We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Spanish countryside!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Casita de Cabrejas
Certificate of Excellence
South Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spanish countryside!”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We picked this location as a logical stop on our way back to the coast heading towards Toledo and Madrid. We also wanted to visit Cuenca. La Casita de Cabrejas was perfect for both. Being right off the A-40, it provided easy access arriving from the coast, driving to Cueca (the A-40 takes you right into downtown Cuenca with easy-to-follow signs to all cultural sights), and proceeding on to Toledo/Madrid. The property is quaint and very well kept. It was staying in a very well appointed guest room at a Spanish farm house...down to the very affectionate Labradors and friendly hosts. The driveway (only room for one vehicle at a time) appears tricky but is actually very easy to navigate even with a large vehicle (I was driving a BMW 520). We only spent one night and will definitely stay longer the next time we come through!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    53
    6
    4
    14
See reviews for
49
94
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The place is cosy and well looked after. The staff is friendly and the food in the restaurant although slightly pricey it is great quality and worth to try. The location is perfect for a weekend away, the only drawback is that there is nothing within walking distance, so you basically need to drive to Cuenca to find any restaruant options to that of the hotel. Luckly Cuenca is very close.

Room Tip: we were in room 14, nice suite with jacuzzi bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syllia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We found the hotel on TripAdvisor and it delivered in all respects.

Well located just outside of Cuenca with very welcoming staff. The room was very clean.

It was a very quiet hotel wih a good lounge. The food was very good.

We stayed for two nights and very pleased we did.

The access to the car park is being improved and that will help getting from the road to the car park.

Overall a very good family run hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RetiredAldershot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We too found this small hotel on the Inns of Spain site having been keen to visit Cuenca which is a short drive away. It's been beautifully restored and is a lovely mix of modern and traditional. The sister and brother team running the place were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble - it was a real Spanish experience too with dinner on the two nights we were there allowing us to try lots of local dishes and excellent wine. Lovely pool and other amenities like ping pong and paddle tennis court for the children as well as plenty of quiet corners to relax and chat or read. Would really recommend this.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhepneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2008

We found Casita de Cabrejas on the Inns of Spain site and are so pleased we did! We had a perfectly wonderful weekend staying at this charming country inn outside of Cuenca. Though the inn is modern, it has been lovingly constructed with the charm of a much older property. The location and grounds gave us a really nice contrast to our time in Madrid. The property manager, Julian, was attentive and very helpful in advising on our daily excursions through the area. We look forward to returning!

  • Liked — Charm and size
  • Disliked — Dinner was only average
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RamblingShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuentenava de Jabaga
7.5 mi away
NH Ciudad de Cuenca
NH Ciudad de Cuenca
#2 of 11 in Cuenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
7.9 mi away
Parador de Cuenca
Parador de Cuenca
#1 of 11 in Cuenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Exe Cuenca
Hotel Exe Cuenca
#5 of 11 in Cuenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Convento del Giraldo
10.2 mi away
Cueva Del Fraile
Cueva Del Fraile
#8 of 11 in Cuenca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel LB Villa De Cuenca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casita de Cabrejas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casita de Cabrejas

Property: La Casita de Cabrejas
Address: Carretera N-400, 900, 16194 Fuentenava de Jabaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Cuenca > Fuentenava de Jabaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fuentenava de Jabaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casita de Cabrejas 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your La Casita de Cabrejas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing