property: Leofoo Resort Guanshi
Address: No.60, Gongzigou, Ren'an Vil., Guanxi Township, Hsinchu County 306, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hsinchu County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hsinchu County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leofoo Resort Guanshi 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leofoo Resort Guanshi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing