We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right in the Thick of things.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Clover, SC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Right in the Thick of things.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hampton Inns are pretty consistent. We got there right around noon on a Thursday morning, and tried to check in early. The hostess was very polite and got us on a waiting list. We may have gotten checked in about 15 minutes early even though we were on the waiting list. I would definitely recommend getting there early though, get on a waiting list and just walk to grab a bite to eat. The hostess gave us some BOGO drink coupons for the bar also, but we never got around to using any of them. You couldn't ask for a better location than this hotel. You are near Putt Putt, Restaurants, shopping, the pier, etc. There is outside seating for breakfast, and even though it was a busy place, the breakfast never really seemed out of hand. At night, the nearby Crabs restaurant had a live band and you could easily sit on the beach and hear it. It was a nice touch. The only negative thing I could even think of is that it was darn near impossible to get a luggage cart in the morning. Considering we were on a top floor, this made it hard to check out in the morning, but we managed.

Room Tip: I would definitely show up early to check-in. When I was coming back down for some bags, I overhear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. Due to our great location our guests can walk to the majority of the surrounding attractions. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    418
    143
    58
    42
See reviews for
579
552
59
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had too many problems to rate this hotel anything but poor! Air Conditioning was a problem and we stayed too hot most of the time. Check in was extremely late/they said that the sheets were being washed. When we complained after waiting quite a length of time, one of the female staff was quite rude. Another guest had a sewage problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay at our property. We appreciate your candid review and will strive to remedy these situations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Hampton Inn at Pensacola Beach was a perfect spot for a weekend getaway. It is definitely very busy, but our room was quiet at night and we were never interrupted by sounds from other rooms or the hallway. As a tip, I recommend calling and requesting either the second or third floor if you are a non-smoker. They can't guarantee it, but they will make a note. First floor stays very busy! Also, check in time was listed as 3:00, but our room was not ready when we arrived at 3:20, so they gave us some drink vauchers for the Tiki Bar, and we just waited until we were called. The staff was always very helpful and friendly too, and our room was clean. Pensacola is my favorite beach, and the Hampton Inn is a good place to experience it. You are near the pier, and so you are in the middle of a lot of people on the beach, so it's definitely not secluded, but this didn't affect our enjoyment.

Room Tip: Request third floor with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your weekend getaway at our property. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed our clean rooms, the friendly staff, and our great location. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and i made reservations at another hotel in pensacola beach for the Pensacola Air Show. I decided the reviews for the other hotel were bad. I have always stayed at Hampton Inns and love them. Called the day before we were going to leave and I was shocked they had a ocean front room. The price the first night was alittle high but average for summer rates. Then after I made the reservations I noticed the next two nights were double the price. I realize it was because of the airshow. I was appalled. But after talking to my husband we decided to go ahead with it. We got there late at night so our room was ready. The hotel is not bad. It just need some updating. Our room was clean. Not smelly at all. The front desk staff and room service was very nice. You are within walking distance to food and convenience stores. The best part and worth the money was that we could actually sit on our balcony and see the air show. We had front row seats. It was awesome. Overall very pleased except for the rates.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lenatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the air show and the comfortable rooms. There is no better view than one of our balcony rooms for the air show. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Village, TX
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

As a frequent traveler, i was impressed by the friendly staff. They made us feel like we were at the Ritz. The property was extremely clean, with a great location. Located right on the beach, it turned out to be a great value, especially with the free breakfast. Our room had gulf view balconies, with chairs and a small table. Awesome staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jpburm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and passing along those very encouraging words! We will be delighted to pass this along to our staff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the great location, beautiful views, and our awesome staff. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

It took them a while to get our room ready. "Check in starts at 3" didn't really apply that day. Some housekeepers rolled their eyes at us when we got in the elevator with them. We called the front desk 3 times before we got towels. The manager was very nice and seemed to have control of what was going on. I'll probably go back because of the location

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettyruthh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay! We appreciate your candid review and will strive to provide a better experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for the first time to see the Blue Angels Air Show and it was the perfect location. We were greeted by Mona at the front desk when we first arrived and she was very welcoming and friendly. We got there a little early to beat the traffic so she was very accommodating with letting us have breakfast and taking care of our belongings while we waited for our room to open up. We were able to hang at the beach and have a few drinks at the Tiki Bar on the property where we met Jeremy the bartender. He was a very funny guy and made awesome drinks and we visited him often throughout the day. We enjoyed our day so much that we wanted to stay another day at the Hampton but we had a reservation at the Hilton next door. Ms. Kiyomi who is the AGM was able to make the switch for us on practically the busiest weekend in Pensacola Beach. Even the guys on the beach in charge of the rentals were very nice and helpful. The chair rentals are a little pricey but in the end its worth it to not deal with the pain of hauling your own chairs, tent, and table down to the beach. It was a very good experience and we will definitely be back. Special thanks to Mona and Ms. Kiyomi for their superior hospitality and our wonderful weekend. I travel a lot as a Hilton Diamond member and this was one of my best experiences at a Hilton property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear that Mona and Ms. Kiyomi were so accomodating and helpful. We have a great location and a great tiki bar out back, Gilligan's. Jeremy is an outstanding barkeep and we will give him kudos for a job well done. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing