We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hampton Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Hampton Inn!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel in June 2013 and again in April 2014. Both stays were at high peak travel times and were great. Front desk staff was so polite and accommodating. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn breakfast. They tried their best to keep things stocked. A little patience goes a long way. Of course they have the coffee/tea/hot chocolate all day. Steps from the beautiful beach. Pool was small, but there are two of them so it's ok. Rooms were average. Housekeeping great. Balcony was nice to just sit out there and enjoy the views. Would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us again! We are pleased to hear that you received the polite and courteous service you have come to expect at our property. We will continue to strive to give all of our guests the service that they deserve. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    425
    146
    61
    43
See reviews for
598
562
59
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raymond, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked a gulf view room. Instead, we got a musty gross room on the first floor that overlooked their tiki hut bar and all the bar patrons could look right in our room. We quickly checked out and went to the Hilton next door. If you want false advertising and bar views, room #102 is for you. Management should be ashamed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
We apologize for your unsatisfactory experience at our property. We appreciate your candid review and will forward your feedback to the management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, GA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is located on Via de Luna with convenient access to beaches, restaurants, and shopping. Overall I got the impression the hotel was poorly managed. The quality and selection of food at the breakfast buffet was far below what I've come to expect from Hampton Inn. There staff was overwhelmed during the busy morning rush and often ran out of food items. The room was not well insulated from sound from adjacent rooms, the hallway or from the pool area outside. Humidity control in the room was terrible. We had to run the AC unit continuously to keep from sweating at night. The hotel WiFi was terrible. Log in was exceedingly cumbersome and I kept having to re-log in every time I tried to use the WiFi. On our last day our room was not cleaned until I complained to the front desk at 5:30 pm. Then they took all our soap and shampoo which we didn't realize until the next morning. The pillows were some of the worst I've ever experienced. They had an extremely low density filling that offered no support whatsoever.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the negative experience you had at our property. We will address these issues within the respective departments in order to provide a better experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

the Hampton inn Pensacola like nice people very friendly love the beach great ocean nice restaurant and nice town great for go to night club wonderful for vacation like go to walk the beautiful pensacola

Room Tip: las suites en las esquinas son más grandes soleadas
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmen409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that the staff was friendly and that you had a good time on the beach and enjoyed the night life. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel was the perfect spot for our family vacation. Close to many amentites and the ocean is just a few steps out of the hotel. Great experience as a whole. Breakfast, Location, Service, Everything!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Roxanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your family vacation with us. We will be pleased to let our staff know that your experience with our location, complimentary breakfast, and service was great. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelowna
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We loved this place. Everything was just perfect, we had a great room on the 4. floor with a beautiful view of the ocean. Every morning we watched the dolphins while having coffee on oucr deck. The free breakfast was great, all we needed was there, from fresh fruit, yoghurt, waffles and eggs. Coffee and Tea available all day in the lobby. Our room was super clean and the house keeping staff was very friendly. We are for sure coming back. I would recommend it to people with children, as it is a smaller hotel with 2 pools.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank susmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views from your balcony room as well as the complimentary hot and cold breakfast in the morning. Warm cookies and a hot cup of coffee is the perfect ending to a beach sunset in the evening. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is the third year in May we have spent time at this Hampton Inn. The staff has always been helpful and friendly. The room facing the beautiful Gulf had 2 beds, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. All you need in a spacious room with a balcony. It was neat and clean as expected. The breakfast is always a hit and they change up the menu each morning. Cookies and great Robust coffee in the late afternoon is always a treat. We are already planning to return next year.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with the Gulf view, they cost more but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rallen638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us again. We are pleased to hear that this is your third year with us and that we continue to provide you with the service you have come to expect. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
926 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing