We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice smaller resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed a week at this hotel the end of May thru beginning of June 2013. The hotel food was delicious, the beach was nice although waters were a little rough for a few days. I must say the margaritas were the best I've ever tasted and my husband agreed. This is not a huge resort so it's very easy to get from one place to another. We had a lovely beach view room that was beautiful. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We rented a car at the airport so we were able to drive around and do things in the area. Room service was also great. We plan to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and our delicious Margaritas!!! Thanks for the picture as well. We can never get enough "from the guest's viewpoint". We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
There are newer reviews for Margaritaville Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

I was stranded at Margaritaville when the ice storm (on 1/28/14) shut down the bridges for a couple of days... drat the luck. This hotel had one of the few restaurants open on the island, so people from the Hampton & Holiday Inn Express all converged on the dining room -- fortunately the island was almost deserted so they didn't run out of food. The staff was amazing... being stranded as we all were... working long shifts and remaining very upbeat. I can't say enough about how well I was treated. There was no maid service, but that isn't critical.

There was a downside for me personally which was independent of the storm. I had upgraded to a corner room (most expensive) on a top floor but had virtually no Wi-Fi access. It would show as "connected" but web pages would kick off every time I tried to do something... so I ended up on my tablet in the lobby, which was freezing cold (the high-ceiling no-heat tropical lobby is not designed for 20 degrees outside). The hotel also does not carry Comedy Central nor PBS, so the only shows I ever watch.... "Downton Abbey" & "The Daily Show" & "The Colbert Report"... were unavailable. HBO is generally a waste of time so I was glad I downloaded library books into my Kindle -- there was nothing else to do (obviously sunbathing on the beach was not an option). But this whole adventure could have been somewhat of a mini-ordeal if the hotel was not such a lovely place with good people.

BTW, the bed I had was wonderful... second only to my own bed at home... or maybe better.

Room Tip: Avoid expensive end rooms on top floors if you need Wi-Fi. Know that the TV channels do not include...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanythW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Thanks for bearing the storm with us! We were in awe of the ordeal and besides from being cold, definitely excited to see such different elements, sand and 'snow', at the same time. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon, in much better weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Room was beautiful. Gulf view was excellent. Staff was friendly. HOWEVER...the room service attendant ripped us off. We ordered room service because we had already showered and were ready for bed. He delivered the drinks KNOWING that the drinks were being charged to our room. My husband unknowingly gave the attendant $50 cash, thinking we needed to pay cash for the drinks. The room service guy, assumed that was his tip, REALLY!!! He knew the drinks were charged to the room and the room service attendant took advantage of my husband and took a $50 tip. He then LIED to his supervisor and claimed he didn't get a $50 tip. Will not re-visit this hotel again even though we are locals and come to the beach often.

Room Tip: Don't trust the room service attendants.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Recently we stayed 2 nights at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, Pensacola Beach FL. This was our first time to stay at a Jimmy Buffett property and we certainly we not disappointed. Our visit was early January 2014 so the weather was a bit chilly and the place was mostly empty but that didn't dampen our spirits nor did it diminish in any way the reception we received nor the service given by all staff. Our room was beautifully appointed with every little detail one would need for a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The entire property is beyond 5 star, in our opinion. We would like to take the time here to single out and give kudos to one person in particular......our bartender Katelyn (not sure if I'm spelling her name right). She was so much fun, so knowledgeable and completely dedicated to meeting our every need. She truly represented the entire establishment in a very favorable way. Thank you, Katelyn, for a truly memorable stay. We will return to Margaritaville Beach Hotel at Pensacola Beach another time to experience all they have to offer beach-wise.....it was just a bit too cold for any of that this trip!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 182jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We will be sure to recognize her as we agree, she's definitely an asset to our team. (it's Caitlyn, but no worries! We KNOW who you were talking about.) It's been a cold and beautiful winter, but we agree it's time for warmer weather. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here for New Years Eve. Our room was what we hoped for and more. We were able to watch the fireworks from our patio. I would highly recommend this hotel specifically for any holiday packages. We received a bottle of champagne in our room along with hats and other party favors. It was colder than expected but the hotel was still able to provide a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenrivera678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. New years was a blast! So glad you were able to enjoy the amazing fireworks show on the beach. We look forward to seeing you in the warmer months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very nice facility, food was excellent and the hotel very nice. Room design is contemporary, tastefully done and very clean, all tile floors is a big plus eliminating the grimy carpet issues travelers sometimes experience. Beds are very comfortable, not typical hotel style, having both head and foot boards. Not to mention the rooms are spacious ! Additionally there is very good access to the beach and great gulf views to enjoy an evening drink. Definitely get a room on a high floor with a gulf view and balcony. Parking is painless with the underground deck and easy access to elevators. The facility also offers valet parking if you are so inclined.

Definitely worth the trip, there are an abundance of hotel choices in Pensacola Beach, this is my second visit and the service and facility have always exceeded expectations.

Room Tip: Gulf view, high floor.....with a balcony!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redbird21623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We certainly appreciate you coming to visit us again! Hopefully the next trip will be strictly r&r. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We loved this hotel! It was beautiful, spacious, clean, and had amazing views of the gulf and bay. We stayed in rooms 516 and 518 which were adjoining, we kept the balcony door open all night and slept with the sound of the gulf!! They have a nice outdoor pool but it was too cold and rainy to swim. We were slightly disappointed that there was no heated or indoor pool, but more surprised that there wasn't a hot tub available! There is a nice little gift shop and a very good restaurant named Frank's and Lola's, fair priced which we had appetizers the first evening and breakfast the next morning. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. There was a small in room fridge but no microwave. The end rooms are much larger with wrap around balconies and big whirlpool tubs. Every staff member was super nice and polite and helpful and friendly!! Would definitely return!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kitty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We loved having you here! The beach always has the best soundtrack. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
720 reviews
4.1 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: £141 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaritaville Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing