We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent quality facilities.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ellesmere, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Garry C
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent quality facilities.”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Keith & Wendy who live in the adjacent farm house we're excellent. Even brought fresh baked bread on Sunday morning.
Didn't interfere but we're on hand if needed.
We stayed in the 5 bed barn which is very well presented. Good quality furniture & fittings. The jacuzzi for 9 was huge & great fun. Decent quality pool table ( although disappointed it was £1 per game, should be free with the rental).
Bedrooms & bathrooms are all good quality as is the kitchen with a very good range cooker & big American style fridge with ice & water.
Overall we had a fantastic weekend & would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Cheer gary thanks for feed back hope to see you again
thanks for leaving the the property how you found it
We will out the pool table when if we see you again all the best
And many thanks keith and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee S
1 review
“Shopping and riverboats - perfect”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed here as part of an all ladies group for a long weekend getaway. The accommodation was fantastic. Great situation close to Ellesmere which is charming, and has everything you need nearby. We hired a barge for one of our days out nearby and also visited the Cheshire oaks designer outlet on our way to the accommodation. The barn had literally everything you need and any problems or queries, the owners Keith and Wendy were on hand to make sure our stay was perfect. The local pub is a 5 minute walk away and the Sunday lunch we had there was delicious. Great for larger groups as there are several accommodations on one site. I will definitely be returning with my family for a long weekend sometime next year. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Dee thank you for the feed back that’s kind of you and we would love to see you back next year.glad you had a good time at the barns many thanks Keith and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Hi thanks for the feedback it's much appreciated and very kind glad you enjoyed your stay with us and for leaving the barn as you found it all the best keith and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lollipop8...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissfull weekend away”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fully enjoyed a long weekend away in picturesque country side situated in Shropshire.
The barn was beautifuly presented and clean throughout. Nothing was too much trouble, the owners were friendly and there if you needed anything, full of suggestions of things to do whilst in the area.
Will definitely be returning, to this five star accommodation!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Hi thanks for kind word about me my wife's holiday let glad to here enjoy your stay with and leaving the barn clean and tidy all the regards keith and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tealeaf19...
St Martins, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!! Amazing place!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here for a girly weekend!! Lovely place!! Beautiful setting!! The barns are absolutely amazing!! Wendy and Keith are lovely people and excellent hosts! The hot tub was perfect too didn't want to get out of it!!! Definitely recommend staying here to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Hi thanks for the kind feed back glad to here you enjoy our barns and hot tub love to have you back anytime thanks leaving clean and tidy it mean a lot to us best regards keith and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teckel02
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely week staying in the newest of the 3 properties, The Dairy. It holds up to 10 people and is beautifully decorated with excellent facilities.
It is a pet-friendly property which has 5 decent-sized bedrooms, 2 of which have en-suites, plus a family bathroom. The kitchen is large and well-equipped and the attractive sitting room has french doors onto the private terrace for summer & a large wood burner for cosy winter evenings. It is clear that much thought has gone into the design and kitting out of the property.
Outside, there is a garage with a large hot tub that was particularly popular with our teenage children!
There are good walks straight from the door and plenty to see in the area. Ellesmere is 5 mins away with boating, canoeing & a good cafe overlooking the water. The beautiful town of Shrewsbury is just 20 minutes away and there are a number of castles/National Trust houses in the area, including Chirk Castle which has a superb segway track in the grounds.
The owners, Wendy & Keith, could not have been more kind & helpful and even put up a birthday banner for my daughter's birthday!
This is a property well worth visiting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you teal glad you had lovely stay with us And leaving it clean and tidy your welcome here any time keith and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet A
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for a group”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in picturesque surroundings with sounds of the local wildlife this really was top notch accommodation made even better by the very welcoming hosts; Wendy and Keith. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts and they very kindly gave us a lift to The Boat House due to a road closure which was extremely helpful.
I stayed here with a group of friends and were blessed with good weather so we made use of the hot tub and garden!
An ongoing extension to create even more room in this already spacious barn would make this an ideal place to spend New Years Eve with some friends.
I'd highly recommend this to anyone who's looking to escape to the country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for lovely comments it make all worth wile when people come enjoy there selfs and leave the barn clean and easy to turn round your welcome hear any time look forward to seeing you guys again soon Keith Wendy and not forgetting George the lab?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing