We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Service Attendent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room Service Attendent”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Room was beautiful. Gulf view was excellent. Staff was friendly. HOWEVER...the room service attendant ripped us off. We ordered room service because we had already showered and were ready for bed. He delivered the drinks KNOWING that the drinks were being charged to our room. My husband unknowingly gave the attendant $50 cash, thinking we needed to pay cash for the drinks. The room service guy, assumed that was his tip, REALLY!!! He knew the drinks were charged to the room and the room service attendant took advantage of my husband and took a $50 tip. He then LIED to his supervisor and claimed he didn't get a $50 tip. Will not re-visit this hotel again even though we are locals and come to the beach often.

Room Tip: Don't trust the room service attendants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    260
    66
    20
    21
See reviews for
337
519
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Recently we stayed 2 nights at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, Pensacola Beach FL. This was our first time to stay at a Jimmy Buffett property and we certainly we not disappointed. Our visit was early January 2014 so the weather was a bit chilly and the place was mostly empty but that didn't dampen our spirits nor did it diminish in any way the reception we received nor the service given by all staff. Our room was beautifully appointed with every little detail one would need for a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The entire property is beyond 5 star, in our opinion. We would like to take the time here to single out and give kudos to one person in particular......our bartender Katelyn (not sure if I'm spelling her name right). She was so much fun, so knowledgeable and completely dedicated to meeting our every need. She truly represented the entire establishment in a very favorable way. Thank you, Katelyn, for a truly memorable stay. We will return to Margaritaville Beach Hotel at Pensacola Beach another time to experience all they have to offer beach-wise.....it was just a bit too cold for any of that this trip!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 182jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We will be sure to recognize her as we agree, she's definitely an asset to our team. (it's Caitlyn, but no worries! We KNOW who you were talking about.) It's been a cold and beautiful winter, but we agree it's time for warmer weather. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here for New Years Eve. Our room was what we hoped for and more. We were able to watch the fireworks from our patio. I would highly recommend this hotel specifically for any holiday packages. We received a bottle of champagne in our room along with hats and other party favors. It was colder than expected but the hotel was still able to provide a great time.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenrivera678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. New years was a blast! So glad you were able to enjoy the amazing fireworks show on the beach. We look forward to seeing you in the warmer months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair Shores
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very nice facility, food was excellent and the hotel very nice. Room design is contemporary, tastefully done and very clean, all tile floors is a big plus eliminating the grimy carpet issues travelers sometimes experience. Beds are very comfortable, not typical hotel style, having both head and foot boards. Not to mention the rooms are spacious ! Additionally there is very good access to the beach and great gulf views to enjoy an evening drink. Definitely get a room on a high floor with a gulf view and balcony. Parking is painless with the underground deck and easy access to elevators. The facility also offers valet parking if you are so inclined.

Definitely worth the trip, there are an abundance of hotel choices in Pensacola Beach, this is my second visit and the service and facility have always exceeded expectations.

Room Tip: Gulf view, high floor.....with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redbird21623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We certainly appreciate you coming to visit us again! Hopefully the next trip will be strictly r&r. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel! It was beautiful, spacious, clean, and had amazing views of the gulf and bay. We stayed in rooms 516 and 518 which were adjoining, we kept the balcony door open all night and slept with the sound of the gulf!! They have a nice outdoor pool but it was too cold and rainy to swim. We were slightly disappointed that there was no heated or indoor pool, but more surprised that there wasn't a hot tub available! There is a nice little gift shop and a very good restaurant named Frank's and Lola's, fair priced which we had appetizers the first evening and breakfast the next morning. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. There was a small in room fridge but no microwave. The end rooms are much larger with wrap around balconies and big whirlpool tubs. Every staff member was super nice and polite and helpful and friendly!! Would definitely return!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We loved having you here! The beach always has the best soundtrack. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We booked a king gulf front view for our honeymoon. When we arrived, we walked in the front doors & immediately saw a beautiful panoramic view of the ocean just across the other side of the hotel. We spoke with one of the workers at the front desk who greeted us by name. Then they bumped us up to an executive suite for no additional charge! The room was very clean & did not have the usual cheesy hotel feel. The layout of the room was open & the view was excellent! The shower was big enough to fit at least 10 people. The room was very clean & no sand or salt in the sheets. Also, there were complimentary free beer tickets to be used in the hotel's restaurant right next door. It was also right on the beach with hammocks, a fire pit, & you could feel the ocean breeze as you ate. On the other side of the hotel was the enormous pool that was never short a lounge chair. As you sunbathe you get a beautiful view of the ocean as music plays from the tiki bar. Overall, an excellent experience & we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoreyBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are so honored to host such special occasions and take every opportunity to enhance the celebration. Do I hear a second honeymoon? We look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very close to the beach. Nice rooms. Great view of the gulf. Pay the extra for gulf view. Fully staffed lobby with restaurant, bar, Margarittaville store, and an area stocked with books and board games. Something to do anytime of day or night regardless of the weather. The pool bar was my favorite. You can get your drinks, sit by the pool and look out at the gulf. The only negative was the amount of kids in the pool. This was in July though. I wish they had a separate family pool and adult pool by the bar. The staff at the hotel if great.

Room Tip: Rooms with gulf view are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travfan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari R, Public Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We certainly want to provide the atmosphere for traditional family fun and conversation. We look forward to having you as guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
937 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,656 reviews
4.1 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Property: Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaritaville Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing