We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
kelowna
2 reviews
“great place on the beach”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We loved this place. Everything was just perfect, we had a great room on the 4. floor with a beautiful view of the ocean. Every morning we watched the dolphins while having coffee on oucr deck. The free breakfast was great, all we needed was there, from fresh fruit, yoghurt, waffles and eggs. Coffee and Tea available all day in the lobby. Our room was super clean and the house keeping staff was very friendly. We are for sure coming back. I would recommend it to people with children, as it is a smaller hotel with 2 pools.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank susmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views from your balcony room as well as the complimentary hot and cold breakfast in the morning. Warm cookies and a hot cup of coffee is the perfect ending to a beach sunset in the evening. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    918
    454
    166
    68
    50
See reviews for
652
591
62
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is the third year in May we have spent time at this Hampton Inn. The staff has always been helpful and friendly. The room facing the beautiful Gulf had 2 beds, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. All you need in a spacious room with a balcony. It was neat and clean as expected. The breakfast is always a hit and they change up the menu each morning. Cookies and great Robust coffee in the late afternoon is always a treat. We are already planning to return next year.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with the Gulf view, they cost more but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rallen638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us again. We are pleased to hear that this is your third year with us and that we continue to provide you with the service you have come to expect. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband & I stayed for 7 days over Easter April 2014. We definitely will be back. The staff was acommodating & friendly the entire stay. The location couldn't be better, white sand, beachfront & steps away from a variety of great restaurants. I was pleasantly surprised by how sound proof the room was. Amazing that with the number of families with children we were not bothered by noise once! I also used the spa a couple of doors down the road & found it to be one of the best ever. Of course the 24/7 coffee service & nightly warm cookies enjoyed on the deck ended each evening perfectly. Mmmmm...warm breezes...lazy days...can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Beachfront with balcony was a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotsylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
It sure sounds like you had a great time at our property. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed the complimentary coffe bar and cookies. Our staff will be pleased to hear of your pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I paid way to much for this hotel room. Maybe because I booked late, like 6 days in advance, but when I pay that much for a room per night I expect a lot more than I received. The water front view was nice but the rooms are in need of a makeover. I will not shell out that much for this hotel again. I'm sure I can find a nicer place for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darrell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
We are sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory stay with us. We will forward this to the management so that they are aware of your review. Thank you for your candid feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blair, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I think Hampton was a great place to stay. Of course, it was picked by our granddaughter but a good choice. The rates were doable and the staff were exemplary. They went out of their way to help. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and please thank your granddaughter on our behalf, we think she has good taste. Our staff will be tickled to see your review and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton Inn at Pensacola Beach for just one night before heading to New Orleans. I wish we could have stayed longer! The hotel is right on the beach! From looking at the other hotels from the beach itself, it appeared to be the closest hotel to the ocean itself.
You can see the ocean from the lobby & you walk out the back door, at the breakfast area, onto a patio & down the stairs to the sand.
The complimentary breakfast was great, as Hamptons usually are. There was plenty of space to eat & even more seating outside on the patio, overlooking the ocean! The hotel has 2 pools & both were pretty big & very clean. The hotel has complimentary towel service & even boogie boards, noodles, etc..for guests's use at the beach or pool.
Our room had a balcony facing the ocean, at a very reasonable price, & the view was unbelievable! I slept with the door propped open a bit so I could fall asleep to the soothing ocean sounds! Coming from ridiculously cold Chicago, it was such a treat!! It is absolutely worth getting a room with an ocean view because you get a FULL ocean view (unlike other hotels that can be deceptive & offer ocean view rooms at much higher prices & you only get a glimpse of the ocean.

One thing I wanted to mention - the hotels on Pensacola beach show pictures of the beach with beautiful beach chairs available for use. They are beautiful & they all have umbrellas & are well padded & very comfortable. They are, however, owned by the town of Pensacola & there is a charge to use them. The fee is $30 a day per person/per chair or $5 an hour. We were only there for one day, so I paid the fee but if you're going to be there for a week or so, that can really add up. Bring your own beach chairs or purchase them at one of the many beach shops on the main road.

Awesome staff, beautiful facilities, best proximity to the ocean, fair rates, very "beachy" ,casual, comfortable feel in the hotel. Very easy get away to the beach because it's about a 20 minute drive from the airport.

We absolutely loved it & will definitely be back! Can't wait!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisylilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and providing such an informative and positive review. It sure looks like you had a relaxing time at our property and coming from Chicago we can believe the beach setting was just what you needed. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The guy from overnight was very nice when I checked in, after driving almost 6 hours from Atlanta; I was extreamly tired and he was able to give me an early check in. However the staff in the afternoon looked very unhappy and unhelpful, had no clue of recomendation of restaurants, or any type of activity around. Might be good to add a hot top, it was very needed. Breakfast was good and Im glad it was complementary, also I could have drink delicious hot coffee all day long and every day. The back of the hotel connects with the beach witch its very nice. I never heard of Pensacola Beach before, but for people coming from Atlanta might be definitely nice if you want to relax. Live music in all bars and restaurants. Very alive town, I loved it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 95andreah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and the 24 hour coffee bar. We do have a great location and are surrounded by restaurants and various entertainment. Now that you know where we are we hope you will stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,185 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
713 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,023 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing