We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A amazing place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A amazing place to stay.”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Having stayed a few days in New Orleans we decided to move on and make a short stop in Pensacola Beach. On arriving we spotted the Hampton Inn, right on the Mexican Gulf beach side of the strip. The receptionist was extremely helpful and proceeded to find us a suitable room; she also pointed out all of the main attractions in the area, handed us several leaflets and a map. The Hampton Inn is not the cheapest place to stay on this beautiful strip of land but we decided that we could stand a little luxury at this point on our tour. The room was excellent, ground floor facing the pool and the beach, spotlessly clean, and well stocked with tea and coffee etc. The breakfast was more than sufficient and saw us through until early evening when we had but a short stroll to some of the most amazing restaurants. The Hampton is well placed on the strip and we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Pensacola Beach; it was indeed a splash of luxury on our holiday and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmps_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying all of our amenities. We look forward to your next trip to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    442
    158
    65
    47
See reviews for
628
579
61
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We have stayed here many times but this time I can truly say I'm disappointed! We arrived on Thursday evening, proceeded to our room and turned on the TV. During the program while we were unpacking the TV lost the signal multiple times. We thought that was strange but finished what we were doing and headed out for dinner. When we came back, we were watching the news and the same thing happened. Friday morning it looked pretty ugly out but eventually cleared up enough for us to head to the beach. We made the day of it, hanging out at the beach and then again went out for dinner. It of course started raining again, so we headed back.to a room with what do you know, no TV again and loud yelling women in the hallway. Apparently there was a loud group called Fantasy Island staying there and they were loud rude people everywhere. Of all the times we have stayed, I guess we were very fortunate to have great weather so we could spend it doing fun things outside, but with the terrible weather this time, there was ABSOLUTELY nothing nice about this stay! We even called to see if they were even aware of the TV issue and all they could say was it was DirectTV. Why a beach property would have a satellite system so unreliable in their hotel is beyond me. If you decide to book here, make sure you KNOW IT WON'T RAIN or even have a BREAZE!!! Thursday there was no weather issues other than a breeze! We don't come here to watch TV but if the weather doesn't cooperate, youre STUCK with NOTHING but a hotel bill at the end of your stay!!!

Room Tip: If you can get a room over looking the beach those are the best but after 4 years of staying here it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelGMKennesawGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
I certainly want to apologize for your experience here at our hotel. We hope you will give us another chance to make your next stay with us perfect. Should you have any concerns or questions, please contact me at 850-932 6800.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Co
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This is a beautiful Hampton Inn. We moved to this hotel after being unhappy at our initial place and couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. They have great pools, clean, nice rooms and a fantastic breakfast. We loved every moment and would highly recommend this hotel. We would have stayed here for our whole visit if we could have.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family4CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
We are happy to hear your stay was perfect, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Our Family shot down to Pensacola Beach for a short weekend getaway before the summer rates kick in. This Hampton Property was very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Gilligan’s tiki bar located poolside is a hidden gem along with the beach chair rentals make for an easy and enjoyable excursion. The free breakfast is one of the best I’ve seen at a Hampton Inn with waffles, eggs, biscuits, & fruit. One thing to note if you have small kids- try to book a room on the East side of the hotel if you turn in early with young ones. The Dock is next door and the party gets cranked up on the weekends. As long as the air conditioner is running you can’t really hear the party music.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
We are so happy to hear your stay went well. We can not wait for you to come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed here last year and are going back this year! It was a very clean, friendly place. The beach is right outside and a short walk to many restaurants. I will say the breakfast can get a bit redundant after staying for a week. However, it was free so it helped out with a family of four on expense. We definitely will be making this our hotel each time we come!

Room Tip: ground floor balcony is nice because you can walk straight out to the beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ck2674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
It sounds like you are making this a yearly trip and we are so happy you have picked our location to come to. We look foward to your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is FLAWLESS!!! We arrives @ 9 am (7 hours before the 4pm official check-in). A very beautiful and friendly young lady named Virginia told us there were no rooms ready but we were welcome to use the facilities and graciously took down my cell number and told us she would call when our room was ready. We changed into our swimsuits and enjoyed the spotless pool area. My phone rang around 12 pm and we proceeded to our spacious room with a gorgeous view of the warm and inviting gulf waters. The hotel is situated in the best location. I give this hotel a 4 star for the rooms, breakfast, facilities, and most of all the friendly staff!! Kudos to Hampton inn!!!!!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank caligirlAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We try to give early check-ins whenever we can. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed 4 days--outstanding! My husband has mobility issues, so it was great for him to sit on the balcony and see me on the beach and just people watch. Everyone was very friendly. Great breakfast--plenty of food. Location good! Will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank osfok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
We are so happy to hear your stay went well. We can not wait for you to come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,123 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
689 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
976 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing