We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A license to chill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Can't find anything not to like. From the Hemingway-esk, spacious room, to the complimentary robes and drinks, to the shower that is as big as most other hotel bathrooms. Then there is the white sugar sand beach and Landshark Landing outdoor lounge. It can be pricey, but not as bad as other places we have been of lesser quality. A very nice place. Very relaxing. Well done Jimmy!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank VinceR1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,173)
There are newer reviews for Margaritaville Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here for one night. The hotel was very nice upon entering. Parking is free. The location is wonderful. No obnoxious jimmy buffet music playing when we arrived! The room was very nice. The only negatives were the bed which was almost lumpy feeling and also we could hear EVERYTHING from neighboring rooms...talking, going to the bathroom, etc. There's a Keurig machine in the room which is nice. We got free water and 2 free tickets for a beer. I'd stay here again but I wish there was more sound proofing and better beds!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Amie_H_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We just stayed in a corner executive room on a special advertised by the hotel over the Easter weekend. The room was fabulous overlooking the beach and the pool. Check in was a breeze and everyone is so friendly. No bad attitudes allowed! And to our surprise they GAVE you things! That's right, for free. Two coupons for Landshark Lager and a coupon for an appetizer in the restaurant. May not seem like much but in addition you get free bottled water,pool towels, coffee in the lobby. Keurig coffee machines in the rooms, plenty of towels. I didn't feel nickeled and dimed like many hotels will do. No charge for parking unless you valet and that charge was only $12 a night. For Easter they had a good amount of events for kids including a buffet and egg hunt with the Easter Bunny on Sunday. We participated in a basket decorating and cookie decorating event for the kids, for free, on Saturday. The special rate really helped us in staying here. The hotel and service will be the impetus for us to go back. PS. We did not have a chance to eat in the restaurant but we did have drinks at the bar and a gumbo on Friday night at the bar that was really good. And drinks were not watered at all. We did eat at Landshark's on the Beach right next door. Good bar food. Service was kind of spotty.

Room Tip: The room we had was on the pool side. We only heard the music, strangely enough, on Sunday morning w...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H2Olaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

100 percent smoke free drew us to this hotel! We really enjoyed our stay at Margaritaville hotel! Upon check in, we were greeted with fantastic staff. Our gulf front room was fantastic . Loved the spacious rooms and bathrooms. Everything was nothing but positive except for Lola's cafe. The food was great but the service very very slow. We went twice and both times were slow. Took us over 30 minutes before someone came to our table and acknowledged we were even there! The food was great but that's the area improvement is needed! The lobby is very comfortable to hang out in and enjoyed the steel drums playing! We will return!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattie4louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

If you read some of my past reviews, you will see that I am hard to please. I expect great service at hotels and restaurants. When it is not there, you have to tell it like it is. That is the reason for this website.
Having said that, all I can say about our 5 day stay at Margaritaville Beach Hotel can be summed up in one word. EXCELLENT!

We had about 90 people there for my daughters wedding April 11 weekend. Event manager Jessie was so helpful and knowledgeable that everything went super smoothly. Great staff, great rooms, great location, great pool. We were even blessed with GREAT GREAT WEATHER for the weekend!
We will return.

Room Tip: Corner suites are quieter and huge.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WMiller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our 2nd visit to Margaritaville. What a great hotel with attentive staff. The rooms are super clean as are all the common areas and the pool. Bed linens and towels are quite nice. Ate several meals at the restaurant and the food was good, portions extremely generous. My husband had grouper fingers which were awesome. Drinks and appetizers at the pool very good... plus I didn't feel we were getting gouged on the price of the drinks at the pool. Good bartender too!

Room Tip: King Gulf Front is the way to go!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrab454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This place is amazing. I see others reviews and some are bad and I couldn't disagree more. The sheets were nice, beds were very comfortable. Listening to the waves every night was the best! The maid service was good and they always refilled our towels, TP, Kleenex, etc....and made our beds and never had issues. The beach is very inviting and has the best sand! So soft! Lots of shells to choose from but no issues with walking. There are beach lawn chairs that you can rent for $30 a day. That was somewhat pricey but cushions are comfortable. The Horizon guys are very laid back and cordial and not too pushy so if you are a beach lover and want comfortable seating, plan to bring your own or laying on sand is always free. Lol. We did partake two days and they worked with us for family of three. The pool is nice and it wasn't crowded which was good too. The tiki bar was wonderful and bartenders were very charming. Nate was the best! He would even serve you at where you were laying when had time. He deserves a raise! It would be perfect if they had a hot tub. I'm not sure why there isn't one as it seems standard. I hope this hotel will get one as it would make it perfect! Rooms were nice, bathrooms were cool. Shower is huge. The restaurant is very good but the hotel frowns upon bringing other food into lobby area as we were instructed by bar manager when attempting to eat pizza at table since we didn't have one in room. We ate at hotel restaurant many times but needed a break from it so that was a little displeasing but nothing that wouldn't keep me from coming back. Most staff were extremely friendly and always upbeat. I like that the hotel provided towels at pool that you could also take down to beach. The taxes in this town are outrageous so prepare for this. Great place for couples or families. We had real good food almost everywhere we went so that made up for the high costs. Best place for breakfast besides hotel is Native Cafe. The best place for dinner was Flounders. Real cool place. Crabs was good to. There is a pizza place on the beach near pier that you can walk up to but not really any seating. It's very tastey but plan to eat it elsewhere. The naval aviation museum is a must see if you ever have rainy day or need break from sun. The Blue Angels practice on Wednesdays. A must see! Overall we loved Pensacola! But please get a hot tub! :)

Room Tip: Get gulf front! The best view!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mjbumpous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
719 reviews
4.1 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: £141 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaritaville Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing