We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveller rating
921
289
72
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
289
72
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews landshark landing land shark jimmy buffet landshark beer lola's restaurant keurig coffee maker huge shower free beer beautiful hotel parking garage corner suite gulf view rooms are spacious pool bar tile floors off season wrap around balcony
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

What a find. This place is a great place to stay relax and chill with both friends and family. Hotel was lovely and clean. Bathroom was perfect size big shower, great toiletries. It is the first time in a long time that I have stayed at a hotel and not felt that the main thing was how much money they could take
Off me. I felt this was never the case here. Staff were all really friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. We got free bottled water daily and 2 free beer vouchers in our room when we arrived. The bed was a little bit hard but everything else made up for this. Our son is at UWF - so we will be back soon - awesome thanks

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKenzie K, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Hi Joe!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! :)

Fins up!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

There was a fair amount of construction work going on in the hotel. Maybe next year it will be done. Not sure if some of it couldn't have been done in early January when people are less likely to use the pool. The food in the hotel restaurant was very good. That was probably the highlight of our stay there.

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank gl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We truly loved our stay at the Margaritaville Beach hotel and I would have given it a 5 star if we hadn't been disappointed in a few things. The property is beautiful, although we were there when they were doing some remodeling and updating, thus the wonderful chairs along the front of the hotel were blocked by the wood on the windows! We realize that happens. We loved our large kingbed room with an ocean view and nice furniture. The only problem was that the room was VERY dark.....so dark that it was difficult to read. There were only 2 bed lamps in the very large room. A floor lamp by the chair would have least given a person a place to read and some over head lamps would light up the room. I think the thing that bothered us the most was the dirty floor. The rest of the room was spotless, with a clean shower, sink and the linens on the bed were crisp. My friend in another room, spilled some water on the floor and tried to wipe it up and her towel ended up very dirty. I stepped into the shower after going barefoot in the room and the bottoms of my feet made dirt marks on the shower floor. My husband and I both had dirty bottoms of our socks. The floor is lovely, but I think they just don't clean the floors daily or between guests. These may seem like picky items, but I am trying to be honest. There were many positives....all the people working for the hotel were friendly and professional and the waitresses at the restaurant were outstanding. The food at this hotel was delicious and we chose to eat in every night, as we had our favorites. The crab cakes were so very good, as were the bread pudding and salted caramel cheesecake. The manager of the restaurant and the new waitress, Emily, couldn't have been more pleasant!! If we came back to Pensacola Beach, we WOULD stay here again, as the positives outweighed the negatives!! Overall, it is a great hotel!

Room tip: Get an ocean front room.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancygSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We visited during spring break and loved this place. I highly recommend gulf front balcony….we left the door open and listened to the ocean all night. Beds comfortable and staff was super nice! Decorated "beachy" and very laid back. Everyone we met greeted us with a smile. Pool heated and very nice in the evenings. Here's some helpful hints:
- Bring slippers, hotel room floor is very sandy (to be expected)
- Hotel provides beach towels- nice big towels, one less thing to have to pack
- Eno lovers- bring your Eno, great palm trees between hotel and Landshark, also fun to hang under the pier (mornings best, less people)
- Highly suggest beach chair and umbrella rental in front of hotel. Well worth the $

Some amazing places to eat within walking distance
- Native Cafe- Amazing breakfast
- Red Fish Blue Fish- Yum Yum Fish and Yum Yum Shrimp is SO GOOD
- Flounders- AMAZING atmosphere…Shrimp Mac N Cheese to die for and killer fish tacos
Hotel restaurant was pretty good…..appetizers were your basic appetizers

Reapply Sunscreen often…..it's so breezy it keeps you cool and unaware your burning :-)

Room tip: Balcony Gulf Front is a MUST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 5698tammyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

It was my wife's idea to stay here. Even as a fan of Buffett's, I had my doubts regarding whether this place was an overpriced name plate location, much like some yo-yo's name on my clothing. I couldn't have been more wrong. This hotel has some of the most beautiful rooms we ever booked. Beautifully designed and appointed, they were breathtaking. The television provided music videos when turned on with usual channels available, though staying in the room seems silly. The floors were uncarpeted like many beach hotels in the islands. A balcony overlooked the Gulf with beautiful views. The shower was large enough to throw a party in and in room robes awaited the shower's completion. A restaurant and outdoor beach bar completed the offerings. This was a wonderful experience. I'm surprised to catch myself typing this, but I can't wait to return. Oh, and hats off to one of the friendliest, most capable staffs we have encountered anywhere.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews