We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Isle(Pensacola Beach)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
863
266
71
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
266
71
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslandshark landingland sharkjimmy buffetlandshark beerlola's restaurantkeurig coffee makerhuge showerbeautiful hotelfree beerparking garagecorner suitegulf viewpool barrooms are spacioustile floorsoff seasonwrap around balcony
Filter
Updating list...
767 - 772 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel staff is friendly and the service is great. Get the massage while you are there! No other hotel will go out of their way to help you feel as though you are in your own personal paradise.
Everyone is nice, helpful, and the area is beautiful!
We were there for Mother's Day weekend. We travel to many places, the service is top rate and the food is wonderful! Everyone smiles and you truly do feel as though the entire hotel was made just for you!
Get the in-room or on the beach massage while you are there!
(850) 356-1661 Tensegrity Massage

Room Tip: Get the corner balcony on the Gulf!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S Lora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at Margaritaville from May 8 until May 14. The day after we checked in, we had a plumbing issue. Kari, the manager was very helpful and moved us to another room. We had requested a specific type of room and she was able to keep us in the same type room.

The service at the pool restaurant bar is very friendly. Great drinks at a decent price. Love having towels available and the pool never got too crowded. Late in the afternoon, you may have a little trouble getting chairs exactly where you want them, but I never saw someone not be able to get one. I love the surfboard tables and the music playing all day long.

I loved our room and the view. We were in a corner room on the top floor. The larger size soaps, shampoos, conditioners, and lotions are an added bonus.

The only complaint I have is that the sheets do not fit the beds properly. They are too big and they slide everywhere. Every time I got out of bed, I had to tuck the bottom sheets in again. (We stayed in May of last year and had the same experience) We placed our card on the bed that is supposed to be a request for new sheets, but they were never changed. When you are paying over $300 a night per room, you shouldn't have to beg for this service. However, we did leave a generous tip for housekeeping every day.

The day of the last night of our stay, we were gone from our room from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm. We dropped in a few times through out the day and noticed our room had not been cleaned, but didn't think much of it due to the fact that there may have been a lot of checkouts that day. When we returned at 6:00, there was a "do not disturb" sign placed on our door with a bag of fresh towels and other supplies. We did not place the tag on the door, and it had not been there all day, so our conclusion was that housekeeping did not want to clean and left the do not disturb tag on the door, so we would not get mad. VERY irritating since we had not had those loose sheets changed all week and left a good tip every day.

Again, when you pay that much for a room, you expect a clean room everyday. And, we are not messy people. We clean up after ourselves before the service comes in.

Other than that, we love the Hotel and would definitely be back. We have stayed before and will definitely make Margaritaville our "place" when we travel to Florida.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DvaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a really nice hotel. The rooms are very pretty. The restaurant has great food. Ask for a gulf view room. The pool is small and not heated. Parking and WIFI are free. Would stay here again if I can get a good price as the room rates are very high.

Room Tip: Gulf view room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I travel a lot and stay in many different levels of hotels. I have a general rule that if the price of the room is over $300 a night, then the hotel should perform in EVERY aspect of quality and service. This hotel falls short.
Pros:
Location - gorgeous views of the beach and gulf. Pensacola Beach is just gorgeous.
Our oversized balcony/corner room was nice - we paid extra for this. Lots of windows.
Self parking is easy and convenient
Elevators are quick and plentiful
Corner suite was spacious and clean.
Bed comfy
Landshark landing is a fun place to grab lunch and cocktails - keep in mind it is not IN the hotel but next door, a short walk away.

Con's
Let me preface by saying, some of these are nit picky! But, again, when your hotel is over $300/night....COME ON, you asked for it.
The front staff at check in - NOT friendly. This was our interaction: "Name? Credit Card please. Sign and initial here. Here are your room keys, the elevators are behind you". Yep, That about summed it up.
No one offered to help with luggage.
Housekeeping left the previous guests coffee grounds and trash in our room.
Fridge did not work - reported it and they repaired it, but it quit working again.
The coffee pot and cups are in the bathroom...Weird.
The rooms are nice, but starting to show a little wear and tear, as is the patio furniture.
Our room service dirty dishes from breakfast sat outside our door all morning, all day, all night and were still there when the woman brought our breakfast the next morning. We told her yesterdays dirty dishes were still in the hall. Did she take it back? Um, NO. They sat there until mid morning....EWWWWWW!

In my opinion this hotel is a slightly dressed up Hampton Inn. The prices are just a little over the top for what you receive. I honestly felt a little stupid for staying and spending that much money. I think if you could get a good deal on the hotel, then it's nice, but over $300...Ehhhh, stay someplace else less expensive, save your dough and spend it at Grand Marlin for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We could hear our neighbors entire conversations and the door slamming all morning. The air conditioning barely worked and though it was promised that engineering would take a look, they never did. No turndown service either, once again, as promised by the front desk.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Benjamin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews