We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and i made reservations at another hotel in pensacola beach for the Pensacola Air Show. I decided the reviews for the other hotel were bad. I have always stayed at Hampton Inns and love them. Called the day before we were going to leave and I was shocked they had a ocean front room. The price the first night was alittle high but average for summer rates. Then after I made the reservations I noticed the next two nights were double the price. I realize it was because of the airshow. I was appalled. But after talking to my husband we decided to go ahead with it. We got there late at night so our room was ready. The hotel is not bad. It just need some updating. Our room was clean. Not smelly at all. The front desk staff and room service was very nice. You are within walking distance to food and convenience stores. The best part and worth the money was that we could actually sit on our balcony and see the air show. We had front row seats. It was awesome. Overall very pleased except for the rates.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lenatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the air show and the comfortable rooms. There is no better view than one of our balcony rooms for the air show. We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

As a frequent traveler, i was impressed by the friendly staff. They made us feel like we were at the Ritz. The property was extremely clean, with a great location. Located right on the beach, it turned out to be a great value, especially with the free breakfast. Our room had gulf view balconies, with chairs and a small table. Awesome staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jpburm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and passing along those very encouraging words! We will be delighted to pass this along to our staff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the great location, beautiful views, and our awesome staff. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It took them a while to get our room ready. "Check in starts at 3" didn't really apply that day. Some housekeepers rolled their eyes at us when we got in the elevator with them. We called the front desk 3 times before we got towels. The manager was very nice and seemed to have control of what was going on. I'll probably go back because of the location

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettyruthh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay! We appreciate your candid review and will strive to provide a better experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for the first time to see the Blue Angels Air Show and it was the perfect location. We were greeted by Mona at the front desk when we first arrived and she was very welcoming and friendly. We got there a little early to beat the traffic so she was very accommodating with letting us have breakfast and taking care of our belongings while we waited for our room to open up. We were able to hang at the beach and have a few drinks at the Tiki Bar on the property where we met Jeremy the bartender. He was a very funny guy and made awesome drinks and we visited him often throughout the day. We enjoyed our day so much that we wanted to stay another day at the Hampton but we had a reservation at the Hilton next door. Ms. Kiyomi who is the AGM was able to make the switch for us on practically the busiest weekend in Pensacola Beach. Even the guys on the beach in charge of the rentals were very nice and helpful. The chair rentals are a little pricey but in the end its worth it to not deal with the pain of hauling your own chairs, tent, and table down to the beach. It was a very good experience and we will definitely be back. Special thanks to Mona and Ms. Kiyomi for their superior hospitality and our wonderful weekend. I travel a lot as a Hilton Diamond member and this was one of my best experiences at a Hilton property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear that Mona and Ms. Kiyomi were so accomodating and helpful. We have a great location and a great tiki bar out back, Gilligan's. Jeremy is an outstanding barkeep and we will give him kudos for a job well done. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Overall this hotel is ok. If you want beachfront property, this is a great location. The hotel itself is average. For $280 a night before taxes, I would expect better. The housekeeping staff although friendly, were lacking. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable.

I doubt I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MNandTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We appreciate your candid review and will strive to remedy those issues which were unsatisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have stayed here numerous times over the years. Unlike some hotels that we stay in, this one doesn't offer a courtesy van. However the folks are friendly and the rates are good. The Hampton is beach side with beautiful views and offers a nice swimming pool and tiki bar. They had fresh oysters during our stay. The hotel is also located next to an arcade and a crab shack style restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Virgil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us again! We are happy to know that our friendly staff and great location keeps you coming back. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We are currently staying at the Hampton Inn. Checking out today. First Impression was great! Mona at the front desk was awesome! Friendly, eager to help, and makes you feel like a real guest, that they are happy to have you here! Lobby looks updated and clean, Rooms are nice, and breakfast was good. Only negative about the room was housekeeping, we travel quite a bit and expect our rooms to be restocked everyday. We walked back into room without towels/washclothes restocked - but ones on floor were taken. Nor was coffee items restocked. Had to get our own. Jeremy at the Tiki Bar was super nice & fun. Our kids would have loved the pool area if they were with us. Perfect location to walk to most shopping & dining! And just saw Blue Angel Aircraft practicing right outside balcony. Would def come back & Stay here! Good Job Hampton! FYI - We are Hilton Honors Members and stay at Hilton Family Hotels often.

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor - Top Floor with Awesome View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay! We are pleased to hear that the front desk staff was awesome and that Jeremy took care of you at Gilligan's Tiki Bar. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,239 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
950 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,063 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: £71 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing