We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Staff is excellent with a regular and heated pool, complementary breakfast, and a tiki bar just outside the hotel. The beach is within walking distance for moonlit strolls and the beds are top quality with nice thick walls.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Celeste H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pools as well as the complimentary hot breakfast during your stay. We do have a great tiki bar, Gilligan's, on our pool deck. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,670)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and stayed out there during the weekend of the Blue Angel Show in July of 2009. It's placed on the beach as the center of the show so it was fantastic to be right in the middle of the action. The staff is so very friendly, the room was very nice even if it was a bit small but we had a balcony - yea! The breakfast was wonderful, more choices than most hotels that offer breakfast. If you are planning a stay on Pensacola Beach, especially, when the Blue Angels are flying in July, this is the best place for the money - a bit pricy but then all the hotels raise their prices during the summer months. Don't think you will be sorry with your stay at the Hampton Inn, Pensacola Beach.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is your best bet if your party wants to have a Gulf View for your stay but acr...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. You are right, we do have the best location for the Blue Angels Air Show! We hope to see you this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The complimentary hot breakfast was very good and food was put out on time each morning. Nice outside seating area for eating. Both pools were kept clean. Some of the lounge chairs poolside were under canopy for those who need shade. A very short walk to the ocean. Walking distance to the boardwalk, reataurants, free Tuesday concerts on the beach. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

It sounds like you had a pleasant and relaxing stay at our property. We do have a great location for easy access to restaurants and the beach. Our complimentary parking and hot breakfast in the morning is an added bonus. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a check-in hassle. We waited in line to check in behind some people whose problems were taking longer than normal. No other front desk clerk came to alleviate the bottleneck, so we just waited. Then we were assigned and sent to a room that had not been cleaned. After getting past these obstacles, our stay was pleasant - the room was OK, television and internet service were good, the pools were nice and well maintained, and the hotel sits right on the beach. The complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank FoxRunMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

We apologize for the inconvenience during your check-in process and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to Pensacola Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel in June 2013 and again in April 2014. Both stays were at high peak travel times and were great. Front desk staff was so polite and accommodating. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn breakfast. They tried their best to keep things stocked. A little patience goes a long way. Of course they have the coffee/tea/hot chocolate all day. Steps from the beautiful beach. Pool was small, but there are two of them so it's ok. Rooms were average. Housekeeping great. Balcony was nice to just sit out there and enjoy the views. Would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us again! We are pleased to hear that you received the polite and courteous service you have come to expect at our property. We will continue to strive to give all of our guests the service that they deserve. Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked a gulf view room. Instead, we got a musty gross room on the first floor that overlooked their tiki hut bar and all the bar patrons could look right in our room. We quickly checked out and went to the Hilton next door. If you want false advertising and bar views, room #102 is for you. Management should be ashamed.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

We apologize for your unsatisfactory experience at our property. We appreciate your candid review and will forward your feedback to the management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is located on Via de Luna with convenient access to beaches, restaurants, and shopping. Overall I got the impression the hotel was poorly managed. The quality and selection of food at the breakfast buffet was far below what I've come to expect from Hampton Inn. There staff was overwhelmed during the busy morning rush and often ran out of food items. The room was not well insulated from sound from adjacent rooms, the hallway or from the pool area outside. Humidity control in the room was terrible. We had to run the AC unit continuously to keep from sweating at night. The hotel WiFi was terrible. Log in was exceedingly cumbersome and I kept having to re-log in every time I tried to use the WiFi. On our last day our room was not cleaned until I complained to the front desk at 5:30 pm. Then they took all our soap and shampoo which we didn't realize until the next morning. The pillows were some of the worst I've ever experienced. They had an extremely low density filling that offered no support whatsoever.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the negative experience you had at our property. We will address these issues within the respective departments in order to provide a better experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,043 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: £78 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing