We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room awful sheets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
pensacola
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great room awful sheets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

For close to $280 a night one would expect more than 300 thread count sheets! They were scratchy and uncomfortable. View was amazing, housekeeping was awesome as was room service but I at least want the bedding to be silky smooth and comfortable with the price of the room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aftjlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    242
    64
    18
    20
See reviews for
313
490
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Probably the best view I have ever experienced sitting on the balcony from my hotel room! The room was huge compared to most hotels. Bathroom was just as big. Could have had a family reunion in the shower! Will definitely go back. Make sure to pay a little extra for the Gulf view!

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra for the Gulf view. Sit and relax on your balcony from your room while list...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago suburbs
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Super hotel experience - staff very friendly and accommodating. Gorgeous view from the balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Had a wonderful time. Loved the huge shower. Climbing up into the bed was fun too!

Room Tip: Rooms on and toward the end of the hall have bigger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keresssler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I really liked this hotel! The rooms were very fitting given the hotel name. It had a modern beachy feel to it. The decor, the bathroom amenities, even the full wall painting of the ocean, to give you the feeling of "being there". The beds were large and very comfortable. Views were outstanding. I liked the fact that the parking garage was right under the hotel, and the elevators took you right to your room floor. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carib06girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Loved, loved, loved this hotel! Check-in went quick and we arrived to a clean, gorgeous room overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. We had a comfortable king size bed with a huge shower that I would have loved to have taken home! The room had a glass wall with a door to the deck and the view was superb! We dined our first night at the hotel restaurant, Frank and Lola Love Pensacola--delicious food and great margaritas! The restaurant was a great place for breakfast before touring the area. Also, they have a great gift shop full of Margaritaville souvenirs! Would love to go back soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

After a long day of traveling and a slight mishap with our transportation from the airport, we walked in and instantly felt better! The lobby/restaurant/bar are all one big room and have a wall of glass overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. It couldn't be any more beautiful!
The beach was amazing - white sand, aqua blue water. We rented two chairs and an umbrella for $25 for the entire day - it was great. They even have wait staff on the beach.
The pool is great too, they play Jimmy Buffett music and have beanbag tournaments, etc.
Restaurant is so/so. Depends on what you order. We had the Lava Lava Shrimp each day, it was amazing!
The Landshark Landing is a very fun bar, right on the beach with a fire pit.
Rooms are beautiful. I would definitely upgrade to the Corner Gulf King Room. Huge patio that has a beautiful view, morning and night. Each room comes with a Mini Keurig coffee maker, which we loved! You don't have to order room service to just have a good cup of coffee.

Room Tip: Corner Gulf King has a wrap around balcony with tons of windows, amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeniseandWeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed here for a long weekend in March and loved it! The rooms was beautiful and beds were comfortable and the views were gorgeous. The food and drinks in the hotel's restaurants and bars were great as well. We will definitely go back!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
4.1 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Property: Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaritaville Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing