We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“50th Birthday weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ellesmere, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachelg39
Hampshire. England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“50th Birthday weekend”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this lovely accommodation for my partner’s 50th family birthday weekend, lovely comfortable place to stay, hot tub was wonderful, shame the spa wasn’t working. Nice seating area to sit outside. Lovely local pubs around, Keith was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely consider staying here again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Hi Rachel thanks for the feedback the spa was working I think you maybe thought that the steamer in the corner that’s not included sorry many thanks Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing cottage in fantastic location”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed in the Dairy which was a spacious 5 bedroom cottage. It was spotlessly clean and the kitchen was very well equipped with everything you would need and more. We ate in on several nights and found everything we needed. There was a private garden area which we did not use as was February but could imagine how wonderful it must be in the summer months. The hot tub was amazing as well as enormous and was very well appreciated after a long day walking. The location was also superb and we were able to do several walks from the doorstep. Numerous places of interest and villages were also only a short drive away. The local pub 'The Sun Inn' was fabulous serving several local real ales and the food was out of this world. Make sure you are hungry though as the portions are huge. Finally the owners Keith and Wendy were great. Overall a fantastic cottage which we would highly recommend and will be returning to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Hi many thanks guys for feedback hopefully we will see you again soon and thanks for leaving the barn like you found it’s spotless you wouldn’t of thought any body had stayed a week. much appreciated as we had quite a short turn around many thanks again and we looking forward in seeing you guys again Keith and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal_UKUk
UK
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

had a great time, everything of a really good standard.

Kitchen well equipped and was plenty of room and equipment for the 7 of us.

As mentioned by previous reviwer some drying hooks etc would've been good for wet swimwear/towels.

Keith was really helpful when the internet dropped and also lighting the log burner.

Had a really good weekend, pub up the road is fabulous too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Many thanks sally and friend glad too here that you’re enjoying being here. We and for points mentioned will get round to it one of these days. And many thanks for the nice review Keith & Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
thanks Julie I wil put some hooks up for you thanks for the feed back glad you had a ball. looking forward to next time again many thanks
We will see you soon Keith & Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura H
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had an amazing girlie weekend away, the facilities were fabulous very high spec and the barn was immaculately clean. We spent a number of hours in the top of the range hot tub with chilled glasses of Prosecco. There is also an amazing pub up the road (The Sun Inn) that serves amazing gastro pub grub (pies as big as Frisbees!).
Wendy and Keith were so hospitable which just added an that little extra to our weekend away I can't thank you both enough. We will definitely be returning. It was lovely to escape the kids and even better to do in such a beautiful environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thanks Laura for your lovey feed back. it make it all worthwhile when we here you’ve had brilliant weekend and your welcome back anytime it would be nice to see you guys again. Many thanks Keith/Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry C
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent quality facilities.”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Keith & Wendy who live in the adjacent farm house we're excellent. Even brought fresh baked bread on Sunday morning.
Didn't interfere but we're on hand if needed.
We stayed in the 5 bed barn which is very well presented. Good quality furniture & fittings. The jacuzzi for 9 was huge & great fun. Decent quality pool table ( although disappointed it was £1 per game, should be free with the rental).
Bedrooms & bathrooms are all good quality as is the kitchen with a very good range cooker & big American style fridge with ice & water.
Overall we had a fantastic weekend & would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Cheer gary thanks for feed back hope to see you again
thanks for leaving the the property how you found it
We will out the pool table when if we see you again all the best
And many thanks keith and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee S
1 review
“Shopping and riverboats - perfect”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed here as part of an all ladies group for a long weekend getaway. The accommodation was fantastic. Great situation close to Ellesmere which is charming, and has everything you need nearby. We hired a barge for one of our days out nearby and also visited the Cheshire oaks designer outlet on our way to the accommodation. The barn had literally everything you need and any problems or queries, the owners Keith and Wendy were on hand to make sure our stay was perfect. The local pub is a 5 minute walk away and the Sunday lunch we had there was delicious. Great for larger groups as there are several accommodations on one site. I will definitely be returning with my family for a long weekend sometime next year. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Dee thank you for the feed back that’s kind of you and we would love to see you back next year.glad you had a good time at the barns many thanks Keith and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing