We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday accommodation in an unspoilt...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ellesmere, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie D
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday accommodation in an unspoilt area of the country.”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a superb renovation with intricate attention to detail. The barn is spacious and homely with top quality amenities. The kitchen is well equipped and possibly the best kitchen I have ever been in. You lack nothing. The hot tub is an added bonus and so luxurious. This fantastic accommodation is surrounded by superb walks and is very dog friendly. The owners are attentive, warm and friendly without being intrusive. They are readily available if needed and are swift to respond to queries. Definitely deserves a 5 star rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this thoroughly lovely review, we are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your time at Oakleigh Farm. It sounds like it was the perfect 'home' for a relaxed holiday, and one where the owners have thought of everything - we will be sure to pass your compliments along to them! We certainly hope you return for another break very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familyhom...
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a long weekend here. Fantastic holiday home, everything you could possibly need. Superb hot tub and pool table arrived whilst we were there. Great location. Great hosts who were very helpful and nice people. Dog friendly. Gardens, courtyard and very big living areas. Comfy beds. Highly recommend. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachiehg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

It's a fantastic place to stay, clean, everything you could need and more.
The barn is spacious with room to come together as a group or escape from each other!
The beds are really comfy and the bathrooms are fabulous.
The owners are very welcoming and try to do all they can to make your stay great.
The hot tub is HUGE and such a great way to spend an hour or two!
Would highly recommend this place.
The location is in a quiet town with a pub (a good one) but a short drive to shops or whatever else you could want.
Perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa B
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have recently got back from a weekend staying in this lovely venue with 7 of my girlfriends. We were after a quiet break away to catch up and this was perfect. The hot tub was huge!! It's clear this place has recently been renovated, and to a very high standard. The host was very accommodating, leaving us some milk, wine and a freshly baked cake. It's touches like this that made our stay so great and why we would all highly recommend staying at oakleigh farm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Thank you for sharing this thoroughly lovely review with us all, we are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your girls getaway! We are so pleased to hear that you were impressed with every aspect of Oakleigh Farm, and would agree that the roomy hot tub is certainly the icing on the cake of any relaxing holiday! We certainly hope you will be back for your next catch up!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing