We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel I've stayed in”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The staff was extremely nice and very helpful anytime we needed anything or had a question. Well maintained establishment and the breakfast was really good and had a lot of options. When I go back to Pensacola I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John3333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you so much for your great comment. We hope you come back and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    438
    151
    62
    44
See reviews for
608
573
61
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My wife and I stayed 3 days and could not have been more satisfied. The front desk and the entire staff have been trained to treat you like a guest. The hotel has a great location on the beach and the balcony of the gulf-front room was awesome. Great place for morning coffee. Great breakfast each morning with always something different to offer. Very clean even with all the sand tracked in. Great people, room, location, and value.

Room Tip: By all means, pay the extra for gulf-front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rallen638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for spending time with us! We truly appreciate all of our guest and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed here twice....Love this hotel, very serene and gorgeous, awesome waterfront rooms, one of my favorite places / beaches in Florida!!!

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms +++++
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
We love having you here, Aimee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This was my second stay at the hampton inn pensacola beach, and I hope to have a third visit in the future. I paid the extra money for a gulf view balcony room. It was well worth it. Our view was completely unobstructed. The room was impeccably clean with wonderfully comfortable beds. One of my favorite features of this hotel is the microwave and mini fridge in each room There is no restaurant on site, but the hotel is an easy walk away from several restaurants, souvenir shops, and Circle K convenience store.
The free breakfast buffet each day was delicious. The warm food options varied between a few different types of omelets and eggs as well as sausage and potatoes. There were several kinds of muffins and pastries and 4 different cereal types. The highlight of breakfast is the make your own waffle station. Yum!
The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. If you are looking for a nice hotel on the beach look no further.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a gulf view balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying all of our amenities. We look forward to your next trip to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My family and I stayed at this property over Mother's Day Weekend 2012. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly front desk clerk who had us checked in and off to our rooms in under five minutes. The lobby was very clean with a nice sitting area plus there was a coffee and tea bar set up for your enjoyment.

Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. Each room has a refrigerator and microwave which makes travelling with children very convenient. The rooms were spacious and air worked very well.

Breakfast was incredible. Each morning there was a full breakfast complete with fruit, cereals, oatmeal, juices, hot items - including meat, eggs, potatoes, waffles, bagles and more.

Two pools on site - One pool was heated and the other was just normal. Plenty of lounge chairs and a great deck. The Beach access included showers.

If you are into the night life of the area than this location will work well for you. Everything is extremely close and you can walk everywhere.

We will deffinately be back.

Room Tip: First floor rooms seemed to have very high ceilings - these rooms were very quiet - but no balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YUMorYUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
What a great way to enjoy Mother's Day. We are happy you enjoyed our friendly service and especially the breakfast. Please come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel was spacious and had a lot of beach front to enjoy as well as 2 separate pools. My room was on the gulf side & I very much enjoyed the view. I would have like to have had windows that opened but understand the lack of efficiency when that is offered. The staff & dining area was great. The breakfast offering was typical Hilton but well stocked and there was ample seating both inside and out. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I was in the area. It was walking distance to everything you needed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua, NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I often stay at Hampton's for my business travel, and I added a personal stay here at the end of a conference in the city of Pensacola. This property has an outstanding location, and the front desk staff were very nice. My room was not ready when I arrived that morning, so they took my cell number and told me to go sit outside, enjoy the sun and have some lunch. They called before the standard check in time to tell me my room was ready. The room is a standard Hampton room - clean and efficient. This would be a great place to spend a few days relaxing. Seems like there is alot to do - or just enjoy laying on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ber5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing