We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded luxury in beautiful surroundings.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ellesmere, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

B2006JZch...
Hemsworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Secluded luxury in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Set in tranquil farming countryside, close to a variety of interesting places to visit and providing an outstanding level of comfort and luxury, this well provided Lodge is a wonderful place to unwind and re-charge those batteries.
Barbara, who welcomes visitors with info and a delicious cake is a gem. Nothing is too much trouble for her and she fully respects your privacy but is available if needed......the perfect host.
The nearest pub, a two mile walk away is a real treat with a friendly welcome and delicious meals.
Chester zoo and day boat hire on the Llangollen canal were great trips out but the simple walks around local meres and rural lanes were just as much pleasure and a lot cheaper.The highlight for our grandchildren was the hot tub and surrounds of the Lodge which include a large play area. Altogether a place I would highly recommend and hope to visit again

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous celebration holiday”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was the most luxurious, peaceful and comfortable place for our big family celebration. Eight adults slept well, cooked up banquets, enjoyed the hot tub, played badminton and table tennis, and filled the bottle recycling twice over. Long walks, days out and good eating at the nearest pub. Wonderfully warm welcome and attention to detail from the generous hosts. Very highly recommended indeed.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne F
1 review
“Truly lived up to 5 star.”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just returned from a truly relaxing girly weekend. This accommodation lived up to all previous reviews. To the Beautiful cake on arrival and the wonderful attention to detail provided by the host Barbara. We spent a lot of time relaxing and using the hydrotherapy hot tub. The kitchen is well equipped and dishwasher a bonus for a large group. It is set exclusively on its own ensuring maximum privacy. The beds were comfy and we all enjoyed a good night's sleep. You cannot fault the cleanliness of this accommodation. I can highly recommend this lodge to all ages.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing week”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just returned after a wonderful, relaxing week in a beautiful lodge that was very comfortable and well equipped! The hot tub was fantastic and enjoyed by all. Lots of things to see and do in surrounding areas. The owners are very accommodating and Barbara's lovely Victoria sponge was enjoyed by all on arrival. Such peaceful surroundings and spotlessly clean. We will be returning.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_jane_don...
Ruthin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace and tranquility and 4 girls hitting 50.”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a wonderful weekend at the lodge. It has everything you need to make your stay comfortable, warm and relaxing. There is a superb master suite on the first floor, with all other comfortable bedrooms on the ground floor with two bathrooms, one en-suite.
Barbara was very welcoming and the welcoming hamper including a Victoria sandwich was beautiful.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sista18
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful, cosy and relaxing.”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We are a group of 5 female friends who treat ourselves to a long hot tub break every November. Hampton lodge looked fabulous on the website and more than lived up to our expectations.
The house is very comfortable and cosy with lots of little touches and interior design that makes it feel like a home and not a holiday let.
The bedrooms are well furnished with comfy beds and plenty of storage with hanging space, if you feel like unpacking!
The bathrooms are modern and clean with the option of a bath in the upstairs bathroom if that's your pleasure.
We love to cook whilst we're away and the kitchen is well thought out with plenty of pots and pans are provided.
The outside area is great with plenty of parking and room to spread out and play games in the warmer months. The terrace is lovely to sit out on with a fabulous view that included 2 miniature horses whilst we were there. The hot tub is very large and luxurious and well maintained.
We met the owner on a couple of occasions during our stay and she was friendly and helpful. She even left us one of the nicest Victoria sponge I've ever had.
We don't go out much when we're away but we did venture to Cheshire Oaks shopping for the day which was easily accessible.
The stairs were quite steep to the upstairs bedroom but there was a stair gate in place and there is plenty of downstairs sleeping for children or the less mobile. The TV was modern but personally I would prefer a larger one for the size of the big open plan room as we do spend a lot of time watching films.
Overall we had a really lovely break and would definitely think of returning in the future.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonyjin...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantstic Christmas Break”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Hampton Lodge for our family Christmas break and was not disappointed. A wonderful spacious lodge, very comfortable and child friendly, decorated beautifully for Christmas. The hot tub was an added bonus. A peaceful location with great views. We had some lovely walks around the area especially to the Sun Inn which serves great food. Thank you Barbara for the delicious cake on arrival and making us feel very welcome. A great Christmas was had by all.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.