We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff I have ever encountered at a Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

All the Hampton Inns I have stayed in have great staffs but this group was head and shoulders above - the best I have ever encountered. We were displaced because of Debby and made a quick decision to head to Pensacola Beach. We had never been there,took a chance, put in our reservations and hit the road. We had requested 2 rooms as close to each other as possible, knowing it would be a difficult task but they came through - 2 right next door to each other. From the minute we entered the lobby, everyone treated us as friendly as I've ever been treated at a hotel anywhere. The front desk could answer any question we had. the cleaning staff were all extremely friendly and truely looked like they enjoyed their job. One gentlemen in maintnance even offered to take my cooler downstairs to the kitchen to fill instead of me waiting for the ice machine on our floor to do its job. He even brought it back up to our room.

Rooms were extremely clean as was the rest of the hotel. Breakfaste area was clean and well stocked. The pools were a great break from the beach and were also clean and well maintained. It was truely a great experiance and I would stay there again if I come back to Pensacola Beach.

One complaint - turkey sausage. (I know it's probably a Hampton corporate decision but really?) ;)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortgageBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

We are happy we could help you make a great vacation out of an unfortunate event. We do our best to make each and every guest feel like they are family and as comfortable as possible. Hopefully, Pensacola Beach will become your new favorite vacation spot. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,452 - 1,458 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

Anytime a hotel on the beach lets you do an early check-in; it's gotta be a great place. Located on a beautiful beach walking distance from everything; this hotel was a typical Hampton Inn with comfortable spacious rooms with a microwave and a fridge. I didn't get a chance to use it but the gym was fully packed with free weights and state of the art cardio. All the staff were pleasant and efficient. This place is fantastic!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hrubesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

We are happy to hear you had such a great stay with us. We always try our best to give early check in's whenever we can. We can't wait for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

We just stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute. Every staff member we ran into was so nice and helpful. Can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

That's wonderful to hear, we are so pleased that you had such a great time with us and can not wait for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This hotel is located right on the beach! They provide beach towels and there are plenty of loungers. There is a mini golf next door, lots of shopping, and several affordable restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlamingoAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

We try to provide a little of everything for our guest to insure they have nothing short of a wonderful time with us. It sounds like we were able to do that for you. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

we stayed here for 3 nights during the recent tropical storm! It was great: rooms were awesome, bathroom big, comfortable beds, Showtime, two pools, on the beach, really really great hotel....oh, and the hot breakfast! and the hot chocolate at night by the pool was a nice treat....definately will stay here again;)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnann42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your time with us. That is just what we like to hear, we hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I short planned vacation overall was great, right on the beach, had some issue that the manager had someone contact me and resolve it withing 24 hours of contact.

Front desk very helpfull specially Virginia. Also very helpfull the pantry staff, Leah, Sherry and Sharon (I think this is their name)

Nice gulf view from the balcony with excellent a/c. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room with gulf side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercokosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

I am happy to hear that everything was taken care of for you so promptly. We are lucky to have such a helpful staff and I am pleased you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at this hotel and were very pleased with our experience. Our room (# 400) was clean, comfortable and had a GREAT ocean view. Pools were fabulous and beach access was fantastic! Breakfast was complimentary and served daily and consisted of both hot and cold items such as eggs, potatoes, sausages, oatmeal, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, milk, juice and coffee. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request upper floor away from elevator for your quietest stay. And of course, request gulf view! It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Room 400 is one of our corner rooms they are a favorite with our guest. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time with us and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,297 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
733 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
953 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,089 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: £70 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing