We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY Happy with the Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2008

What a GREAT hotel -- wonderful location & incredibly beautiful views on one of the best beaches I have ever experienced. The rooms were quite clean and the staff, extremely accommodating.

I used my Hilton HHonors points to stay at the hotel and was delighted that they had graciously upgraded my room upon arrival. Had we not been on such a tight schedule, I would have booked another night at this hotel.

The breakfast buffet was good and offered a wide variety of foods for all tastes.

Suffice it to say, I plan to visit Pensacola Beach later in the year.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texas_Breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,589 - 1,595 of 1,697 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2008

This place is deserving of the great reviews it receives.
The location is excellent....right on the beach.
The rooms are large and are equipped with microwaves and mini refridgerators. The private balconies afford stunning views of the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.
The rooms are clean and are well maintained on a daily basis by an excellent staff.
The daily breakfast offers a wide variety of items and is worth getting out of bed before the 10 a.m. cut-off time and it's FREE!
You can rent umbrellas and chairs from a service called Lazy Days. Rentals are $5 per hour or $28 dollars per day. Lazy Days allows you to charge the rentals to your room if you so desire.
If you're hitting the beach late in the morning, the hourly rentals are worth considering...three or four hours of the beach may be all you want per day...the Florida sun is quite intense so slather on the sunblock...you'll still get your tan.
Finally two must do restaurants...Peg Leg Pete's and McGuire's Irish Pub. Peg Leg Pete's is just a short drive from the property and McGuire's is just across the bridge...be ready for that $1 toll when you come back across the bridge.
The Hampton Inn is a great place for families or anyone wanting to soak up a little sun on the beautiful beaches of Pensacola. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

We recently chose to stay at the Hampton Inn, Pensacola Beach, based on tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The place was clean and well run. The staff (especially the cleaning staff) was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the normal Hampton Inn breakfast, good but not spectacular. Our room faced the gulf, beautiful views. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deltaborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2008

Welcomed by a super friendly staff, this Hampton Hotel (as many others) just was great. But not only a great staff, also the cleanliness and awesome location, this hotel really delivers.

Although Pensacola Beach is a still developing area, this hotel right on the beach is not disturbed by any construction and the beach can be reached just through the lobby. Across the street, there are some restaurants and shops, only a supermarket is missing.

Make sure you book an oceanfront room to enjoy the beautiful ocean.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HHChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2008

As a family, my husband, two teenage daughters and I stayed here the last week in May. We all absolutely enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean, updated, supplies well stocked, staff very helpful and friendly and the place was very well maintained. We did not have one complaint during our 5 day stay. The beach was right outside the door as well as the two swimming pools on the hotel grounds. We could walk for miles on the sugar sand beaches. Several restaurants were within walking distance and miniature golf was right next door. We loved the fact that Pensacola Beach was not as congested as the Destin/Navarre area. It was a nice relaxing retreat. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travellou08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

The Hampton Inn was the perfect spot for a last minute (booked one day before) trip to the beach for Memorial Day weekend.

We paid $220 / night for our Gulf front room - considering the beach front location, the holiday weekend and the overall quality of the hotel, this was a good deal. The room was relatively spacious, and of course, looked directly over the Gulf of Mexico.

If you are coming down for Memorial Day, the Hampton is a great alternative to staying at a more expensive condo (Portofino @ $500 night + resort fees).

The beach in front of the hotel was pretty quiet, so you will have to drive down the road a bit to get to where all the people are. Don't worry - nearly everybody has to drive down to that part of the beach and then walk the rest of the way. (And if you plan to go downtown later, you will be closer than the people in the condos)

There are 2 restaurants adjacent to the hotel, and they also include breakfast in the lobby. Across the street is another big restaurant (Flounders) as well as some beach shops.

If you are going to Pensacola Beach for a quick trip (and don't want to bother with a condo / house rental), check out the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JustinATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2008

My girlfriend and I came to Pensacola Pride this memorial day weekend, and had reservations at the Hilton. We had tried to get a room at the Hampton Inn, but found that it was booked. We called and booked two nights in an expensive room at the Hilton, thinking, ok, we will splurge. Well, we got to the Hilton, and the girl at the front desk said I needed my confirmation number which they had sent in an e-mail. I had to go to the "buisness center" so I could log into my e-mail and write it down. This was apparently a way to buy time, because when I got back to the desk ready to rattle off the number (a little frustrated by all of this) the manager told me that our reservation had been cancelled accidentally. She quickly got on the phone and made a reservation for us at the Hampton Inn, with the first night paid for by the Hilton. We found that the more reasonably priced Hampton was literally right next door, and just as nice. The room has a nice bed and modern furniture including a couch and a desk. A plus was a microwave and small fridge. I wasn't sure if this would be a good location being new to the whole pensacola pride weekend thing, but found that the hotel was right next to Crabs, a popular place for dinner. And, across the street was Flounders, where alot of the female crowd was going at night. On top of that, the pool and continental breakfast were adequate, and the beach was nice and dotted with wooden lounge chairs. And, I am taking advantage of the high speed internet right now! Why go to the Hilton, when everything you need is right next door! For those new to pride like us, you might be wondering how close this is to the public beach where all the action is. Well, there really aren't any hotels that don't require a drive to that beach which is at the end of via de luna. Wherever you stay, just drive down via de luna past the Portofino condos and park as far down as you can. We parked, and then either grabbed a cab the rest of the way, or found friends with pick-up trucks and room for a few more. It defintely isn't something you will want to walk with all your beach gear. And the earlier you leave the better.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kris116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,235 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
949 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,060 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: £71 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing