We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$542
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portofino Island Resort(Pensacola Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Inn(Pensacola Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,823)
Filter reviews
1,823 results
Traveller rating
1,005
495
187
80
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,005
495
187
80
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancecomplimentary breakfastfirst floorfront desk staffgulf viewthe breakfast areabalcony roomheated poolyogurtrestaurants and shopsthe staff was greatclamsgulf of mexicooff seasonspring breakfamily vacationpools
Filter
Updating list...
1,174 - 1,179 of 1,823 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Paid for rooms 3 months in advance. Was charged again on day of check in. 8 hours after
check out, no resolution after speaking with manager and customer service agent. Rooms were not ready at check in time. Staff member was rude during checkout while trying to resolve duplicate charge that caused 1 hour delay in travel time. At $326 per room per night, I was very disappointed. 100% guarantee.... yeah right.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while visiting our property. Thank you for your candid feedback as this will help us to remedy such situations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 6 nights with my family. The room was standard as far as Hamptons go. The room had a great view of the Gulf. The kids slept on a pull out couch. Unfortunately it was right by the Airconditioner and they froze at night or we boiled if we turned it off. The only other negative was the pools are both 4 feet deep. Most pools I have visited have been shallower. My poor kids were treading water for their lives the whole time lol. It wasn't bad just a negative. The staff was very knowledgable and helpful. Walking distance to many shops and stores. I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Zman148690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that our customer service was top notch. We do apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. Feel free to inquire about floats and boogie boards for the kids during your next stay. Thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The location on Pensacola Beach was convenient to restaurants, beach shopping, etc. It was right on the Gulf with an amazing view from our room and balcony. Our room, as well as the entire facility, was clean, the service was friendly yet professional, and the breakfast choices were plentiful. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roselyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Glad you enjoyed the beautiful view from one of our balcony rooms facing the Gulf. We pride ourselves on having a friendly and professional staff as well as a clean property. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel may not have the fancy pool that the Hilton next door has, but it has a nice pool, the rooms are large, clean, and quiet. It is right on the beach with some of the world's prettiest white sand. This hotel also takes extra special care of local residents who are just looking for a night on the beach. They once upgraded me to a suite that is nicer than most homes I have been in. Beach hotels can be expensive and many are not well maintained. This hotel will surprise you on just how nice a Hampton Inn can be when the staff cares about its guests. I have stayed here many times and I will stay many more times in the future.

Room Tip: Second floor if you can get it, gulf side.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review and for choosing to stay with us. Our staff will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms. We constantly strive to take care of our guests and we feel that it shows. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The room was clean and the staff was nice, but for over $200 a night, I would expect more than an average room. My room was compared to a motel 6 or best western. I could hear my neighbors talking all night through the thin walls and my sink took forever to drain and housekeeping forgot some things like replacing coffee packages.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. We will make management aware of the issues during your stay and address them with the appropriate departments. Thank you for your candid feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews