We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Hotel(Pensacola Beach)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
US$485
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portofino Island Resort(Pensacola Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,869)
Filter reviews
1,869 results
Traveller rating
1,033
504
191
83
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
504
191
83
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancecomplimentary breakfastfirst floorfront desk staffgulf view roomthe breakfast areaheated poolyogurtrestaurants and shopsgulf sideclamsgulf of mexicobeautiful viewoff seasonspring breakpoolsbeach
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,869 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve stayed three times at this location from May 2017. As Diamond members, Hilton Honors we utilized online early checkin and room choice. To no avail as our rooms were not ready and we were unable to checkin until 5p. The bathroom had 1 towel. Over our 4 day stay housekeeping was unable to complete our rooms. All I noticed were unsupervised staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank tripper4ever_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, tripper4ever_11. We have passed along your valuable feedback to our management team and apologize that you had to wait for your room and that the housekeeping was not keeping up with the workload. Comments like these always help us do better, thank you for letting us know. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back for another getaway and to show you how we've improved. --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay here! The location was great, the staff was courteous and the breakfast was delicious everyday. I loved the beach being right out the back door, white sands and emerald waters.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie2721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the terrific review, Connie! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the great location, the courteous staff, the delicious breakfast as well as being only steps from the beach too. We can't wait to welcome you back for another getaway one day soon! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Special shout out to "Elvis" Aka Trent. Funny and friendly.
The beds were very comfy. The room was very clean. The balcony view was the best.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Alissa, thank you so much for the terrific review! We're so pleased to hear that you found the staff to be friendly, the room to be clean, the beds to be comfortable, and the view to be the best too. Also, we can't wait to pass along your comments to Trent, and let him know about the great service that he provided. We look forward to welcoming you back for another getaway one day soon! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately, this property is not a typical Hampton Inn. Only stay here if you don't mind the following:
-Semiclean room/bathroom (stains on upholstry; dirty toilet; dusty mirror; debris in trash can)
-Overflowing trash cans throughout
-Broken pool deck chairs
-Overcrowded everything
-Smokers on the pool deck
-Freezing hallways
-Confusing controls to the AC in the room (use the unit controls, not the thermostat on the wall)
-Horrible complimentary internet
-Typical Hampton breakfast; expect crowds; it's 6-10 AM every day.

If you are in the area to party, then you probably won't mind the shortcomings of this property. The location is great - you can walk too many great restaurants and shops. The pools are small, but clean. The walk to the beach is short. You may have to wait for 5-10 minutes to get beach or pool towels. They have some decent beach towels, but they were out when we needed towels. We always were given the same towels that are in the rooms. The microwave and decent-sized minifridge in the room were nice. Our room had an in-room safe and several clothes hangers. One cabinet portion of the TV stand had three mesh metal drawers for clothes. The view of the beach from the 2nd floor balcony was nice. There were two plastic/resin chairs and a small plastic table in between. Our beds were comfortable, but the duvet/comforters, which did not look very clean, slid off each night due to slippery fabric and our tossing and turning.

If you are on vacation with your family and kids, then you will probably dislike the cleanliness and level of upkeep at this Hampton Inn. We've stayed in worse places, but for the price and the brand, this property did not meet expectations. I'm guessing they are not funded sufficiently by upper management to fully staff and upkeep the property. They cannot control the type of people staying here, and I suspect that some guests are not very concerned with their conduct and with following the hotel rules.

Next time, we'll go with a different hotel or rent a condo.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kristie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us, Kristie. We're happy to hear that you found our location to be great, the pool to be clean, and beds to be comfortable. Also, we have passed along your valuable comments to our management team and apologize for the shortcomings. Comments like these always help us do better, so thanks for letting us know. We would love an opportunity to address you concerns personally. Please feel free to connect with our General Manger, Patricia Sidler, when you have a moment, We look forward to speaking with you soon to make things right for you. --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just left from a two night stay in 3 rooms. We arrived an hour after check in time and our rooms were not ready. We are Hilton honors members and had pre checked in. We went to the beach and at 7pm 2 of the 3 rooms were ready- but one was still not made up! We called the front desk and they said they would get to it. During our stay one room had a toilet issue, one room had a air conditioner controller go out.... the next day when the rooms were 'cleaned' this is what it consisted of: making bed and taking dirty towels. Our towels weren't replenished and the trash was not taken out. And we had food in the cans. We did notice they had put a couple of trash bags in front of the tv. Maybe we were supposed to take out the trash?!? The location is great, but for the price there are other hotels with just as good a location. We did enjoy that the hotel is smaller than most on the beach so it wasn't overwhelmingly crowded. But due to cleanliness I would not consider returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kimberly, thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. We're happy that you enjoyed the great location and small crowd too. Also, we have passed along your valuable feedback to our management team and sincerely apologize for the wait to get into your rooms and that housekeeping was not up to par. Comments like these help us make the guests experience better, thank you for letting us know. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise to show you how we've improved. --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews